$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luke
Business
Chicago, IL, EEUU
Mar 14, 2012

Very good hotel

Very Good hotel. the food was good. i will recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thekid
Couples
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 14, 2012

Good value!

Great stay - amenities were great, restaurants great. However, 20$ to use the gym was a bit silly from our perspective - usually when I stay at this level of hotel elsewhere - I've never had to pay to use the gym. despite fantastic weather - 2 of 3 pools were closed and one pool was open on the weekend and closed during the week - which was also a bit of a nuisance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go later in the season when the pools are open.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cosmo Visitor 03.07.12
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Awesome View!

We decided to take the upgrade to a suite - amazing views of the strip and the Bellagio fountains from our balcony! The room was very "modern" yet very comfortable. Turning off the alarm clock when it went off was a challenge but who uses an alarm clock in Vegas, right?! Public areas were clean and still looked and felt "new" - enjoyed the Chandelier Bar and several of the "on property" restaurants. The spa was all that a high end spa should be with very friendly staff. It was expensive, but it was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
farm stand
Couples
Vermont, USA
Mar 7, 2012

just a get away

the hotel was beautiful but it lacked a real supper bed and we would like to have had sum entertainment such as a show. however, the staff was great. drinks and food way to much money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy your wine,beer and some food at the walgreens across the road.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duck900us
Couples
Orland Park, IL
Mar 5, 2012

A really cool hotel!!!

If you are looking for a cool, hip new hotel, look no further than the Cosmopolitan! Conveniently located. Great amenities. Swanky bars. Great people watching!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LVJO
Family
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Niiiiice!!!!

Great room and service. Check out is 11am which was a little early, but otherwise a great trip! Highly rec'd!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GIPETTO
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 2, 2012

BEST HOTEL PERIOD!!

IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO HAVE EVERYTHING AT YOUR HOTEL (GAMBLING,NIGHTLIFE, POOLS, DAY CLUBS, BEST STEAK IN VEGAS (STK)) THAN STAY HERE. GAMBLING FLOOR IS CLEAN AND EASY TO ACCESS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

MARQUEE IN THE COSMO SLAMS!!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Novi, Michigan
Mar 1, 2012

Nice, Not great

Super glitzy hotel. Does not look like it was built only a year or two ago. It already looks kinda old and slightly dirty. The room was a nice size with a separate bedroom and living room. Great location on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MapsNepi
Friends
Saint Paul, MN
Feb 27, 2012

We loved this place

We loved this place. Hotel check-in didn't take too long and the lobby was beautiful. Our room was amazing and we had a wonderful view of the Bellagio fountain show. Oddly, our room was a quite dusty. Maybe it had been a while since anyone had stayed there. It was also in the "westend tower," which was set quite a ways back from the strip. As with most hotels on the strip, once you reached the hotel, there was still quite a bit of walking to be done to get to your room. Then again, we asked for a room on a higher floor away from the elevator. We were also presented with options to purchase upgrades for prices that I felt were quite reasonable. The beds were a dream to sleep in and the rooms were decorated in a very tasteful way. I thought this hotel was extremely charming, even with having more than 2000 rooms. I would definitely stay here in the future and would recommend it for friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Our taxi ride from the airport to the cosmopolitan came out to $35. I bet you can find one for much cheaper if you research the fastest/easiest way in advance.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AkiraYamashita
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Best Vegas hotel for being seen!

I absolutely loved this hotel. It was not only unique and beautiful inside, but it had all the real action in Vegas for those that to watch, be seen and enjoy great food and partying! The rooms were very clean and unique in style. I stayed in a terrace room where I could overlook the Bellagio water show. Was very nice. The bathroom with it's extra deep soaking tub and walk in shower with glass walls to the master bedroom was unique and refreshing. I loved the dressing area and even the kitchen and sitting area were very well done. Only one downside was that I was on the East tower on the Bungalow level. It was very easy to walk past my room (behind closed glass doors) into the private bungalow area with no real warning. I just followed the area. The guard for the private bungalows stopped me and was not understanding nor friendly. I was a bit taken aback by this as I did nothing wrong. However, everyone else at the hotel was very nice and saved them in my eye. I will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Comme Ca and have the chocolate beignet. Incredible. Also at the Blue Ribbon Sushi have the Kumamoto Oyster for a treat and enjoy the Kitachino beer on draft. Only place in the US that beer is on draft I am aware of.

Back to menu Return to top