$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
660 out of 660
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni81
Couples
Keller, Texas
Jul 3, 2014

Perfect couple getaway

This hotel is my favorite on the strip! It has everything a 30 something couple needs. Sexy and fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dlc0113
Friends
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

First Vegas Experience

Hotel was stunning but upon arrival my room was filthy. There was a rotten banana in a vase on the coffee table. There were dirty socks on the floor in the corner of the room and the bathroom was gross! When I went to call the front desk I discovered that the phones weren't working. When I went down to the desk the staff was very accomodating and gave me a credit but the phones never seemed to work on a consistent basis. Some staff at the restaurants and at the poor were snarky and seemed annoyed to have to work. there were however amazing servers in the casino and at the bar by the front desk. I had a great trip but I definitely felt more welcome at other hotels and will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Br00202
Single
Utah
Apr 9, 2012

2:30 am sawing, additional charges of 160 dollars for no reason

Staff was not knowledgeable enough to help. I asked about charges that were added on. No explanation was given its just "it was in the contract." So expect 130 dollar fee added fee. (for no real reason given to me at main desk) I booked for 350, but the charged me 480. I woke up to sawing sounds at 2:30 in the morning. I will not stay there again. Do not stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VegasBaby13
Friends
Concord, CA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

BEAUTIFUL Hotel!

The hotel is gorgeous and the rooms are just as wonderful. The private balcony was wonderful, and the staff was overall very helpful and friendly. The spa was truly beautiful and quite relaxing. It was a nice respite from the noise of the casino and clubs. Overall a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Marquee is def the place to be! Beautiful inside. Put up for bottle service so you have somewhere to sit, or make friends with people that have it when you get there. Beautiful club!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Chris
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Cosmo as a home base

Staying at the Cosmopolitan was a pleasant surprise. I originally was scheduled to stay at the Bellagio but I saw some of the Cosmopolitan's recent commercials and changed my reservation. Wanting to try something new. The hotel was slick, clean, modern and sexy. I will warn anyone staying there...The hotel is over run with "jersey shore" club goers on the weekends. The nightclub and the pools are a little frat party. But I just made sure I avoided those areas of the hotel during those times. Overall fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: In Hotel

China Poblano is AMAZING, sounds like an odd combo, but great food and service.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevetdc
Business
Athens
Mar 27, 2012

Cosmo

The cosmopolitan is right in the middle of strip making walking to other hotels easy. Nicely appointed from rooms to casinos. The see - through shower on both sides is very interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron Swanson
Friends
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Awesome Time

Awesome time, great location and view. Just know when to hold'em and when to fold'em.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna C R
Couples
Wisconsin
Mar 25, 2012

Excellent Stay

It was a great stay. Room was clean, layout was great, location was the best! I don't know why anyone would want to stay anywhere else on the strip - central location is key. The balcony view over looking the Bellagio fountains was excellent - I feel spoiled and will not want to stay anywhere else. One downside is the internet had a fee. I am in school and wanted to work on some stuff in the mornings, but did not want to pay $15 per day for wireless. Also, the fridge had no room left for me to put my personal beverages, it was full of minibar $7/bottle beverages - ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jami Vegas Local
Couples
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Weekend birthday celebration!

Check-in was really fast even though it was busy with Spring Breakers checking in. The view from the room was gorgeous plus the weather was wonderfulso we enjoyed our balcony. Burgers and milkshakes at Holsteins was phenomenal!! And we enjoyed the spa which was reasonably priced for the services offered. Thanks again Cosmo for a great bday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Monday through Thursday the hotel offers 25% off spa services to locals its definitely worth it!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
susie1234
Couples
Texas
Mar 20, 2012

couple

Not good/ food was to high had to pay for anything extra in room/rooms need coffe pots for no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PHllama
Friends
Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

A beautiful hotel without service to match

The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are very nice but lacked a few amenities that I am used to, including an iPhone/iPod dock. Also our fridge had old food in it when we arrived, and the iron visibly broken and non-fuctional (it also took three days to get replaced). The service was less than spectacular. This is an autograph collection hotel and which I have stayed in all over the world, and I am used to getting treated much better. Of note the restaurants are world class quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Milo restaurant is second to none for fine seafood.

Back to menu Return to top