$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Risi59
Branchburg, NJ
Oct 13, 2013

4 Nights at The Cosmopolitan

Every restaurant at the hotel was terrific. We usually venture out to other hotel eateries but had no reason to sans 1 nite for a personal pilgrimage (The Fix @ the Bellagio). Ate at Holsteins, SDK, and Scarpetta, Just make sure you have the $$$$....having said that, food and service were top notch. Upgraded to a suite facing Bellagio fountains, well worth it. Chandelier Bar was a wife favorite....again, not cheap. Perfect strip location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make Reservations...not for the price conscious!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cupcakegirl
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Fab Vegas Resort

wondeful resort, super clean/nice, great location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pringle
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Vegas vacation

Cosmopolitan is a nice hotel with balcony views, and the views are great. The check -in staff ran a game on us and my daughter to "upscale" our room for $25.00 extra a night, ripoff.. You pay for absolutely everything, NOTHING is free, except drinks while gambling. Very pricey. To use the computer in the Buisness center is 55 cents per minute. Won't stay there again, Mandalay Bay is much better and a better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stack Restaraunt at the Mirage, may be best meal I ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYGuest
Business
NYC
Jan 30, 2012

Cosmopolitan Las Vegas

Great weekend stay at Cosmopolitan. Check in took about 20 mins, but was able to get a room earlier than standard 3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wicked Spoon is good, but not "life-changing". Unless you're a huge breakfast buffett kinda person, better off saving the $30,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bewwy
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Great Stay

Love it here! I'll definitely come back for the great view of the fountain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bewwy
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Winter Break Trip

This hotel was great! I love it! Got an upgrade to the terrace studio with balcony facing the fountain! It was awesome! They have nice shampoo and soap, you'll probably want to ask for extras to take home =) The room was nice with 2 TV and all the lights can be control manually or just clicks away on the TV or your phone. Bathroom was big and has a bath tub where you can have a bubble bath that gives a massage and relax from all the walking you might do while you'll there. Negative: The pillow was a too soft for me.. and some stuff was missing from my room. Like my mini frig was empty but it came out to be a good thing for me because I can use it to keep water cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you tip the person at the front desk, they might give you a free upgrade/ nicer view =)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler773
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Excellent Vegas hotel

Rooms were large, staff was friendly and helpful. Location in the middle of the strip was fantastic. My only complaint would be about some of the clientele of the night club hanging around - a bit trashy. Regardless, the hotel was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ArtLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Vegas Baby

The best hotell we've ever been in Vegas!!!! Well be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jck12
Business
Paris, Texas
Jan 23, 2012

Haley's birthday

Nice hotel but air conditioner didn't work that great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flossy
Business
United Kingdom
Jan 19, 2012

Husbands 40th Birthday

Fabulous hotel very cool and fabulous design. Loved our room felt more like staying in our own house with a view of the bellagio fountains was amazing never got tired of watching them. Wicked spoon buffet breakfast is amazing as are all of the hotel restaurants that we tryed, highly recommend jaleo for tapas ate there twice it was so good, milos is a wonderful greek restaurant and jaleo if u want just a burger and fries is superb. Bamboo pool is really chilled and the location in the middle of the strip is wonderful. Can be very noisy though because of the nightclub and live music acts so would not recommend it for over 60 age group

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Twist restaurant by Pierre Gagnairre at the Mandarin Oriental is a very special experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jos321
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great place to stay at

Love the location, great room.. Love the terrace... Just absolutely loved it.. Can't wait to go back again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

China poblano - best tacos in the strip....and it's inside Cosmo...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top