$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
654 out of 654
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil the baller
Orlando, Florida
Nov 6, 2013

Fun on the strip

The staff from the front desk to house cleaning were very friendly and accommodating during our stay. Came into a clean, tidy room every evening and didn't have to wait long to check in and check out. We spent 4 days enjoying the shows, the gambling, great restaurants, and partying at a few clubs. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

get there before they open since staff may be able to get you complimentary entry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VegasBaby13
Business
Concord, CA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

BEAUTIFUL Hotel!

The hotel is gorgeous and the rooms are just as wonderful. The private balcony was wonderful, and the staff was overall very helpful and friendly. The spa was truly beautiful and quite relaxing. It was a nice respite from the noise of the casino and clubs. Overall a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Marquee is def the place to be! Beautiful inside. Put up for bottle service so you have somewhere to sit, or make friends with people that have it when you get there. Beautiful club!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Chris
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Cosmo as a home base

Staying at the Cosmopolitan was a pleasant surprise. I originally was scheduled to stay at the Bellagio but I saw some of the Cosmopolitan's recent commercials and changed my reservation. Wanting to try something new. The hotel was slick, clean, modern and sexy. I will warn anyone staying there...The hotel is over run with "jersey shore" club goers on the weekends. The nightclub and the pools are a little frat party. But I just made sure I avoided those areas of the hotel during those times. Overall fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

China Poblano is AMAZING, sounds like an odd combo, but great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevetdc
Business
Athens
Mar 27, 2012

Cosmo

The cosmopolitan is right in the middle of strip making walking to other hotels easy. Nicely appointed from rooms to casinos. The see - through shower on both sides is very interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger Cao
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great hotel

My gf very like this hotel, very beautiful one. There have nice art and beautiful view. It was wonderful one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron Swanson
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Awesome Time

Awesome time, great location and view. Just know when to hold'em and when to fold'em.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna C R
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 25, 2012

Excellent Stay

It was a great stay. Room was clean, layout was great, location was the best! I don't know why anyone would want to stay anywhere else on the strip - central location is key. The balcony view over looking the Bellagio fountains was excellent - I feel spoiled and will not want to stay anywhere else. One downside is the internet had a fee. I am in school and wanted to work on some stuff in the mornings, but did not want to pay $15 per day for wireless. Also, the fridge had no room left for me to put my personal beverages, it was full of minibar $7/bottle beverages - ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jami Vegas Local
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Weekend birthday celebration!

Check-in was really fast even though it was busy with Spring Breakers checking in. The view from the room was gorgeous plus the weather was wonderfulso we enjoyed our balcony. Burgers and milkshakes at Holsteins was phenomenal!! And we enjoyed the spa which was reasonably priced for the services offered. Thanks again Cosmo for a great bday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Monday through Thursday the hotel offers 25% off spa services to locals its definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
susie1234
Business
Texas
Mar 20, 2012

couple

Not good/ food was to high had to pay for anything extra in room/rooms need coffe pots for no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JP001
Business
East Lansing, MI
Mar 20, 2012

fantastic service and comfort

service oriented. everybody treated with respect. great crowds. clean and comfortable rooms. love the wallpaper in the bathroom...silhouetted women

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

multiple dining areas, all good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PHllama
Business
Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

A beautiful hotel without service to match

The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are very nice but lacked a few amenities that I am used to, including an iPhone/iPod dock. Also our fridge had old food in it when we arrived, and the iron visibly broken and non-fuctional (it also took three days to get replaced). The service was less than spectacular. This is an autograph collection hotel and which I have stayed in all over the world, and I am used to getting treated much better. Of note the restaurants are world class quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Milo restaurant is second to none for fine seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top