$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
705 out of 705
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil the baller
Orlando, Florida
Nov 6, 2013

Fun on the strip

The staff from the front desk to house cleaning were very friendly and accommodating during our stay. Came into a clean, tidy room every evening and didn't have to wait long to check in and check out. We spent 4 days enjoying the shows, the gambling, great restaurants, and partying at a few clubs. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

get there before they open since staff may be able to get you complimentary entry

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tbone32
Business
t
Jul 9, 2012

Great trip

Awesome hotel, amenities and location. Amazing place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J and V etc
Business
Burlington Ontario
Jul 8, 2012

Our getaway to Vegas

The lobby was amazing, our room was great, we would have liked a room with one king bed but they are not available in the City rooms, the pools were wonderful. The hotel was everything we thought it would be, no surprises, great service in the casino, this is one of the nicer hotels on the strip and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Scarpetta's restaurant. Great food, ask for one of the few tables by the the window to get a great view of the Bellagio fountain show during your dinner, very special.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FreddyG from Compton
Business
Compton ca
Jul 6, 2012

Nothing to do with cosmopolitan hotel just with who I booked with

Best hotel expirence ever. I've never spend this much time actually in the room usually I don't care because all we do Is sleep but. I gotta say I spent more time in the room then anywhere else !! I loved it didn't even want to leave. Wouldn't go anywhere else I have found my favorite hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens !! Right across the street

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam the bachelor
Business
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2012

Fantastic room

If location and the quality of the room is most important to you then you should choose this hotel. Although its a cool hotel I think Aria has a better pool and some other hotels on the strip have better casino. If you choose to stay here, definitely ask for a one that has a fountain view. Although the daytime club and music is great, the pools are too small and you don't get much sun after 3pm. While I was there the ac didn't cool the room but once I called they came and changed the filters. But as I said the location and luxury of the rooms are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Daytime Marquee is awesome just drink, relax and enjoy the trance/house music while chilling at the pool. Just remember to get there early you're not gonna get much shadow after 3pm.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ezmoneyts
Business
Orange county, California
Jul 6, 2012

Anniversary getaway

Overall I was pretty impressed with the hotel. The hotel is very upscale. Not the best place to bring kids. Nice decor. The hotel is rather small. There are fewer restaurants than many of the other hotels. Stay in the east tower if possible. Better views and closer to the strip. We went for the terrace wraparound suite. The kitchen was definitely a plus. We did not use the washer and dryer but that might be a great feature for some. Side note. We arrived at the hotel at 3:30. Our room was not ready until 8:30. I am a very patient person but I can imagine that some people would flip out if this happened to them. The manager we dealt with was very unaccompdating. This was really the only issue we had. I probably will not go back because of check in issue and the managers poor attitude but everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier travelers
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 5, 2012

Amazing room but sleep was a problem

Undoubtedly the most beautiful room we've ever had at a hotel - and that's without even upgrading to a "room with a view" for an additional $50/night. The only problem was the extremely loud noise from the pool parties on Friday and Saturday night. We were on the 27th floor overlooking the pool on the 17th floor and even with the patio door closed and TV on, the noise from the DJ made it impossible to sleep. On Friday night the music lasted until 3 a.m. and until 4 a.m. on Saturday night. Although we really liked the Cosmopolitan's location, casino, restaurants, shops, etc. we will probably stay at a different hotel that didn't host pool parties on our next trip. Guess it wouldn't make a difference if you were planning to attend the parties during your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mastro's is an amazing restaurant and only a 5 minute walk. Check it out.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jp 77
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jul 3, 2012

Great Hotel

Rooms are in great condition, very spacious. Hot spot. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaybear
Business
SF
Jun 30, 2012

Sublime Hotel!

Fantastic wraparound suite with a view of the Bellagio fountains on one side and the strip to the other! No better way to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbdbdb
Business
NYC
Jun 13, 2012

great

very nice hotel. clean and pretty. close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrbolillo
Business
Aguascalientes, Mexici
Jun 9, 2012

Really one of the best in Vegas

formidable this hotel and wynn, aria and bellagio are the better choise you can do, the beds are really good, i just wanna be there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The pools are great

Back to menu Return to top