$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
694 out of 694
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martinefrommontreal
montreal, canada
Sep 13, 2013

GREAT DESIGN HOTEL

Fantastic hotel with great staff, restaurants and pools. A bit crowdy , better going middle of the week. The cleaning was not as good as last year. Very well located and love the balcony. Which is the main reason I'm going to this hotel. Go to the tapas restaurant, it is really good. Overall, a very good stay, will go back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Michael Jackson show at Mandalay has to be seen.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 5, 2012

The Cosmopolitan

Nice rooms, but towels had nasty stains and sheets where dirty and had some small tears. Called for new linens and towels. Mirrors where also dirty. Hotel has nice bars, restaurants and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Littlebird17
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 5, 2012

My Favorite Hotel!

Everyone there was friendly and accommodating, and the hotel itself is beautiful! Their rooms are comfortable and clean and well furnished. Everything about this hotel is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you arent looking to spend a lot of cash on food inside the hotel, there is a walkway on the second floor that takes you to the Aria as well as the Planet Hollywood Miracle Mile Shops, which has everything from sports bars, to P.F. Changs

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashash
Business
New York
Sep 5, 2012

Wonderful hotel!

Loved everything about this hotel. It's super trendy and fun. Young good looking crowd, amazing places to eat it you want to splurge or if you want to save there is something for everyone one. The staff are super friendly and very helpful. Rooms were amazing, clean, and comfy. Location is great, Marquee is a must go to. I will definitely be staying here when I come back to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashash
Business
New York
Sep 5, 2012

Amazing!

Such a great hotel. friendly staff, wonderful rooms, great nightlife, beautiful decorations. Everything about this place is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try Wicked Spoons breakfast/brunch buffet! Amazing but get there early to avoid long lines.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dwerth
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Sep 4, 2012

Way to expensive for what you get.

Despite the rooms being nice there isn't much positive to say about my stay at this hotel. The rooms smell oddly of moth balls but other than that the rooms are nice, very stylish and modern and quite spacious. The checkin process was ok but not overly quick or easy. We had trouble finding the hotel lobby as we used the self-park option instead of valet. The casino is very congested and not with people it is packed full of tables and slots with very little room between them. The aisles in the casino are very narrow and if there are more than a few people walking on it it will be difficult to walk. The signage is very lacking or hard to find so we wondered around for nearly 25 minutes before finally finding the lobby to check in. There are only 4 elevators per floor which resulted in people waiting for over 30 minutes to get an elevator to their room on the busy weekend. The housekeeping service was terrible they would get around to cleaning the room around 5pm each night just as we were getting ready for dinner so we would have to rush to get out of the room or risk not having the room serviced. Half the time they would not restock items in the room when they serviced the room. For the price of this hotel I expected more...way more. I would recommend that you stay at the Belagio or Palazo for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ozzieball
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 3, 2012

Nice Looking Hotel, Awful Services

The rooms at The Cosmopolitian are nothing special. But it is Vegas and I don't spent much time in the room. The casino there is a bit small but plesant. The pool is fun. The "club" is like something out of a movie. Great time. Unfortunately, the service here takes away from the whole experience. The staff I dealt with was never helpful and mostly rude. I would never stay here or recommend this place since it is quite expensive, average setup and extrememly rude staff. Take your money to a hotel that doesn't try so hard to be cool but is actually cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Subcook
Business
Norwich, CT
Sep 1, 2012

Beautiful room.

We ended up having to switch rooms due to the carpet being wet from a leaking tub. One call to the front desk and they quickly arraigned a new room with the same view without having to make another trip down for new keys. We had a fountain view one bedroom in the east tower on the 26th floor. Unfortunately we could still hear the bass & music from the strip. If you are a light sleeper...bring ear plugs. The room itself was amazing. After leaving my wife & I realized that we did not see 1 child the whole time we were at the hotel, which for us was not a bad thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole Lizzzz
Business
Chicago,Il
Aug 17, 2012

Full Blown Surpise

This trip was full of surprises, & one of them was the 450.00 deposit that was needed for the room. Even though the deposit is reimburable, it would have been nice to know before hand. For the room being so new (& the deposit being so high) I would have expected better cleaning. The mirrors were not cleaned when I came in, and there was also a wine stains on a couple of things. Not to also mention there was mold build up on our sink...gross. The location & staff were amazing. & the value was good (minus the deposit....).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BigBen21285
Business
New York
Aug 16, 2012

Worst Stay in Vegas

Room was Dirty took them 2 days to clean it. the first time they came all they did was put towels, they did not clean the open used shampoo in the shower and the garbage on the floor etc.. i could not believe they did not have a bathtub only shower with no seat in it. after walking around all day all i wanted to do was sit in a tub and relax. the mini bar: i took a diet coke drank a little looked at the date it was 2 months out of date checked a few more same thing i called and told them, they did not come and fill the bar up or change any of the drinks for the 4 days 3 nights i was there. the internet is the worst i was there on business and could not move around the room with out the internet going out. the truth is i am in las vegas 5 times a year for the pass 3 years this is the first time i have stayed there as it is the newest hotel and trust me this will be the last. when i spoke with them they told they could not do anything for me as i bought it from Here and not direct from them how crazy is that. if there was an option to give them less then 1 star i would do that. and this is how they treat customer who book hotels from you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jochoa87
Business
Long beach
Aug 14, 2012

Vegas 12

It was great I can't wait for next time .. I got a nice view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lax

Back to menu Return to top