$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
705 out of 705
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryid
Business
Orlando fl
Jan 25, 2013

Cosmo is wonderful!

Looking to stay at a first class location in Vegas? If so, the Cosmo is perfect! Classy, first class accommodations. Superior rooms, food. Fabulous, hip place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cclaire
Business
sf, ca
Apr 9, 2013

Eh ... I've had better.

I was expecting ... well, $250+ worth. And I get a better experience at MGM. It's a nice hotel, beautiful decorations. We loved all the moving images on all the screens everywhere. It just didn't feel like what we paid for. The pool(s) were horrible. Tiny and cold. There were about 2 chairs per 20 people. No I don't want to pay to sit by the pool, or lay on the concrete. I want a chair. They had tons of room to stuff those chairs in the pool areas. Should be packing them side by side wherever they can. But instead it's "you can buy a cabana." I didn't feel like I was in vegas in the same ways as I feel at other places. I won't be going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robmtsd
Business
Lake Elsinore, CA
Jun 21, 2013

Very poor start, average stay, very poor finish.

Our experience at check-in was absolutely horrible. Front desk spent more energy on selling a supposed "upgrade" then it spent getting us into a room. We waited nearly two hours after 3pm to get into the room and that room was only what we expected without the $75 per night "upgrade". Epic fail at check-in. The room itself was nice, but only on par with any number of the other suites we've experienced in other Las Vegas properties. The room features a full kitchen, but no dishes, or even extra glasses, along with no coffee maker. I don't know the purpose of a kitchen that has no use and it's very clear they only want guests to use the mini-bar and room service. The room itself was very loud overnight, not one you'd like if a good nights sleep is part of your interest. Housekeeping was marginal, failing to get the room done in a timely or even a proper manner. We ate in three of the restaurants, food and service were both generally very good, but seating and atmosphere were severely wanting in two of the three. Room service was consistently good, but quite pricey for the portions and quality of the food. The casino at this property is very nice, but quite small, with a limited selection of games available. Mostly slot machines if machines would be your choice, not a lot in terms of poker machines or keno machines. Check out was every bit as bad as check in. This property is a lot about flash, but not a lot about sound management in terms of the most basic of services. Their system could not show our bill on the TV in the room, so express check out was somewhat of a leap of faith. Conversation with Guest Services showed confused and only marginally helpful staff, who had a difficult time giving accurate information regarding our bill. I was promised the final bill would be emailed, but a day later, that bill has yet to arrive in my email box. I'll have to call them today to see if I can get a copy somehow. I would not consider staying, or even visiting, this this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Vegas Travels
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 25, 2013

Housekeeping failure

Little attention to details: no bath mat for shower, not enough towels, did not replenish toilet paper and left dirty glasses in room the length of stay. In addition, refrigerator for stocked items did not work and trash was not emptied every day. Disappointing ......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thelock7
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 18, 2013

I'll never stay there again.

The amentities did not exist. They charged you for every thing. Internet service, work-out room, steam & Sauna rooms. Every resturant was totally overpriced and none of them presented any discounts to customers staying in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't use any of the resturants located in the Cosmopolitan.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spilled Cosmopolitan
Business
Bridgewater, NJ
Mar 18, 2011

Las Vegas - The Cosmopolitan

#1 The hotel was nice over all but none of the rooms were ready on time. I was added to a waiting list to receive a room once housekeeping was done. I was 20th on the list. Didn't get a room till almost 5pm. #2 I checked in on Saturday. Although the Cosmo is advertised as a high end hotel the staff is far from it. I did not get clean towels or the room cleaned till Tuesday morning. I was told the hotel was under staffed. The front desk clerk named [...] did not care and had a bad attitude.#3 I booked 2 one bedroom suites [...]. I received 1 one bedroom suite and another one room (not what I booked). The second room was lower end and I was told that was what they had.#4 The one bedroom suite had a tube that was broken. The water stopper was broken and did not hold water in the tub. Did not complain past housekeeping as no one did anything about it.#5 The other rooms air conditioning was not functioning properly. The temp read 68F on setting but room temp never went below 72F.#6 Repair personnel had a scheduled repair in our room and did not wait until we left the room to install a mirror. I am not sure why they came to install the mirror in the first place. Either way they could have waited till we left or the room was unbooked.#7 If anyone ranks this hotel high then its for the looks and the fact its new. I was not impressed. Overpriced. Overbooked. Understaffed. Too many college kids work her who act like its not their problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Wicked Spoon Buffet is advertised as open in the hotel for lunch and breakfast. Most guests including us did not know the buffet was open for dinner as well. All LCD info displays throughout the hotel display incorrect info. The staff at the buffet told us they have notified the correct personnel but once again no one has fixed the signs. No one cares at this hotel! Not my problem basically!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe The Shrink
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 28, 2014

Cosmopolitan Review

I found the hotel generally adequate. Lobby was very dark and seemed like I was in a basement. I was underwhelmed by the hotel. Couldn't understand the shower that had clear glass view from the sleeping area. Sliding closet and bathroom door was irritating. Had to wait an extra hour for our room to be ready despite the fact we checked in at the right time. My experience at other hotels' fitness and workout area is different. The space again was dark and dreary. No lockers or showers. I could take a shower in the spa area but would cost $40.00. Had to pay for water. Fitness area did not include sauna, or hot tub, or steam room. They nickel and dime you with added charges. Frankly don't think I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelsea15
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 20, 2014

1st time was great, second time eh

Arrived early morning and was able to check in 11 am which was nice, also got our room upgraded too. We had a terrace room and the view was not great (back of the strip). The bed was DISGUSTING, sheets were dirty and there was a blood stain on one of the pillows. Also I remember the bed being more comfortable, it was like sleeping on a rock. Location of the hotel is great, but we did not like the dining options. Overall decent hotel, but I don't think this is the hotel for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The miracle mile shops across the street are great! Good food selections.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hkcasino914
Business
seattle wa
Apr 25, 2014

pick another 5stars hotel in next time!

not as good as my expect!the staff too slow when customer try to pick up bag for leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southampton
Jul 19, 2011

Room For ImprovementI

Good location. Nice room. Expensive bar prices. Don't like being charged for coffee in room. Staff polite and helpful. Won't stay here again. Didn't appreciate security staff approaching my wife who was sat alone in bar (whilst I was queuing to buy drinks) and asking her what she was doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and see Gladys Knight. Great show

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
l351ey
Business
leeds england
Aug 10, 2011

what can i say??

our room was not ready when we arrived. we were told we would have to pay extra for a view over looking the bellagio. had to wait til a manager asked us why we were waiting and bingo a rooms ready!!! room lovely house keeping not! room not cleaned only had bed made and no change of bed covers in 2 weeks. asked for 2 cups so as to make a drink in kithenette but was brought 6 glasses? explained yet again 2 cups and was told we had to have plastic cups ? so bought some ourselves much easier than trying to ask for a cup as they dont seem to speak same language they didnt know what i ment when i asked for a cup! some staff not really helpful . light in toilet didnt work and it took four days of asking before it was fixed. have stayed in a few hotels in vegas and must say this is the least friendly and the least helpful that we have stayed in. they also dont tell you that the sun gets behind the other buildings and your plunged into shade quite early when your in the pool areas .. wouldnt want to stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top