$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
511 reviews
Great girls getaway

We had a wonderful stay at The Cosmopolitan. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was... See full review

  • Cosmoholic
  • Apr 5, 2014
Business trip w/ family

Big & comfort room Easy access to main street, shopping center, restaurant, and so on See full review

  • PaulYY
  • Apr 4, 2014
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas' stylish design and adventurous spirit deliver a truly unique experience.

At 52 stories, The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas is as unique in design as in its approach to service. The 2,995 thoughtfully appointed residential-style rooms offer views that command attention, details that deserve a second look, and large living spaces with private terraces that overlook every inch of the world-famous Las Vegas Strip and beyond. The casino boasts 100,000 square feet of advanced and exhilarating gaming technologies. The restaurant collection, comprised of world-renowned chefs never before seen in Vegas, is a culinary adventure all its own. Additionally, three distinct pool environments cater to your every mood: relaxed, a bit racy, or just plain old thirsty. Top it all off with an afternoon at our desert-inspired Sahra Spa & Hammam, and it's just another day at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas.

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas will once again set the standard for unforgettable New Year's Eve performances with two intimate shows by Grammy Award-winning recording artist and critically-acclaimed performer Bruno Mars.Mars will perform in our new 40,000 square-foot event and performance venue, The Chelsea, on Sunday, December 29 and Tuesday, December 31, 2013.After his inaugural performance marks the grand opening of The Chelsea, Bruno Mars will return for an exclusive extended engagement in 2014, performing February 15 and 16, May 23 and 24 and August 22 and 23, 2014.Tickets for all shows will be released for sale this Friday, September 27 at 10AM.

Three distinct pool environments,with views unlike any other in Vegas! Closure Notice, Bamboo Pool is currently closed and will tentatively reopen mid-April.Boulevard Pool is currently open for hotel guests from 9AM to Sunset with limited beverage service.Boulevard will open with full service March 14th from 8AM to 7PM.Marquee Dayclub is open Feb 23rd,2014 only from 1PM to Sunset.Marquee Dayclub reopens March 6th at 11AM and is open only Thurs-Sunday until 4-14-14.After 4-14 the Dayclub will resume operation 7days a week.Grand Opening 4-5 with talent TBA.

The Cosmopolitan does charge a $25 resort fee per room, per night upon guest arrival at The Cosmopolitan.

All rollaway needs will be subject to a $50 charge plus tax per day. Since this charge is processed upon arrival directly with the guest via front desk

The spa creates experiences of awakening and utter peace. Unique products and therapies draw from the richness of the desert's minerals and plants, its light and colors. And desert cultures around the world are evoked in special treatments such as Turkish hammam baths and Arabian beauty rituals. The 44,000-sq.-ft. facility contains a salon, spa, and two large fitness areas with state-of-the-art equipment. From manicure to massage, sauna to spinning, whirlpool to weights - the spa will satisfy any and every guest need.Shara Spa and Hammam open daily 7 a.m. thru 8 p.m., treatment hours 8 a.m. thru 8 p.m. (last service at 7 p.m.)

There are two fitness areas within the property: the main fitness area within the Sahra Spa and Hammam in the West End Tower, open 5 am - 8 pm Monday through Sunday. The second, smaller fitness area is in the East Side Tower surrounding the Boulevard Pool deck - open 24 hours.

A 100,000-square foot casino features the latest technology, and The Cosmopolitan will also offer the first of their kind: Casino Cabanas - part exclusive social atmosphere, part great gaming.

The Cosmopolitan is pet friendly! Please call 702-698-7000 for pre-booking guidelines. Two dogs are allowed per room, up to 25 lbs per dog; $50 per day, no deposit. Guest must present documentation for current vaccinations at check-in.

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Rooms

Two Queen Beds Terrace Studio
Glass doors open to an expansive private terrace unveiling breathtaking views of The Strip and surrounding areas. The Two Queen Beds Terrace Studio features warm, welcoming touches and a luxurious bathroom with exquisite marble floors. A uniquely styled kitchenette holds a microwave and Sub-Zero mini-bar, exclusive amenities not typically found in a Las Vegas luxury hotel.
Terrace Suite
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas Terrace Suites' spacious interior. Two large, decadent bathrooms, one featuring a bubbler tub. A meticulously designed kitchen featuring sycamore cabinetry holds your very own Sub-Zero minibar, stove, oven, microwave and dishwasher. King-size bed, 910 square foot one bedroom, 160 square foot terrace with panoramic views of Vegas skyline, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Telescoping doors allow separation of living area from bedroom area. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Wraparound Terrace Suite
Glass doors open to an expansive, wraparound private terrace allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas Terrace Suite's spacious interior. With panoramic views of the Vegas skyline, this suite boasts a sleek, modern kitchen featuring sycamore cabinetry with a Sub-Zero minibar, microwave, oven, stove and dishwasher. King-size bed, 1200 square foot one bedroom, Three majestic sliding glass doors leading to a 480 square foot private terrace, Separate dining area, Bar stocked with distinctive glassware and Sub-Zero wine cooler, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
City Room
Inviting and elegant, the City Room is a spacious studio with two queen-sized beds and a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. Maximum occupancy 4 persons. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace One Bedroom
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas luxury hotel room's spacious interior. A large, decadent bathroom featuring a sensuous Japanese soaking tub and an exhilarating shower. Fabric blinds set the bath apart from the bedroom. And telescoping doors serve to separate bathroom from living room for maximum privacy. King-size bed, 610 square foot one bedroom, 110 square foot private terrace, Japanese soaking tub, Modern kitchenette with microwave & Sub-Zero mini-bar, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace One Bedroom Fountain View
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas luxury hotel room's spacious interior. A large, decadent bathroom featuring a sensuous Japanese soaking tub with a view of the Las Vegas Strip Fountains. Fabric blinds set the bath apart from the bedroom. And telescoping doors serve to separate bathroom from living room for maximum privacy. Room - 620 square feet, Private Terrace - 110 square feet.
Terrace Studio
Sliding glass doors of this Las Vegas luxury hotel room open to an oversized private terrace. The Terrace Studio is warm and welcoming with a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. A meticulously designed kitchenette featuring zebrawood cabinetry holds your very own microwave and Sub-Zero mini-bar stocked with unexpected treats - amenities not found in your typical Las Vegas luxury hotel room. King-size bed, 620 square foot studio, 110 square foot private terrace, Large, luxurious bathroom, Modern kitchenette with microwave & Sub-Zero mini-bar, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace Studio Fountain View
Sliding glass doors of this Las Vegas luxury hotel room open to an oversized private terrace. The Terrace Studio is warm and welcoming with a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. A meticulously designed kitchenette featuring zebrawood cabinetry holds your very own Sub-Zero mini-bar and microwave - amenities not found in your typical Las Vegas luxury hotel room. Room - 620 square feet, Private Terrace - 110 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1096 -115.1752
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.8 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas offers 150,000 square feet of meeting space that can be personalized to address an organization's unique needs. The property's vertical design minimizes time spent in transit: two guest towers are situated directly above the three floors of convention halls and meeting rooms, and strategically-placed elevators and escalators allow for quick, convenient transitions from meeting time to leisure time. A broad selection of room types and configurations allows The Cosmopolitan to accommodate groups of all sizes, from large conventions to small gatherings.

Dining

Overlook Grill Food Service
Sunday thru Thursday hours of operation are 8AM to 3PM daily, last seating at 2PM. On Fridays and Saturdays hours of operation are 8AM to 4PM daily. Last seating at 3PM.Overlook Grill Reopens for Breakfast AND Lunch Service on Friday, March 14th.
Comme Ca
Created by acclaimed Los Angeles chef David Myers, Comme Ca is a lively and modern Las Vegas French brasserie with an emphasis on quality ingredients. Comme Ca serves traditional fare with a David Myers spin: accessible yet provocative, delicious yet chic. In addition to an impressive wine selection, Comme Ca offers a menu of seasonal handcrafted classic cocktails shaken with Chef David Myers' modern sensibility. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
D.O.C.G.
Chef Scott Conant's D.O.C.G. is a new Las Vegas wine bar named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita or the highest level of Italian wine origin. D.O.C.G. features pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheese and chocolate, in addition to a large selection of Italian wines. The design is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Estiatorio Milos
Touted as one of North America's finest Greek restaurants, Estiatorio Milos by restaurateur Costas Spiliadis features fine Las Vegas Mediterranean cuisine and has a longstanding reputation for serving the freshest, most pristine imported Mediterranean seafood daily in New York City and Montreal. This Las Vegas Greek restaurant promises to bring an authentic taste of Greece to The Strip, sparing no effort to find the freshest, most delicious fish from around the world, and preparing them in the subtlest, most flavorful way. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Jaleo
Culinary mastermind Jose Andres and his ThinkFoodGroup brings the authentic flavor of a Spanish tapas restaurant to Las Vegas with the award-winning Jaleo restaurant re-imagined to include the excitement and spectacle of Las Vegas. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.Effective October 1st, Jaleo will now offer lunch menu every day of the week.
STK
With outposts in New York City, Miami and Los Angeles, STK is a new style Las Vegas steakhouse from The One Group and Chef Todd Mark Miller. The bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks with tradition, offering a flirty, feminine take on the classic American steakhouse. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Scarpetta
Scarpetta is a modern Las Vegas Italian restaurant by award-winning chef Scott Conant. An Italian expression that means "little shoe" - or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish - Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. The restaurant's menu and design reflect Conant's earthy yet sophisticated approach to Las Vegas Italian cuisine. At Scarpetta, the chef has created a satisfying and soulful menu of seasonally-inspired Italian fare. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill, created by brothers Bruce and Eric Bromberg, is a compendium of their popular Blue Ribbon and Blue Ribbon Sushi menus, featuring a variety of bistro favorites, American comfort foods, chops and fillets, sushi and sashimi. This Las Vegas sushi bar & grill is a gastronomic tour of the brothers' culinary affections from their New Jersey boyhoods, education at the Cordon Bleu in Paris and New York City culinary eclecticism. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Va Bene Caffe
Va Bene Caffe is a polished, modern Las Vegas Italian coffee bar with an "It's all good" attitude reflected in its name. Providing a refreshing break from the average coffee shop, this Las Vegas Strip coffee bar offers a variety of freshly prepared items, including salads, gelato, paninis and other light fare. And of course, coffee - carefully prepared by master baristas. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
The Henry
Old-school revamped classics. Las Vegas Strip cuisine that is a reinterpretation of tried-and-true dishes and drinks. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (511)

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
511 out of 511
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
CaliforniaChris
Orange County, California
Jan 23, 2013

Wonderful weekend

I had a fantastic time the 2 nights I stayed here. The hotel is located in a great spot on the strip that made it easy to get around to other locations when I had shows to go to. The Chandelier bar is awesome and has tons of really great unique drinks. The room itself was absolutely amazing. I stayed in a wraparound terrace suite and it had everything I had hoped for - an amazing bathroom, perfect bed, and great views. Will absolutely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Chandelier bar is fantastic. I highly recommend checking it out. Especially the second floor.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
l351ey
leeds england
Aug 10, 2011

what can i say??

our room was not ready when we arrived. we were told we would have to pay extra for a view over looking the bellagio. had to wait til a manager asked us why we were waiting and bingo a rooms ready!!! room lovely house keeping not! room not cleaned only had bed made and no change of bed covers in 2 weeks. asked for 2 cups so as to make a drink in kithenette but was brought 6 glasses? explained yet again 2 cups and was told we had to have plastic cups ? so bought some ourselves much easier than trying to ask for a cup as they dont seem to speak same language they didnt know what i ment when i asked for a cup! some staff not really helpful . light in toilet didnt work and it took four days of asking before it was fixed. have stayed in a few hotels in vegas and must say this is the least friendly and the least helpful that we have stayed in. they also dont tell you that the sun gets behind the other buildings and your plunged into shade quite early when your in the pool areas .. wouldnt want to stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
Chicago Gal
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2013

Blood stains on the bed and chair

We noticed a blood stain on our comforter when we woke up in the morning. Then we noticed it wa also on the chair in the bedroom leading us to the conclusion that the sheets weren't changed in between guests. We were moved up a few floors but it was petty in comparison to the disgust we felt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 14, 2011

Cosmopolitan Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada

The hotel offered snacks, a refrigerator full of drinks, liquor, water, condoms, etc. in our room. There was supposed to be a sign posted by these snacks that if you moved one, you purchased it. This was not posted in the room. We removed bottles of water from our refrigerator to put drinks in that we brought from a wedding we attended. All of this was charged on our bill and I didn't feel that they were too nice about removing it from my bill. I understand from the young couple whose wedding we attended that the menu on the tv had this information. Many people in their mid seventies (like myself) are not too computer literate so I did not view this information. The beds were very comfortable and we had a nice view of other hotels. Thought all of the rooms facing the Belligio water spectacular had balconies--ours did not. We went to other hotels in the immediate area. Wish we had had a few more days for sightseeing, etc. The wedding we attended was an hour ride from our hotel out in the desert. It was very pretty and we had a great limo driver ([...]) who made the ride very enjoyable. My next trip to Vegas will probably be at another hotel. The room was not cleaned nor clean towels left for us on the second day there. We had stayed up most of the night and slept very late & then dressed for the wedding. We left the hotel about 4:45 with a note on the hotel door to clean the room. We came back to the hotel just before 9 for a small party in another room. I had to call for towels that night. I was told they clean rooms from 8 to 4:30. You would think a hotel that large would clean rooms must later than that since many people stay up all night with shows, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Some of the shows we wanted to see were sold out. These should be scheduled way ahead. It had been years since I had been in Vegas and would always stay at the Golden Nugget. This hotel was chosen because of the young couple in our family that got married & they had made arrangements to stay there so we followed suit.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
GCASAS
México, Distrito Federal
Jul 30, 2012

less for more

It is very nice and well located, but the service is very bad, no good cleaning in the rooms and food at the pool area is very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
From DC
DC
Sep 10, 2012

Good location, too much attitude!

Stayed four days and as soon as I checked in the staff person told me that my room wasn't ready since I checked in so early so she tried to give me a different room than what I paid for even though a at least a 100 other people were checking in at the same time as me. For the rest of the weekend staff wasn't very accomodating and everything is overpriced (as expected) which reminds me... DO NOT GO TO THE MARQUEE! Most overratted club on the strip. Good location and the other pools are ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
I have had it!!
Business
NY
Mar 3, 2011

Made with [...]construction under wind

[...]. Checked in at 7pm for a business meeting the next morning. There was heavy construction under window all night long. As soon I got to the room I heard the noise and asked for another room. They said the hotel was full and if I went anywhere else [...]wouldn't give me back my money. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
PHllama
Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

A beautiful hotel without service to match

The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are very nice but lacked a few amenities that I am used to, including an iPhone/iPod dock. Also our fridge had old food in it when we arrived, and the iron visibly broken and non-fuctional (it also took three days to get replaced). The service was less than spectacular. This is an autograph collection hotel and which I have stayed in all over the world, and I am used to getting treated much better. Of note the restaurants are world class quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Milo restaurant is second to none for fine seafood.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
OnlySky
Schaumburg
Jul 1, 2013

Overal it was good, but did not let us use frezzer, microwave, and other electonics.

It seems like cheapper hotels have much more electronics to use. When we bight the foods, we couldn't keep it because they did not let us use freezer, microwaves, coffee muchine,,, pretty much other than beds, there is nothing we could use. But theit house keepings are really good. Their beds seem really new and clean. Have small swimming pool wirh really expensive side beds. Well, their casino was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at hotels, they are expensive. Go to oyster bar! They are really good!! They are little pricy, but not as hotels.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
Tina5
Raritan, New Jersey
Sep 20, 2012

Dissappointing experience...

Arrived at the Cosmopolitan expecting excellent customer service..although I arrived half hour before check in, I was told that my keys were available and will be linked to my room as soon as it was ready. If the keys did not link I would have to return all the way to the lobby to fix the issue. At 3 pm when i inquired about the room, I was told it still was not ready and that check in technically could be anywhere from 3-6 pm. My confirmation stated room check in is at 3 pm. Finally at 4pm we inquired about when our room would be ready and it was only then that we were told we could go to our room. The room was very nice with a great view of the Bellagio water show. There was no blowdryer in the room and it took half hour for someone to bring it up at which point my hair needed to be rewet. We arrived at the Bamboo Pool very late in the afternoon We then encountered a male party so drunk he was spitting in the pool. Shortly thereafter, another drunk male party was surrounded by security for what seemed like forever because he had thrown an item belonging to someone else over the balcony. We then woke up early the next day to have to walk over several individuals laying in the hallway because they locked themselves out. We arrived at the concierge early on Sunday morning to inquire about "O" tickets. We were told the box office opened at ten and ould be called about availability. We checked out Wednesday and still had yet to receive a call. Later that same day we encountered the drunk male from the day before that had thrown the item from the balcony. He too wason the floor complaining that he needed his stuff from the room. On a positive note, the beds were extremely comfortable and the pool area, once it mellowed out, was pleasant. I would not stay in this hotel again. Customer service is everything and I was left with nothing but a negative feeling for the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
Larrissa
Bellwood, IL, USA
May 20, 2013

Never again

The hotel was very nice but the teller that checked us in stole our $50 resort fee that we were informed that was due at check in. We had to file an investigation and of course they claim they didn't see the transaction take place which wasn't a shock for me cause what 5 star hotel wants to admit they have dishonest employees. But I bet you he doesn't work there anymore. It's ok charge $50 more dollars to the $1400 we already gave you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top