$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
692 out of 692
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeka143
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 1, 2013

Vegas getaway

This hotel was thus the best hotel to stay. We were in Vegas last year and stayed at Mirage but I was just stunned of how beautiful Cosmo is. From the check in, we got upgraded to the east tower side which has the view of the strip and the beautiful water show. The moment we walked into our room, we just fell in love with the decor of the room and it was simply perfect. All of our friends who stayed at other hotels kept raving about our hotel. We are planning another trip again this august and plan to stay at Cosmo's again. Our sense of style is young and modern and contemporary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought buffet passes which was very helpful in saving money. The buffet passes are about $60 and you could eat up to three different meals at the various location. You can get the buffet passes at Casear or at Flamingo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wolfgang Schmidt
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Swank Hotel with a Super Fun Environment

The room is modern, luxurious, and tastefully decorated. It is very large and has a cool layout - especially in the bathroom. The staff was friendly and the activities - such at Marquee night club were engaging and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Chandelier bar is a great place to start off the night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmh3
Business
Palmyra
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome business trip

The hotel exceeded expectations! The room was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel H.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome Work Trip

The hotel was in an excellent location. The staff were always happy to cater to any need we asked for. The view from the room (fountain view) was AMAZING and a must for anyone looking for the maximum experience. The shower and large tub with large windows to allow views of Vegas while getting ready were unbeatable. When I come back to Las Vegas, I will most certainly stay at The Cosmopolitan again. Cheers!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Staying at the Cosmopolitan puts you within walking distance of just about everything you would need. Quick cab rides for $15-$20 will get you anywhere in Vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sophrosyne
Business
Birmingham
Feb 9, 2015

Fun place

The restaurants were good and so were some of the clubs. A bit overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KingTut
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great stay with my gf

Great stay with my girlfriend during Christmas+NY. We stayed at a suite facing city center. The decoration is okay (meet our expectation). Many many great restaurants in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hung L.
Business
Chicago
Jan 27, 2015

Overpriced and dirty rooms!

Rooms was dirty to begin with. A few of the furniture was damaged but not replaced. For a 5 Year old hotel, definitely wear and tear already. I've stayed 3x and will be my last. For the price to be paid, (avg $300-400+ for terrace suite fountain view) you think the upkeeping will be phenomenal. Place keeps getting trash by party goers. Request to put in high floor was not honored. Request to put in East Tower, which is a shorter walk to the strip not honored. Rude staff, especially the desk staff., very curt with answers. They do not have any good food option that is worth the price. Closest is probably Holstein and the Buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Secret Pizza is not secret, long lines at most hours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
benjamin n.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

fun time

Great location caught an Eric church concert at the Chelsea on the third floor how convenient! Friendly staff nice selection of restaurants-and great gaming -definitely will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travis D.
Business
Sherman Oaks
Jan 20, 2015

Business Trip

I've stayed here before. I like it but sometimes I feel it's over priced and it's smaller of a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LUIS G.
Business
Toa Baja
Jan 19, 2015

One of the Best hotel at Las Vegas

What is not to like about this hotel , I cant think of anything , cause everything is so luxurious so upscale that you think it will be more expensive yet is less than his neighbor the bellagio , great view my room was a suite with view to the bellagio fountain and that is better view to the fountain that even in the bellagio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa I.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Quick Getaway to Vegas

While my husband and I visit Vegas at least annually, this was our first stay at The Cosmopolitan. The room we had was fabulous with a large patio overlooking the water show at Bellagio. Large and well appointed with kitchen and washer/dryer. My only disappointment revolved service which I would say was OK but not great. Slow overall. Also, the crowd in general was trashy and definitely not as refined as when we've stayed at other Vegas Hotels like Encore and The Delano at Mandalay Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had an OUTSTANDING dinner at Estiatorio Milos! What a fun dining experience and some of the best fish I've ever had. Service in restaurant was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top