$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
705 out of 705
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fussy mum 77
Northern Ireland
Nov 4, 2013

A must for modern luxury

We researched long and hard about where to stay . Being our 15yr anniversary we wanted somewhere luxurious but with a modern take rather than traditional . Boy did the Cosmopolitan fulfil that . Our wraparound terrace was out if this world with amazing views . ( A coffee making facility would gave been nice but i didnt care by end of stay ! We got a great deal with breakfast included at Wicked spoon which was a true feast every morning . The ambience is definitely catered more for the 20-40s but we didn't find it overly noisy in out rooms at night and there was a great vibe about the place . Beautiful art pieces and hangings everywhere and location was perfect right in middle of Strip . So glad we made the choice to Stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium outlets north is fabulous location for great deals in clothes , luggage , bags etc. pick up a VIP booklet at information for more discounts .

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leib
Business
huntington beach ca
Nov 5, 2012

best hotel in vegas

We checked in for one night. We flew out for a wedding and checked in a 11pm and we were out by 8 am. We were upgraded to the nicest room I ever stayed in . It had every high tech conveniance the bed was great the bath room outrageous. I am lucky I got my wife to leave. Next time we will spend more time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mercurial Sus
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 5, 2012

Fun, youthful hotel

The scale of this hotel is just right -- not too large and overwhelming. There are some great conveniences -- a hidden pizza joint, and a make-up store that does free make-up applications (no purchase necessary!). The make-up store was a lifesaver because I left my makeup bag behind, and it was open til midnight. Awesome crowd, fun bars, friendly bartenders. I only took one point off for the room cleanliness because the first room we were given was not completely made up. We called front desk and they moved us to a fresh room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou Guitar man
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Oct 29, 2012

Great location on strip

concierge efficiency, front desk answering of phone from room is delayed,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

city center is next door

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boosted6
Business
Chicago , Illinois
Oct 8, 2012

The place to be

If you have the money or not you have to stay here . Top notch in every aspect. Simply put the place to be!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trish10s22
Business
vero beach,fl
Oct 8, 2012

fun getaway

We loved how modern and chic it was. The pools were a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegas123
Business
Sacramento, ca
Oct 2, 2012

where the pretty girls stay!

this hotel is beautiful. it's in a great location and the staff is really nice and they're prompt to take care of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

it just depends on what clubs you want to go to.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bridesmaid Vegas Girl
Business
Philly
Oct 1, 2012

Love the Cosmo!!

Had the best time at the Cosmo! The staff are wonderful, rooms are super cool and all the bars are amazing!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank C
Business
Torrington, CT
Sep 29, 2012

The Cosmopolitan Hotel and Casino

The hotel is located on the main strip close to many other hotels. The hotel itself was gorgeous and the room was excellent with a beautiful view of the strip. The buffet at the Wicked Spoon was beyond excellent. Better than eating at a 5 star resteraunt. Highly recommended. Would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet/ Wicked Spoon.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phatcad
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Sep 25, 2012

Romantic Weekend

We stayed at the Cosmopolitan for the second time this year. It has definitely improved in service, the entire staff is friendly and helpful. The location is right on top of the action and the balconies offer a spectacular view. The room is comfortable, although the furniture is rather flimsy. The linens are great, but the bed could be firmer. No coffee maker in the room and the cafe's downstairs offer minimal selection. We enjoyed the shopping and dining and will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSKIM
Business
Korea
Sep 24, 2012

Nice but weak housekeeping

It was my first visit to Cosmopolitan. I liked the hotel quite much. I stayed a fountain view room which had a great view of all LV strip and Bellagio fountain. The house keeping was quite weak, we found several gray hairs which were assumed as a house keeper's on our bed consistently and at the very first day of our arrival, the chair in the balcony was not cleaned at all. I didn't call the HK because it was annoying but I would like to say compared to other nice facilities in the hotel and room amenities, housekeeping service should be improved. The pool in the hotel was very nice- worthwhile to spend $200 for the sunbed. Diningsin the hotel was good too expecially the buffet was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top