$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
659 out of 659
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martinefrommontreal
Couples
montreal, canada
Sep 13, 2013

GREAT DESIGN HOTEL

Fantastic hotel with great staff, restaurants and pools. A bit crowdy , better going middle of the week. The cleaning was not as good as last year. Very well located and love the balcony. Which is the main reason I'm going to this hotel. Go to the tapas restaurant, it is really good. Overall, a very good stay, will go back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Michael Jackson show at Mandalay has to be seen.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boosted6
Couples
Chicago , Illinois
Oct 8, 2012

The place to be

If you have the money or not you have to stay here . Top notch in every aspect. Simply put the place to be!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trish10s22
Couples
vero beach,fl
Oct 8, 2012

fun getaway

We loved how modern and chic it was. The pools were a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegas123
Friends
Sacramento, ca
Oct 2, 2012

where the pretty girls stay!

this hotel is beautiful. it's in a great location and the staff is really nice and they're prompt to take care of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

it just depends on what clubs you want to go to.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bridesmaid Vegas Girl
Friends
Philly
Oct 1, 2012

Love the Cosmo!!

Had the best time at the Cosmo! The staff are wonderful, rooms are super cool and all the bars are amazing!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phatcad
Couples
Boulder, Colorado
Sep 25, 2012

Romantic Weekend

We stayed at the Cosmopolitan for the second time this year. It has definitely improved in service, the entire staff is friendly and helpful. The location is right on top of the action and the balconies offer a spectacular view. The room is comfortable, although the furniture is rather flimsy. The linens are great, but the bed could be firmer. No coffee maker in the room and the cafe's downstairs offer minimal selection. We enjoyed the shopping and dining and will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSKIM
Friends
Korea
Sep 24, 2012

Nice but weak housekeeping

It was my first visit to Cosmopolitan. I liked the hotel quite much. I stayed a fountain view room which had a great view of all LV strip and Bellagio fountain. The house keeping was quite weak, we found several gray hairs which were assumed as a house keeper's on our bed consistently and at the very first day of our arrival, the chair in the balcony was not cleaned at all. I didn't call the HK because it was annoying but I would like to say compared to other nice facilities in the hotel and room amenities, housekeeping service should be improved. The pool in the hotel was very nice- worthwhile to spend $200 for the sunbed. Diningsin the hotel was good too expecially the buffet was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina5
Friends
Raritan, New Jersey
Sep 20, 2012

Dissappointing experience...

Arrived at the Cosmopolitan expecting excellent customer service..although I arrived half hour before check in, I was told that my keys were available and will be linked to my room as soon as it was ready. If the keys did not link I would have to return all the way to the lobby to fix the issue. At 3 pm when i inquired about the room, I was told it still was not ready and that check in technically could be anywhere from 3-6 pm. My confirmation stated room check in is at 3 pm. Finally at 4pm we inquired about when our room would be ready and it was only then that we were told we could go to our room. The room was very nice with a great view of the Bellagio water show. There was no blowdryer in the room and it took half hour for someone to bring it up at which point my hair needed to be rewet. We arrived at the Bamboo Pool very late in the afternoon We then encountered a male party so drunk he was spitting in the pool. Shortly thereafter, another drunk male party was surrounded by security for what seemed like forever because he had thrown an item belonging to someone else over the balcony. We then woke up early the next day to have to walk over several individuals laying in the hallway because they locked themselves out. We arrived at the concierge early on Sunday morning to inquire about "O" tickets. We were told the box office opened at ten and ould be called about availability. We checked out Wednesday and still had yet to receive a call. Later that same day we encountered the drunk male from the day before that had thrown the item from the balcony. He too wason the floor complaining that he needed his stuff from the room. On a positive note, the beds were extremely comfortable and the pool area, once it mellowed out, was pleasant. I would not stay in this hotel again. Customer service is everything and I was left with nothing but a negative feeling for the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NMMB
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Sep 19, 2012

Never staying anywhere else in Vegas!

We stayed in the one bedroom terrace. It's an awesome room. We were in the room more than we thought we would be only because the room was so great. The Cosmo is the only way to go when it comes to hotels in Vegas. I was completely satisfied. Bottom line, stay at The Cosmo. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AC NJ
Couples
New jersey
Sep 18, 2012

Great experience

Great location, view, etc. Pools were a little small and they lose sun early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rolex Man
Couples
Indianapolis, Indiana
Sep 17, 2012

Lovely...

The Cosmopolitan was an exceptional hotel. The staff was A1. The terrace suite was wonderful, perfect view of the Bellagio fountains. The BEST hotel we've ever stayed at. I will be returning next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club crawl tour

Back to menu Return to top