$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heidi Baker
Buffalo Grove, IL
Jul 10, 2013

Perfect Adult Playground

Great young vibe and energy. Terrific food and service. Room was outstanding with balcony and large sitting area. I recommend renting the Day Bed at the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check out the outdoor balcony at the Comme Ca restaurant in the hotel. Wonderful view of the strip!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina5
Business
Raritan, New Jersey
Sep 20, 2012

Dissappointing experience...

Arrived at the Cosmopolitan expecting excellent customer service..although I arrived half hour before check in, I was told that my keys were available and will be linked to my room as soon as it was ready. If the keys did not link I would have to return all the way to the lobby to fix the issue. At 3 pm when i inquired about the room, I was told it still was not ready and that check in technically could be anywhere from 3-6 pm. My confirmation stated room check in is at 3 pm. Finally at 4pm we inquired about when our room would be ready and it was only then that we were told we could go to our room. The room was very nice with a great view of the Bellagio water show. There was no blowdryer in the room and it took half hour for someone to bring it up at which point my hair needed to be rewet. We arrived at the Bamboo Pool very late in the afternoon We then encountered a male party so drunk he was spitting in the pool. Shortly thereafter, another drunk male party was surrounded by security for what seemed like forever because he had thrown an item belonging to someone else over the balcony. We then woke up early the next day to have to walk over several individuals laying in the hallway because they locked themselves out. We arrived at the concierge early on Sunday morning to inquire about "O" tickets. We were told the box office opened at ten and ould be called about availability. We checked out Wednesday and still had yet to receive a call. Later that same day we encountered the drunk male from the day before that had thrown the item from the balcony. He too wason the floor complaining that he needed his stuff from the room. On a positive note, the beds were extremely comfortable and the pool area, once it mellowed out, was pleasant. I would not stay in this hotel again. Customer service is everything and I was left with nothing but a negative feeling for the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NMMB
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 19, 2012

Never staying anywhere else in Vegas!

We stayed in the one bedroom terrace. It's an awesome room. We were in the room more than we thought we would be only because the room was so great. The Cosmo is the only way to go when it comes to hotels in Vegas. I was completely satisfied. Bottom line, stay at The Cosmo. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AC NJ
Business
New jersey
Sep 18, 2012

Great experience

Great location, view, etc. Pools were a little small and they lose sun early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rolex Man
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Sep 17, 2012

Lovely...

The Cosmopolitan was an exceptional hotel. The staff was A1. The terrace suite was wonderful, perfect view of the Bellagio fountains. The BEST hotel we've ever stayed at. I will be returning next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club crawl tour

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martinefrommontreal
Business
montreal, canada
Sep 15, 2012

GREAT HOTEL

Really nice design hotel. Very good services and attentions Water at pools was just well thinking Huge room , so beautiful and comfortable Will be back, best hotel in Las Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good restaurants on third floor with great design.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JD Golfer
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 11, 2012

Customer service issues

The Cosmopolitan is a gorgeous hotel, but the customer service was definitely not up to par with what I would expect at the newest and one of the most highly rated hotels on the strip. We checked in a bit earlier than their posted time, but waited 5 hours for our room to be ready. When we got to the room, even though I had paid for an upgrade, we were on the first few levels looking over the parking garage. Not what I would expect for the money I paid. Also, the room was not at all clean, with a dirty coffee cup sitting out and the chair on the deck covered with cigarette burns. When I brought these issues up, the only thing offered to me was to pay more money to upgrade the view. While the view we did get was fantastic, not getting any compensation or apology about the issues thus far was annoying at best. Our last night, my girlfriend came down with food poisoning. I called around 10 PM to inquire about a late checkout. The representative told me she would ask about an exception since they had filled all of their slots for late check out times. She never got back to me. I had to call again the next morning, after getting a prescription medication for my girlfriend to even be able to make it out of the room, and was only given 1 hour extra. I found this extremely rude and assume that most people checking out late either spend thousands of dollars at the hotel or were sleeping off hangovers. To not have a room ready for us for 5 hours and then to kick us out when I was ready to take my girlfriend to an emergency room is extremely frustrating. I've stayed at many different hotels and never experienced customer service like that. The next time we go to Vegas, I will likely spend my money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie V Chicago 123
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 11, 2012

Great View / Sexy Room ...but carpet was dirty

Nice sized room - high floor facing North Strip! I enjoyed the sexy walk in separate shower with a window and blind control from the bedroom bide but I suppose your date/spouse must like it too. I was dissapointed with the cleanliness of the room's carpet for such a new hotel. On the first day, I thought my white socks were dirty from my airport experience however, on day 2, I realized that my clean white socks were again dirty due to walking on the hotel room carpet. C'mon COSMO, I know that I checked in the day after Labor Day but clean those carpets! North City View, specular though. Hotel was good overall. Not the cheapest for coffee/meals/snacks however they have a hidden pizza parlor that has good value if you're on a budget. Obsessed with shoes/feet at this hotel it seemed. Some adult-ness too it however, Marquee Pool/Club adds a bit of a younger Jersey Shore/MTV feel. I'm a bit older than that now....I did laugh at one bachelorette getting wheeled into the elevator in a wheel chair b/c she passed out....real class! All that said, I would still go back but would complain about the room rug if I experienced that again. Pass on the Marquee unless you feel waiting in line to pay cover is your thing. Chanellier bar quite nice...Vesper bar too for exotic drinks/liquors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can enjoy the Cosmo and all it has to offer but if you need a little break with regard to saving a little money - take the 2nd floor bridge East over the Planet Hollywood hotel and Walgreens.....> a 7.5 oz San Pellegrino $4.50 at Cosmo hotel, 25 oz San Pellegrino bottle $2.99 @ Walgreens....cheap food court too & SBUX in that hotel but crowded and even younger.....but again, only if you need it.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From DC
Business
DC
Sep 10, 2012

Good location, too much attitude!

Stayed four days and as soon as I checked in the staff person told me that my room wasn't ready since I checked in so early so she tried to give me a different room than what I paid for even though a at least a 100 other people were checking in at the same time as me. For the rest of the weekend staff wasn't very accomodating and everything is overpriced (as expected) which reminds me... DO NOT GO TO THE MARQUEE! Most overratted club on the strip. Good location and the other pools are ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Graceface
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 10, 2012

Absolutely Amazing!

I've been to Vegas a couple times and been meaning to stay at the Cosmo. The hotel alone is fantastic, beautifully decorated and all around accommodating. We stayed in the one bedroom king terrace (33rd floor) which was phenomenal. We had a perfect view of the pool and the strip, we even laid out on the balcony to tan (super spacious). Check in was fast and easy and room service was on point. We only stayed one night but wish we stayed longer. This hotel has everything, you don't have to leave. Will definitely stay here again, I highly recommend the Cosmo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When checking out, you can avoid long lines by looking for the guys in the gray suits near the front desk. They provide express checkout and email you your bill. Brilliant.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitty1230
Business
Seattle
Sep 6, 2012

My awesome vacation

I stayed 2 nights at Terrace studio fountain view. There is no doubt this hotel has a good location in this area. Perfect view, pretty interior, hottest swimming pool, satisfied room service for breakfast... I can't forget my this vacation. But I found dust had collected on the books and furnitures. And I think amenities were nothing special. Overall, I like this hotel, I want to stay again someday, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top