$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamae
Los Angeles
Apr 20, 2013

Perfect!

cosmopolitan is definately such a perfect place to stay in las vagas. the service is great. the room is really modern & clean. I do love the japanese soak tub here that I can enjoy the beautiful view while relaxing in the tub. I would definately come back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VanessaAaa
Business
Montreal
Aug 11, 2012

Amazing

Beautiful place, would go back anytime. Very nice room and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dathrill
Business
Canada
Aug 11, 2012

New Hotel quickly falling apart

I was there in October 2011. Decided to book again since my first experience was perfect. Was very surprised on how fast the hotel is falling apart (dirty carpets, ripped wallpaper etc) it now looks way older than its age. I would suggest the Aria next door. The only good thing is the view of the Belagio fountains if you can get a fountain view room otherwise look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

"O" a tthe Belagio is AMAZING. A MUST SEE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Aug 5, 2012

A little disappointed

Booked this hotel for a luxurious birthday... The hotel is gorgeous, the casino is great and the Marquee Club was fun! The "Wicked Spoon" is an amazing buffet. But the hotel room was not clean, especially for a "five star", even after we were told it would be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LAVO Italian Restaurant at the Pallazzo Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP SUPER
Business
TORONTO, CANADA
Aug 4, 2012

vacation

very pleasant stay, exellant night life, good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHBender
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 3, 2012

A nice stay

Check-in and Check-out was great, I was worried with other reviews I had read. The pools have something for everyone. We had an amazing dining experience in a private room overlooking Bellagio's fountain at Scarpetta. Everything at the hotel is high priced including a cup of coffee. Additionally, when you want a quick low cost snack there are no real options. The location is fantastic directly across from the Miracle Mile. If you want an upgraded room, book it through the travel site. They wanted an extra $100 per day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Scarpetta is fine Italian dining in the hotel. It was fantastic. The service was as good as the food! With a larger group ask for a private room with a view. No added charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GCASAS
Business
México, Distrito Federal
Jul 30, 2012

less for more

It is very nice and well located, but the service is very bad, no good cleaning in the rooms and food at the pool area is very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheeshvegas
Business
illinois
Jul 28, 2012

The best Experience and View of Vegas

10 Stars! The View,Room,Service,Location deserve10*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Working a ton
Business
Tustin, CA
Jul 28, 2012

Cosmo

Room was not cleaned very well but the property is beautiful. Maid threw away some of my personal receipts and I couldn't get reimbursed from my work and they did absolutely nothing. Customer service is horrible and they should have done something for me to make up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
somebodystolemynickname
Business
walnut creek, ca
Jul 26, 2012

posh perfection

everything you could and should expect from a vegas hotel! Upscale, hi--tech, and well designed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tjmags3
Business
san francisco, ca
Jul 26, 2012

Great Experience

Very nice, large room and central location. Staff didn't blow me away but overall a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top