$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K.Sam
Friends
Seattle, Washington
May 30, 2013

Perfect girls trip!

Our stay was amazing, everything was up to part at the Cosmo. I've stayed at a few other hotels in Vegas but this is by far my favorite. The staff was so accommodating, the beds were comfy, the shower was great, the pool was perfect & the location of the hotel is nice for the Vegas experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monsoon123
Family
Temple City, California
Dec 26, 2012

Family getaway

Horrible customer service. Room is not cleaned 2 nights out of a 3 nights stay. Can never dial to housekeeping, we need to either go down to the lobby or use our cellphone to dial to the hotel every time trying to get housekeeping help. Buffet customer service is horrible, we had a party of 7 and was set aside for almost 30 minutes before they get the table "clean up".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn the super dad
Family
LA,CA
Dec 25, 2012

enjoyed staying there with my family!

Very clean, convenient location, young atmosphere. Happy with my stay. only the hot water in the shower was not HOT enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas frequently
Couples
New York City
Dec 20, 2012

Beautiful hotel, young obnoxious guests

The rooms and the views are absolutely beautiful. We paid for a studio room with fountain view and got upgraded to a 1 bedroom with a view of a roof. The upgrade was nice but I think I would have enjoyed the view also. We checked in on a Saturday night, check in was pretty quick. I felt like I was on Deal or No Deal, each agent is on the phone with the "banker" working on upgrades when you check in. I told them I was honeymooning (truth) and I received a $50 resort credit. On to the obnoxious patrons, I almost had an anxiety attack on the elevators cause they were always packed with drunk young people just being really loud and young. Once Sunday hit and the youngins checked out the stay was absolutely enjoyable. The casino does feel a little small but it kept me entertained for one evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wicked Spoon buffet is awesome!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mixer1
Friends
Manhattan Beach
Dec 17, 2012

First visit to the Comopolitan.

I've been a regular visitor to Las Vegas for many years and have stayed at most of the major resorts around town. This was my first stay at the Cosmopolitan and it won't be the last. A few comments on my stay follow... Check-in was a breeze. Staff was extremely friendly, efficient and organized. The process took no time at all. My standard rate room was located on the 57th floor, with a terrific view looking west. The room was spotless, smelled great (no smoke or stale booze) and outfitted with new and imaginative decor. The beds were plush and very comfortable - linens were crisp and seemed brand new. The hotel esthetic is top-notch. Very hip, yet not snobby. Food and bar options for every taste. Had an incredible dinner at Blue Ribbon Sushi. Great drinks at the Chandelier Bar, then partied at Marque until 5am. Even if the club scene is not your game, the hotel has some of the best people-watching around. This place is not inexpensive though. My room was $200 ($240 with tax and resort fees). Other similar hotels for the same night were much less (Mandalay Bay - $89, Venetian - $159, Paris - $139). Regardless, I didn't need to taxi anywhere else, so felt the price was fair. Hope to get back there soon...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Great shopping options in the hotel. So don't have to worry if you forgot something...

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Player J
Family
Northport, Al
Dec 15, 2012

Great stay!!

Excellent place to enjoy Vegas.and with a great view from the 59th floor. Stunning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a cab.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EWinters
Couples
Minnesota
Dec 14, 2012

My 1st trip to Vegas!

This was my first trip to Las Vegas!! The Cosmopolitan Hotel was amazing!! The room I was is in was the Terrace 1 bedroom fountain view and it was amazing!! The only change I would make, is having a coffeepot in the rooms!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I love the cosmopolitan
Family
Tennessee
Dec 11, 2012

Amazing

The most beautiful hotel I've ever been in!! Rooms were amazing! Will never stay anywhere else in Las Vegas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoogz
Single
Spring Park, MN
Dec 7, 2012

Great place!

Spent thanksgiving weekend on the 62nd floor of the east tower overlooking the fountains at Bellagio. Spectacular views, elegant hotel, nice rooms and friendly staff. Brent at the Concierge desk was incredible. He helped arrange a few late, special requests for an anniversary celebration and delivered flawlessly. Staff responded immediately and efficiently to a minor room concern (remote batteries were dead, they had them replaced in less than 10 minutes after alerting housekeeping) and provided one of the best stays I've had in Vegas. I strongly recommend this hotel if you've got a few extra bucks to spend. It's not cheap here, but worth the extra expense if you're looking for a premium Vegas experience. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hit the Wicked Spoon buffet!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JYoo
Family
Greenville, SC
Dec 6, 2012

Best choice so far

I've stayed at several hotels along the Las Vegas blvd and it think that it's best among all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

try wicked spoon for breakfast. it's beyond description..

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J0olie
Friends
San Jose
Dec 3, 2012

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

My first time at The Cosmopolitan was very good. The room was very clean and cozy. Room has a terrace that was the reason that love it more. All the staffs was very kind, and friendly. I will stay The Cosmopolitan when i am going back to Vegas next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping malls are near from The Cosmopolitan.

Back to menu Return to top