$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bb1lady
Dallas,TX
Mar 18, 2013

Can't wait to go back

Great hotel. Very modern features. Service was on point! Definitely would recommend to a friend. I was worried because I had the cityview, but it was an awesome poolside view with view of the city. I heard the buffet was wonderful as well. I love Vegas. Can't wait to go back! Would say this is more of an adults only vibe. I didn't see many young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Leisure
Business
The City
Nov 20, 2012

Best Buffet on the strip!!!

But for all that $$$ you don't get a coffee machine in your room and you have to pay $20 per person / per day to use the gym. Great location and best looking crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pepprrmill / Fireside Lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skirk171
Business
riverside ca
Nov 20, 2012

Wasn't the best room as of cleanliness

I would like a discount on another hotel or something for my inconvenience. I use your site a lot. This was the first experience that was bad. Thank You, Shane Kirk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ting
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 9, 2012

Great stay

I was in Las Vegas at a convention for three days. The convention was being held at one of the Hotels on the strip but the "discounted" room rate seemed high, so I decided to see what I could find for myself. I wanted something withing walking distance so I was limited. The Hotel was great, the check in (on a Saturday) did take about 20 minutes but I was able to check in at 12:30, my room was clean, comfortable and everything worked. Room service cleaned the room every day and was stay was quiet, I did not see any on the negatives that have been spoken about by other posters. It seems any issues that they had have been rectified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leib
Business
huntington beach ca
Nov 5, 2012

best hotel in vegas

We checked in for one night. We flew out for a wedding and checked in a 11pm and we were out by 8 am. We were upgraded to the nicest room I ever stayed in . It had every high tech conveniance the bed was great the bath room outrageous. I am lucky I got my wife to leave. Next time we will spend more time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mercurial Sus
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 5, 2012

Fun, youthful hotel

The scale of this hotel is just right -- not too large and overwhelming. There are some great conveniences -- a hidden pizza joint, and a make-up store that does free make-up applications (no purchase necessary!). The make-up store was a lifesaver because I left my makeup bag behind, and it was open til midnight. Awesome crowd, fun bars, friendly bartenders. I only took one point off for the room cleanliness because the first room we were given was not completely made up. We called front desk and they moved us to a fresh room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou Guitar man
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Oct 29, 2012

Great location on strip

concierge efficiency, front desk answering of phone from room is delayed,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

city center is next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boosted6
Business
Chicago , Illinois
Oct 8, 2012

The place to be

If you have the money or not you have to stay here . Top notch in every aspect. Simply put the place to be!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trish10s22
Business
vero beach,fl
Oct 8, 2012

fun getaway

We loved how modern and chic it was. The pools were a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegas123
Business
Sacramento, ca
Oct 2, 2012

where the pretty girls stay!

this hotel is beautiful. it's in a great location and the staff is really nice and they're prompt to take care of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

it just depends on what clubs you want to go to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bridesmaid Vegas Girl
Business
Philly
Oct 1, 2012

Love the Cosmo!!

Had the best time at the Cosmo! The staff are wonderful, rooms are super cool and all the bars are amazing!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top