$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirby from Denver
Denver
Apr 18, 2013

Spendy but worth it!

If you are just staying a few days, yes its' expensive, but it is smack dab in the middle of the strip, awesome views, connecting sky bridge to Aria and Planet Hollywood for the Miracle Mile of malls! The rooms are awesome and if you are looking for a romantic kick to your trip, then it is well worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to save some money, find the secret door pizza place on floor 2. You can have amazing pizza for 5.50 a slice. Easily the cheapest thing in the hotel!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cris Junqueira
Business
Boston
Dec 30, 2012

awesome location

other than my room not being made the first day and found last guests underwear in closet: great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

blue ribbon,: sushi, great food, annoying snotty waitstaff

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roni6
Business
Atlanta GA
Dec 30, 2012

Worst ever

Staff ask If stay was enjoyable then when you tell them how bad your experience was then they say OH! Milo' s is the worst Greek food ever expensive.If you ask me Las Vegas is over price Disney world. Hotel for young people only. Hallway carpet is not clean stained up, hotel room doors dirty. Spa shower dirty. Identity card is scam they tells you they will give you 5.00 dollars only if you put more money in slot machine never saw the 5.00,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tree hotel
Business
san diego, california
Dec 29, 2012

christmas trip

outstanding hotel. i truly recommend the wicked spoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barry1234
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 26, 2012

First Vegas Trip

I absolutely would recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monsoon123
Business
Temple City, California
Dec 26, 2012

Family getaway

Horrible customer service. Room is not cleaned 2 nights out of a 3 nights stay. Can never dial to housekeeping, we need to either go down to the lobby or use our cellphone to dial to the hotel every time trying to get housekeeping help. Buffet customer service is horrible, we had a party of 7 and was set aside for almost 30 minutes before they get the table "clean up".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn the super dad
Business
LA,CA
Dec 25, 2012

enjoyed staying there with my family!

Very clean, convenient location, young atmosphere. Happy with my stay. only the hot water in the shower was not HOT enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas frequently
Business
New York City
Dec 20, 2012

Beautiful hotel, young obnoxious guests

The rooms and the views are absolutely beautiful. We paid for a studio room with fountain view and got upgraded to a 1 bedroom with a view of a roof. The upgrade was nice but I think I would have enjoyed the view also. We checked in on a Saturday night, check in was pretty quick. I felt like I was on Deal or No Deal, each agent is on the phone with the "banker" working on upgrades when you check in. I told them I was honeymooning (truth) and I received a $50 resort credit. On to the obnoxious patrons, I almost had an anxiety attack on the elevators cause they were always packed with drunk young people just being really loud and young. Once Sunday hit and the youngins checked out the stay was absolutely enjoyable. The casino does feel a little small but it kept me entertained for one evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wicked Spoon buffet is awesome!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mixer1
Business
Manhattan Beach
Dec 17, 2012

First visit to the Comopolitan.

I've been a regular visitor to Las Vegas for many years and have stayed at most of the major resorts around town. This was my first stay at the Cosmopolitan and it won't be the last. A few comments on my stay follow... Check-in was a breeze. Staff was extremely friendly, efficient and organized. The process took no time at all. My standard rate room was located on the 57th floor, with a terrific view looking west. The room was spotless, smelled great (no smoke or stale booze) and outfitted with new and imaginative decor. The beds were plush and very comfortable - linens were crisp and seemed brand new. The hotel esthetic is top-notch. Very hip, yet not snobby. Food and bar options for every taste. Had an incredible dinner at Blue Ribbon Sushi. Great drinks at the Chandelier Bar, then partied at Marque until 5am. Even if the club scene is not your game, the hotel has some of the best people-watching around. This place is not inexpensive though. My room was $200 ($240 with tax and resort fees). Other similar hotels for the same night were much less (Mandalay Bay - $89, Venetian - $159, Paris - $139). Regardless, I didn't need to taxi anywhere else, so felt the price was fair. Hope to get back there soon...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Great shopping options in the hotel. So don't have to worry if you forgot something...

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Player J
Business
Northport, Al
Dec 15, 2012

Great stay!!

Excellent place to enjoy Vegas.and with a great view from the 59th floor. Stunning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a cab.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EWinters
Business
Minnesota
Dec 14, 2012

My 1st trip to Vegas!

This was my first trip to Las Vegas!! The Cosmopolitan Hotel was amazing!! The room I was is in was the Terrace 1 bedroom fountain view and it was amazing!! The only change I would make, is having a coffeepot in the rooms!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top