$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
659 out of 659
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My User Name Was Taken
Couples
Houston
Mar 20, 2013

Worth the price

We stayed at the Cosmo for three nights, and it is, by a very wide margin, the best hotel I've ever stayed at. I've been to vegas many times before, and always stayed at one of the hotels on the strip (Monte Carlo, Planet Hollywood, MGM Grand, and Paris), but none of them even come close. The huge room is more like a small apartment than a hotel. And springing for the fountain view is definitely worth it. In fact, the only downside I can think of is that the view from the Eiffel Tower doesn't seem so impressive after spending a few hours watching the fountains from the comfort of my own balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's an unmarked Pizza place on the third floor. Just look for a long hallway near the pool table.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda Fun
Couples
Nashville, Tennessee
Jan 14, 2013

Classy & Comfortable

I loved the high end look and feel while still having the comforts of home, like a large shower, a tub, and a comfy bed. The terrace was amazing. The room service was amazing. And it offered wonderful food and a fun atmosphere. I didn't want for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The sports book is awesome.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Bungle
Family
England, UK
Jan 10, 2013

Modern hotel in a fantastic location! (Uncomfortable beds & resort fee) x

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights on a shirt trip to Vegas. It is on The Strip, next to the Bellagio. Staff were helpful on check in and gave us a room that overlooked the Bellagio water show which was fantastic. The hotel decor itself is stunning, modern & new compared to other hotels on the strip. The bedrooms are amazing, really spacious and beautiful decor. Plenty of mirrors for the girls! The bathroom is also a decent size, I didn't quite understand why there was an open/close blind on the shower, bit awkward if you're staying with family/friends! Only two major gripes about the rooms; 1) the beds were very uncomfortable, really surprised at this; 2) no tea/coffee facility in the room For a 5* hotel I expected the best beds in the city. The hotel charges a resort fee, it worked out to $28 daily. This is for Internet, use of tennis courts and gym. This I don't agree with as in the modern world, wifi should be free - they could always charge as a supplement for anyone wanting to use the tennis courts as it's not something that crosses my mind when I'm on holiday! The food at the hotel was expensive, luckily bed and breakfast was included in the price we paid for the room. We had the breakfast buffet at the Wicked Spoon restaurant. Was fab, plenty of choice & service for drinks was good. I looked at the receipt and it would have cost us $30 each if we had to pay. Hotel has its own night club called 'Marquee' - was packed on a Saturday night. Overall, I'd probably stay there again however my only issues to think twice would be the beds and the resort fee xx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your drinks from Walgreens across the strip, 2 mins across the pedestrian footbridge x

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndyTheSuper
Family
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 10, 2013

Magnicient hotel !

5-star hotel absolutely. Comfortable and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
david chen
Family
walnut, california
Jan 3, 2013

small rooms

The room is small than pictures you saw at websiite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From room to parking is not too far

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terrier89
Couples
Cambridge, MA
Dec 31, 2012

excellent location, staff and rooms

Liked: gym (but $20 per day is a bit steep) and the casino. The room was great too. Didn't like the breakfast buffet. Overpriced and food was greasy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Self parking works great.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Attention to detail
Couples
Scottsdale , AZ
Dec 31, 2012

Couple's Getaway

We would definitely stay at Cosmo again (unlike Aria! let's not even go there!!), even though the room could have been cleaner (some dusty spots). Also, Jaleo, on the 2nd floor had excellent Tapas. Put it on your list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cris Junqueira
Friends
Boston
Dec 30, 2012

awesome location

other than my room not being made the first day and found last guests underwear in closet: great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

blue ribbon,: sushi, great food, annoying snotty waitstaff

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roni6
Friends
Atlanta GA
Dec 30, 2012

Worst ever

Staff ask If stay was enjoyable then when you tell them how bad your experience was then they say OH! Milo' s is the worst Greek food ever expensive.If you ask me Las Vegas is over price Disney world. Hotel for young people only. Hallway carpet is not clean stained up, hotel room doors dirty. Spa shower dirty. Identity card is scam they tells you they will give you 5.00 dollars only if you put more money in slot machine never saw the 5.00,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tree hotel
Friends
san diego, california
Dec 29, 2012

christmas trip

outstanding hotel. i truly recommend the wicked spoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barry1234
Friends
Los Angeles, California
Dec 26, 2012

First Vegas Trip

I absolutely would recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top