$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bb1lady
Dallas,TX
Mar 18, 2013

Can't wait to go back

Great hotel. Very modern features. Service was on point! Definitely would recommend to a friend. I was worried because I had the cityview, but it was an awesome poolside view with view of the city. I heard the buffet was wonderful as well. I love Vegas. Can't wait to go back! Would say this is more of an adults only vibe. I didn't see many young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AC NJ
Business
New jersey
Sep 18, 2012

Great experience

Great location, view, etc. Pools were a little small and they lose sun early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rolex Man
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Sep 17, 2012

Lovely...

The Cosmopolitan was an exceptional hotel. The staff was A1. The terrace suite was wonderful, perfect view of the Bellagio fountains. The BEST hotel we've ever stayed at. I will be returning next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club crawl tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martinefrommontreal
Business
montreal, canada
Sep 15, 2012

GREAT HOTEL

Really nice design hotel. Very good services and attentions Water at pools was just well thinking Huge room , so beautiful and comfortable Will be back, best hotel in Las Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good restaurants on third floor with great design.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JD Golfer
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 11, 2012

Customer service issues

The Cosmopolitan is a gorgeous hotel, but the customer service was definitely not up to par with what I would expect at the newest and one of the most highly rated hotels on the strip. We checked in a bit earlier than their posted time, but waited 5 hours for our room to be ready. When we got to the room, even though I had paid for an upgrade, we were on the first few levels looking over the parking garage. Not what I would expect for the money I paid. Also, the room was not at all clean, with a dirty coffee cup sitting out and the chair on the deck covered with cigarette burns. When I brought these issues up, the only thing offered to me was to pay more money to upgrade the view. While the view we did get was fantastic, not getting any compensation or apology about the issues thus far was annoying at best. Our last night, my girlfriend came down with food poisoning. I called around 10 PM to inquire about a late checkout. The representative told me she would ask about an exception since they had filled all of their slots for late check out times. She never got back to me. I had to call again the next morning, after getting a prescription medication for my girlfriend to even be able to make it out of the room, and was only given 1 hour extra. I found this extremely rude and assume that most people checking out late either spend thousands of dollars at the hotel or were sleeping off hangovers. To not have a room ready for us for 5 hours and then to kick us out when I was ready to take my girlfriend to an emergency room is extremely frustrating. I've stayed at many different hotels and never experienced customer service like that. The next time we go to Vegas, I will likely spend my money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie V Chicago 123
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 11, 2012

Great View / Sexy Room ...but carpet was dirty

Nice sized room - high floor facing North Strip! I enjoyed the sexy walk in separate shower with a window and blind control from the bedroom bide but I suppose your date/spouse must like it too. I was dissapointed with the cleanliness of the room's carpet for such a new hotel. On the first day, I thought my white socks were dirty from my airport experience however, on day 2, I realized that my clean white socks were again dirty due to walking on the hotel room carpet. C'mon COSMO, I know that I checked in the day after Labor Day but clean those carpets! North City View, specular though. Hotel was good overall. Not the cheapest for coffee/meals/snacks however they have a hidden pizza parlor that has good value if you're on a budget. Obsessed with shoes/feet at this hotel it seemed. Some adult-ness too it however, Marquee Pool/Club adds a bit of a younger Jersey Shore/MTV feel. I'm a bit older than that now....I did laugh at one bachelorette getting wheeled into the elevator in a wheel chair b/c she passed out....real class! All that said, I would still go back but would complain about the room rug if I experienced that again. Pass on the Marquee unless you feel waiting in line to pay cover is your thing. Chanellier bar quite nice...Vesper bar too for exotic drinks/liquors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can enjoy the Cosmo and all it has to offer but if you need a little break with regard to saving a little money - take the 2nd floor bridge East over the Planet Hollywood hotel and Walgreens.....> a 7.5 oz San Pellegrino $4.50 at Cosmo hotel, 25 oz San Pellegrino bottle $2.99 @ Walgreens....cheap food court too & SBUX in that hotel but crowded and even younger.....but again, only if you need it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bartlife
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 10, 2012

There is no substitute

The Cosmo is located conveniently in the center of the Las Vegas Strip, and although there are a number of fine hotels in this location, make no mistake, once you have visited or stayed at the Cosmo, there is no substitute

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From DC
Business
DC
Sep 10, 2012

Good location, too much attitude!

Stayed four days and as soon as I checked in the staff person told me that my room wasn't ready since I checked in so early so she tried to give me a different room than what I paid for even though a at least a 100 other people were checking in at the same time as me. For the rest of the weekend staff wasn't very accomodating and everything is overpriced (as expected) which reminds me... DO NOT GO TO THE MARQUEE! Most overratted club on the strip. Good location and the other pools are ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Graceface
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 10, 2012

Absolutely Amazing!

I've been to Vegas a couple times and been meaning to stay at the Cosmo. The hotel alone is fantastic, beautifully decorated and all around accommodating. We stayed in the one bedroom king terrace (33rd floor) which was phenomenal. We had a perfect view of the pool and the strip, we even laid out on the balcony to tan (super spacious). Check in was fast and easy and room service was on point. We only stayed one night but wish we stayed longer. This hotel has everything, you don't have to leave. Will definitely stay here again, I highly recommend the Cosmo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When checking out, you can avoid long lines by looking for the guys in the gray suits near the front desk. They provide express checkout and email you your bill. Brilliant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitty1230
Business
Seattle
Sep 6, 2012

My awesome vacation

I stayed 2 nights at Terrace studio fountain view. There is no doubt this hotel has a good location in this area. Perfect view, pretty interior, hottest swimming pool, satisfied room service for breakfast... I can't forget my this vacation. But I found dust had collected on the books and furnitures. And I think amenities were nothing special. Overall, I like this hotel, I want to stay again someday, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 5, 2012

The Cosmopolitan

Nice rooms, but towels had nasty stains and sheets where dirty and had some small tears. Called for new linens and towels. Mirrors where also dirty. Hotel has nice bars, restaurants and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top