$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Attention to detail
Business
Scottsdale , AZ
Dec 31, 2012

Couple's Getaway

We would definitely stay at Cosmo again (unlike Aria! let's not even go there!!), even though the room could have been cleaner (some dusty spots). Also, Jaleo, on the 2nd floor had excellent Tapas. Put it on your list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cris Junqueira
Business
Boston
Dec 30, 2012

awesome location

other than my room not being made the first day and found last guests underwear in closet: great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

blue ribbon,: sushi, great food, annoying snotty waitstaff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roni6
Business
Atlanta GA
Dec 30, 2012

Worst ever

Staff ask If stay was enjoyable then when you tell them how bad your experience was then they say OH! Milo' s is the worst Greek food ever expensive.If you ask me Las Vegas is over price Disney world. Hotel for young people only. Hallway carpet is not clean stained up, hotel room doors dirty. Spa shower dirty. Identity card is scam they tells you they will give you 5.00 dollars only if you put more money in slot machine never saw the 5.00,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tree hotel
Business
san diego, california
Dec 29, 2012

christmas trip

outstanding hotel. i truly recommend the wicked spoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barry1234
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 26, 2012

First Vegas Trip

I absolutely would recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monsoon123
Business
Temple City, California
Dec 26, 2012

Family getaway

Horrible customer service. Room is not cleaned 2 nights out of a 3 nights stay. Can never dial to housekeeping, we need to either go down to the lobby or use our cellphone to dial to the hotel every time trying to get housekeeping help. Buffet customer service is horrible, we had a party of 7 and was set aside for almost 30 minutes before they get the table "clean up".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn the super dad
Business
LA,CA
Dec 25, 2012

enjoyed staying there with my family!

Very clean, convenient location, young atmosphere. Happy with my stay. only the hot water in the shower was not HOT enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas frequently
Business
New York City
Dec 20, 2012

Beautiful hotel, young obnoxious guests

The rooms and the views are absolutely beautiful. We paid for a studio room with fountain view and got upgraded to a 1 bedroom with a view of a roof. The upgrade was nice but I think I would have enjoyed the view also. We checked in on a Saturday night, check in was pretty quick. I felt like I was on Deal or No Deal, each agent is on the phone with the "banker" working on upgrades when you check in. I told them I was honeymooning (truth) and I received a $50 resort credit. On to the obnoxious patrons, I almost had an anxiety attack on the elevators cause they were always packed with drunk young people just being really loud and young. Once Sunday hit and the youngins checked out the stay was absolutely enjoyable. The casino does feel a little small but it kept me entertained for one evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wicked Spoon buffet is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LRohlehr
Business
New York, NY
Dec 20, 2012

The Perfect Romantic Getaway

Staying at the Cosmo was nothing less than perfect! Great anniversary getaway in Vegas. We decided to go with the 1bed king suite with fountain view balcony, definitely worth it. We checked in late around 10pm local time and still got a great room on the 69th floor with a fantastic view of the fountain and Vegas skyline. Thanks to the great work of the lady at the front desk, be kind if you must. That alone was worth the stay at the Cosmo, you don't get that type of customer service elsewhere, at least not often The suite had a very with a spacious floor plan, walk in shower and jacuzzi tub with a great view. Clean, nice decor, and room amenities such as: state of the art room automation from the tv / phone for climate lighting, front desk, sat radio, information hub of the hotel & more. Definitely a big plus when you want to look up restaurants, shops, the sap and other amenities of the hotel. The hotel itself is just gorgeous with shades of grey, black, purples, silver and red all over. There are a few pools, decks with outdoor seating, ice skating, grill, s'mores kits full of marshmallows and fire pits and speciality drinks at the bar during the winter time. A Great location in the center of the LV strip. For an additional added luxury, we decided to check out the spa for a couples massage . It was re-energizing and relaxing at the same time. Definitely worth the money with added benefit of enjoy the fitness center, sauna, stem, cool mist and hot tubs all day included for any service purchased. We'll definitely be back to the Cosmo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Planet HollywoodMiracle shops across the street for convenience stores, flagship stores with constant sales, cheap eats, entertainment and all day buffets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mixer1
Business
Manhattan Beach
Dec 17, 2012

First visit to the Comopolitan.

I've been a regular visitor to Las Vegas for many years and have stayed at most of the major resorts around town. This was my first stay at the Cosmopolitan and it won't be the last. A few comments on my stay follow... Check-in was a breeze. Staff was extremely friendly, efficient and organized. The process took no time at all. My standard rate room was located on the 57th floor, with a terrific view looking west. The room was spotless, smelled great (no smoke or stale booze) and outfitted with new and imaginative decor. The beds were plush and very comfortable - linens were crisp and seemed brand new. The hotel esthetic is top-notch. Very hip, yet not snobby. Food and bar options for every taste. Had an incredible dinner at Blue Ribbon Sushi. Great drinks at the Chandelier Bar, then partied at Marque until 5am. Even if the club scene is not your game, the hotel has some of the best people-watching around. This place is not inexpensive though. My room was $200 ($240 with tax and resort fees). Other similar hotels for the same night were much less (Mandalay Bay - $89, Venetian - $159, Paris - $139). Regardless, I didn't need to taxi anywhere else, so felt the price was fair. Hope to get back there soon...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Great shopping options in the hotel. So don't have to worry if you forgot something...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top