$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
691 out of 691
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rofuli
Frankfurt, Germany
Dec 28, 2013

Exactly, what we expected

Unfortunately the pool was closed. Rest was fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. A place to return to when coming to LV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Bungle
Business
England, UK
Jan 10, 2013

Modern hotel in a fantastic location! (Uncomfortable beds & resort fee) x

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights on a shirt trip to Vegas. It is on The Strip, next to the Bellagio. Staff were helpful on check in and gave us a room that overlooked the Bellagio water show which was fantastic. The hotel decor itself is stunning, modern & new compared to other hotels on the strip. The bedrooms are amazing, really spacious and beautiful decor. Plenty of mirrors for the girls! The bathroom is also a decent size, I didn't quite understand why there was an open/close blind on the shower, bit awkward if you're staying with family/friends! Only two major gripes about the rooms; 1) the beds were very uncomfortable, really surprised at this; 2) no tea/coffee facility in the room For a 5* hotel I expected the best beds in the city. The hotel charges a resort fee, it worked out to $28 daily. This is for Internet, use of tennis courts and gym. This I don't agree with as in the modern world, wifi should be free - they could always charge as a supplement for anyone wanting to use the tennis courts as it's not something that crosses my mind when I'm on holiday! The food at the hotel was expensive, luckily bed and breakfast was included in the price we paid for the room. We had the breakfast buffet at the Wicked Spoon restaurant. Was fab, plenty of choice & service for drinks was good. I looked at the receipt and it would have cost us $30 each if we had to pay. Hotel has its own night club called 'Marquee' - was packed on a Saturday night. Overall, I'd probably stay there again however my only issues to think twice would be the beds and the resort fee xx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your drinks from Walgreens across the strip, 2 mins across the pedestrian footbridge x

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndyTheSuper
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 10, 2013

Magnicient hotel !

5-star hotel absolutely. Comfortable and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
david chen
Business
walnut, california
Jan 3, 2013

small rooms

The room is small than pictures you saw at websiite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From room to parking is not too far

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terrier89
Business
Cambridge, MA
Dec 31, 2012

excellent location, staff and rooms

Liked: gym (but $20 per day is a bit steep) and the casino. The room was great too. Didn't like the breakfast buffet. Overpriced and food was greasy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Self parking works great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Attention to detail
Business
Scottsdale , AZ
Dec 31, 2012

Couple's Getaway

We would definitely stay at Cosmo again (unlike Aria! let's not even go there!!), even though the room could have been cleaner (some dusty spots). Also, Jaleo, on the 2nd floor had excellent Tapas. Put it on your list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cris Junqueira
Business
Boston
Dec 30, 2012

awesome location

other than my room not being made the first day and found last guests underwear in closet: great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

blue ribbon,: sushi, great food, annoying snotty waitstaff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roni6
Business
Atlanta GA
Dec 30, 2012

Worst ever

Staff ask If stay was enjoyable then when you tell them how bad your experience was then they say OH! Milo' s is the worst Greek food ever expensive.If you ask me Las Vegas is over price Disney world. Hotel for young people only. Hallway carpet is not clean stained up, hotel room doors dirty. Spa shower dirty. Identity card is scam they tells you they will give you 5.00 dollars only if you put more money in slot machine never saw the 5.00,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tree hotel
Business
san diego, california
Dec 29, 2012

christmas trip

outstanding hotel. i truly recommend the wicked spoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barry1234
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 26, 2012

First Vegas Trip

I absolutely would recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monsoon123
Business
Temple City, California
Dec 26, 2012

Family getaway

Horrible customer service. Room is not cleaned 2 nights out of a 3 nights stay. Can never dial to housekeeping, we need to either go down to the lobby or use our cellphone to dial to the hotel every time trying to get housekeeping help. Buffet customer service is horrible, we had a party of 7 and was set aside for almost 30 minutes before they get the table "clean up".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top