$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PG Family
Prince George, Canada
Aug 15, 2013

Great Stay!

We had an awesome time staying at this hotels. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mercurial Sus
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 5, 2012

Fun, youthful hotel

The scale of this hotel is just right -- not too large and overwhelming. There are some great conveniences -- a hidden pizza joint, and a make-up store that does free make-up applications (no purchase necessary!). The make-up store was a lifesaver because I left my makeup bag behind, and it was open til midnight. Awesome crowd, fun bars, friendly bartenders. I only took one point off for the room cleanliness because the first room we were given was not completely made up. We called front desk and they moved us to a fresh room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou Guitar man
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Oct 29, 2012

Great location on strip

concierge efficiency, front desk answering of phone from room is delayed,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

city center is next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boosted6
Business
Chicago , Illinois
Oct 8, 2012

The place to be

If you have the money or not you have to stay here . Top notch in every aspect. Simply put the place to be!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trish10s22
Business
vero beach,fl
Oct 8, 2012

fun getaway

We loved how modern and chic it was. The pools were a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegas123
Business
Sacramento, ca
Oct 2, 2012

where the pretty girls stay!

this hotel is beautiful. it's in a great location and the staff is really nice and they're prompt to take care of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

it just depends on what clubs you want to go to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bridesmaid Vegas Girl
Business
Philly
Oct 1, 2012

Love the Cosmo!!

Had the best time at the Cosmo! The staff are wonderful, rooms are super cool and all the bars are amazing!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank C
Business
Torrington, CT
Sep 29, 2012

The Cosmopolitan Hotel and Casino

The hotel is located on the main strip close to many other hotels. The hotel itself was gorgeous and the room was excellent with a beautiful view of the strip. The buffet at the Wicked Spoon was beyond excellent. Better than eating at a 5 star resteraunt. Highly recommended. Would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet/ Wicked Spoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phatcad
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Sep 25, 2012

Romantic Weekend

We stayed at the Cosmopolitan for the second time this year. It has definitely improved in service, the entire staff is friendly and helpful. The location is right on top of the action and the balconies offer a spectacular view. The room is comfortable, although the furniture is rather flimsy. The linens are great, but the bed could be firmer. No coffee maker in the room and the cafe's downstairs offer minimal selection. We enjoyed the shopping and dining and will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSKIM
Business
Korea
Sep 24, 2012

Nice but weak housekeeping

It was my first visit to Cosmopolitan. I liked the hotel quite much. I stayed a fountain view room which had a great view of all LV strip and Bellagio fountain. The house keeping was quite weak, we found several gray hairs which were assumed as a house keeper's on our bed consistently and at the very first day of our arrival, the chair in the balcony was not cleaned at all. I didn't call the HK because it was annoying but I would like to say compared to other nice facilities in the hotel and room amenities, housekeeping service should be improved. The pool in the hotel was very nice- worthwhile to spend $200 for the sunbed. Diningsin the hotel was good too expecially the buffet was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina5
Business
Raritan, New Jersey
Sep 20, 2012

Dissappointing experience...

Arrived at the Cosmopolitan expecting excellent customer service..although I arrived half hour before check in, I was told that my keys were available and will be linked to my room as soon as it was ready. If the keys did not link I would have to return all the way to the lobby to fix the issue. At 3 pm when i inquired about the room, I was told it still was not ready and that check in technically could be anywhere from 3-6 pm. My confirmation stated room check in is at 3 pm. Finally at 4pm we inquired about when our room would be ready and it was only then that we were told we could go to our room. The room was very nice with a great view of the Bellagio water show. There was no blowdryer in the room and it took half hour for someone to bring it up at which point my hair needed to be rewet. We arrived at the Bamboo Pool very late in the afternoon We then encountered a male party so drunk he was spitting in the pool. Shortly thereafter, another drunk male party was surrounded by security for what seemed like forever because he had thrown an item belonging to someone else over the balcony. We then woke up early the next day to have to walk over several individuals laying in the hallway because they locked themselves out. We arrived at the concierge early on Sunday morning to inquire about "O" tickets. We were told the box office opened at ten and ould be called about availability. We checked out Wednesday and still had yet to receive a call. Later that same day we encountered the drunk male from the day before that had thrown the item from the balcony. He too wason the floor complaining that he needed his stuff from the room. On a positive note, the beds were extremely comfortable and the pool area, once it mellowed out, was pleasant. I would not stay in this hotel again. Customer service is everything and I was left with nothing but a negative feeling for the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top