$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
701 out of 701
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PG Family
Prince George, Canada
Aug 15, 2013

Great Stay!

We had an awesome time staying at this hotels. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim the legend
Business
Naperville, IL
Feb 11, 2013

Great experience

This was our second stay at the Cosmo. The quality of the rooms, as well as the size of the rooms and balconies are outstanding for the price. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We received an upgraded view of the Bellagio fountain that was fantastic. The only minor drawback is the long, narrow casino, which unfortunately is a product of the overall shape of the resort property. Again, a minor point. Overall, two excellent experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Kids
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 31, 2013

Just the right amount of wrong

Perfect location right in the middle of the strip. Chic trendy hotel always busy casino and the marquee night club is the best in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kylepetz
Business
San Diego
Jan 29, 2013

A Class Act All Around

We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay here. I'll start with the basics: the location (in my opinion) is about as good as it gets. You're pretty much right in the middle of the strip so walking up or down isn't too much of a pain. We stayed in January, which I much prefer to the hot, crowded summer months. The Cosmopolitan is so carefully designed, detailed, and constructed, your really feel as if every detail about the place was carefully thought out. Every room you walk into is beautiful. The shower/bathroom area in our room (we got upgraded to a 1 bedroom w/ a terrace) was just phenomenal. There isn't nearly as many shops or restaurants in the hotel as some of the mega resorts (Venetian, Caesars, etc.) but there is a decent amount. Try out Holsteins for a delicious burger; we ate there twice. The only part I was disappointed with was Marquee (the nightclub inside the hotel), but as with most nightclubs, it is actually not owned or operated by the hotel itself, so I can't fault the cosmopolitan for that. Overall, I recommend very highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Tip the person checking you in $20 and get ready to get upgraded. I've used this trick 3 times now and it's worked every time. We got upgraded for a normal room to a 1 bedroom suite with a terrace, a wet bar in the room, microwave, and about twice the size for no extra cost.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Jan 29, 2013

Excellent expirience.

Had a blast staying at the Cosmo! Great casino and excellent night life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sebastian75
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 28, 2013

Nice Hotel. Service is not that great.

The hotel is nice but had some issues with the service. The room was not cleaned on one of the days and when I asked for more towels and specifically asked for bath towels and face towels they only brought up two bath towels. Also, we reserved a table at Club Marquee and and when we got there they offered us two chairs for 4 people. Not ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Club Marquee

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryid
Business
Orlando fl
Jan 25, 2013

Cosmo is wonderful!

Looking to stay at a first class location in Vegas? If so, the Cosmo is perfect! Classy, first class accommodations. Superior rooms, food. Fabulous, hip place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaliforniaChris
Business
Orange County, California
Jan 23, 2013

Wonderful weekend

I had a fantastic time the 2 nights I stayed here. The hotel is located in a great spot on the strip that made it easy to get around to other locations when I had shows to go to. The Chandelier bar is awesome and has tons of really great unique drinks. The room itself was absolutely amazing. I stayed in a wraparound terrace suite and it had everything I had hoped for - an amazing bathroom, perfect bed, and great views. Will absolutely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Chandelier bar is fantastic. I highly recommend checking it out. Especially the second floor.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nyla1126
Business
ny, ny
Jan 22, 2013

Get the Balcony room with a view!

It was so worth it to reserve a room with a balcony that overlooks the strip, bellagio fountain, and the eiffel tower! The room was beautiful, luxurious, and the hotel & food was awesome. Minor note, don't even walk into the gym or they will charge $20 to your room without warning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Minor note, don't even walk into the gym or they will charge $20 to your room without warning.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IJQueen
Business
Toronto Canada
Jan 16, 2013

Perfect

From the moment I walked in I had a wonderful experince I would recommend and would love to stay there again. I was given a spectacular view so being in the room alone was something special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

3 rd floor Pizza place so good.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling guy 55
Business
Montreal Canada
Jan 16, 2013

Touch of class

Loved everything about it; it was classy and affordable. I highly recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top