$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterrey, Mexico
Jan 29, 2013

Excellent expirience.

Had a blast staying at the Cosmo! Great casino and excellent night life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J0olie
Business
San Jose
Dec 3, 2012

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

My first time at The Cosmopolitan was very good. The room was very clean and cozy. Room has a terrace that was the reason that love it more. All the staffs was very kind, and friendly. I will stay The Cosmopolitan when i am going back to Vegas next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping malls are near from The Cosmopolitan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grape
Business
Vancouver ,BC
Nov 29, 2012

good hotel

this hotel is in the centre of the strip and it is quiet convenience to go out eat and shop.All staffs are very nice and they are there to help every customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

there are restaurants inside of the hotel,lots options for customers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ra323242
Business
San Francisco,CA
Nov 26, 2012

Very modern hotel

If you like modern ,it place to be. Very good restaurant selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stake house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faster than light
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 26, 2012

If I won the lottery, I would live at the Cosmopolitan (and have the pool stay open longer)

I love this place! It's an ultra modern, sophisticated casino. Lots of restaurants and shops. Lots of beautiful women, from the guests to the staff. The pool there is amazing! When I first saw it, I knew I had to book a room and just enjoy the pool and hot tub. Well, I did book a room and was only able to enjoy the hot tub for 10 minutes. There are 3 pools there and 2 of them were closed for the season. The one that was still open only stayed open till sunset - which for mid November was 5 o clock - Major bummer since that was the sole reason we stayed. The room was large and luxurious, exactly what you'd expect from a place like this. A great room, a great place, too bad the pool hours aren't extended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
offthechain
Business
Switzerland
Nov 25, 2012

Perfect hotel for youngsters

Perfect location, very high value and very good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Leisure
Business
The City
Nov 20, 2012

Best Buffet on the strip!!!

But for all that $$$ you don't get a coffee machine in your room and you have to pay $20 per person / per day to use the gym. Great location and best looking crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pepprrmill / Fireside Lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skirk171
Business
riverside ca
Nov 20, 2012

Wasn't the best room as of cleanliness

I would like a discount on another hotel or something for my inconvenience. I use your site a lot. This was the first experience that was bad. Thank You, Shane Kirk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ting
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 9, 2012

Great stay

I was in Las Vegas at a convention for three days. The convention was being held at one of the Hotels on the strip but the "discounted" room rate seemed high, so I decided to see what I could find for myself. I wanted something withing walking distance so I was limited. The Hotel was great, the check in (on a Saturday) did take about 20 minutes but I was able to check in at 12:30, my room was clean, comfortable and everything worked. Room service cleaned the room every day and was stay was quiet, I did not see any on the negatives that have been spoken about by other posters. It seems any issues that they had have been rectified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leib
Business
huntington beach ca
Nov 5, 2012

best hotel in vegas

We checked in for one night. We flew out for a wedding and checked in a 11pm and we were out by 8 am. We were upgraded to the nicest room I ever stayed in . It had every high tech conveniance the bed was great the bath room outrageous. I am lucky I got my wife to leave. Next time we will spend more time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mercurial Sus
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 5, 2012

Fun, youthful hotel

The scale of this hotel is just right -- not too large and overwhelming. There are some great conveniences -- a hidden pizza joint, and a make-up store that does free make-up applications (no purchase necessary!). The make-up store was a lifesaver because I left my makeup bag behind, and it was open til midnight. Awesome crowd, fun bars, friendly bartenders. I only took one point off for the room cleanliness because the first room we were given was not completely made up. We called front desk and they moved us to a fresh room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top