$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterrey, Mexico
Jan 29, 2013

Excellent expirience.

Had a blast staying at the Cosmo! Great casino and excellent night life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaliforniaChris
Business
Orange County, California
Jan 23, 2013

Wonderful weekend

I had a fantastic time the 2 nights I stayed here. The hotel is located in a great spot on the strip that made it easy to get around to other locations when I had shows to go to. The Chandelier bar is awesome and has tons of really great unique drinks. The room itself was absolutely amazing. I stayed in a wraparound terrace suite and it had everything I had hoped for - an amazing bathroom, perfect bed, and great views. Will absolutely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Chandelier bar is fantastic. I highly recommend checking it out. Especially the second floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nyla1126
Business
ny, ny
Jan 22, 2013

Get the Balcony room with a view!

It was so worth it to reserve a room with a balcony that overlooks the strip, bellagio fountain, and the eiffel tower! The room was beautiful, luxurious, and the hotel & food was awesome. Minor note, don't even walk into the gym or they will charge $20 to your room without warning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Minor note, don't even walk into the gym or they will charge $20 to your room without warning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IJQueen
Business
Toronto Canada
Jan 16, 2013

Perfect

From the moment I walked in I had a wonderful experince I would recommend and would love to stay there again. I was given a spectacular view so being in the room alone was something special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

3 rd floor Pizza place so good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling guy 55
Business
Montreal Canada
Jan 16, 2013

Touch of class

Loved everything about it; it was classy and affordable. I highly recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Man Dan
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 15, 2013

Short Vegas trip

Went to Vegas for partying & CES. Cosmo was amazing as always & generally cheaper than any of the comparable hotels. It sits pretty much right in the middle of the strip - making it easy to get just about anywhere, and being one of the newer hotels in Vegas has some of the nicer rooms to be found. Not to mention about half the rooms have an amazing view of the Bellagio Fountain (and perhaps about half of those have balconies - which are almost non-existent in Vegas hotels). Only short coming is that they have a fairly small Casino, which doesn't happen to bother me since I don't gamble much. On the other hand, they do have probably the most amazing night club in town right now - the Marquee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda Fun
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Jan 14, 2013

Classy & Comfortable

I loved the high end look and feel while still having the comforts of home, like a large shower, a tub, and a comfy bed. The terrace was amazing. The room service was amazing. And it offered wonderful food and a fun atmosphere. I didn't want for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The sports book is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Bungle
Business
England, UK
Jan 10, 2013

Modern hotel in a fantastic location! (Uncomfortable beds & resort fee) x

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights on a shirt trip to Vegas. It is on The Strip, next to the Bellagio. Staff were helpful on check in and gave us a room that overlooked the Bellagio water show which was fantastic. The hotel decor itself is stunning, modern & new compared to other hotels on the strip. The bedrooms are amazing, really spacious and beautiful decor. Plenty of mirrors for the girls! The bathroom is also a decent size, I didn't quite understand why there was an open/close blind on the shower, bit awkward if you're staying with family/friends! Only two major gripes about the rooms; 1) the beds were very uncomfortable, really surprised at this; 2) no tea/coffee facility in the room For a 5* hotel I expected the best beds in the city. The hotel charges a resort fee, it worked out to $28 daily. This is for Internet, use of tennis courts and gym. This I don't agree with as in the modern world, wifi should be free - they could always charge as a supplement for anyone wanting to use the tennis courts as it's not something that crosses my mind when I'm on holiday! The food at the hotel was expensive, luckily bed and breakfast was included in the price we paid for the room. We had the breakfast buffet at the Wicked Spoon restaurant. Was fab, plenty of choice & service for drinks was good. I looked at the receipt and it would have cost us $30 each if we had to pay. Hotel has its own night club called 'Marquee' - was packed on a Saturday night. Overall, I'd probably stay there again however my only issues to think twice would be the beds and the resort fee xx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your drinks from Walgreens across the strip, 2 mins across the pedestrian footbridge x

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndyTheSuper
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 10, 2013

Magnicient hotel !

5-star hotel absolutely. Comfortable and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
david chen
Business
walnut, california
Jan 3, 2013

small rooms

The room is small than pictures you saw at websiite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From room to parking is not too far

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terrier89
Business
Cambridge, MA
Dec 31, 2012

excellent location, staff and rooms

Liked: gym (but $20 per day is a bit steep) and the casino. The room was great too. Didn't like the breakfast buffet. Overpriced and food was greasy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Self parking works great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top