$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
705 out of 705
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Please allow me
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 5, 2013

Bummer

My wife and I stayed here last week and had a very mixed experience. The good side, the rooms are very stylish and modern, the bathrooms are well equipped, the house keeping staff was amazing, and the restaurants and bars were very hip. The down side, the front desk told us that they didn't have a room for us and that we would have to spend another 50 dollars a night to stay there (seriously, I flew all the way to vegas and you didn't keep my reservation!!!), there were cigarette butts all over the balcony (did you bother to sweep?), and the bed is not a king, more of a large queen (I kicked my wife too many times for my own good). In addition, I signed up for a $75 dollar credit when I booked my room, somehow that didn't translate when I actually arrived at Cosmo. I walked through the Aria since it is next door and wished I had stayed there instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeka143
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 1, 2013

Vegas getaway

This hotel was thus the best hotel to stay. We were in Vegas last year and stayed at Mirage but I was just stunned of how beautiful Cosmo is. From the check in, we got upgraded to the east tower side which has the view of the strip and the beautiful water show. The moment we walked into our room, we just fell in love with the decor of the room and it was simply perfect. All of our friends who stayed at other hotels kept raving about our hotel. We are planning another trip again this august and plan to stay at Cosmo's again. Our sense of style is young and modern and contemporary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought buffet passes which was very helpful in saving money. The buffet passes are about $60 and you could eat up to three different meals at the various location. You can get the buffet passes at Casear or at Flamingo.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ollie mc
Business
dublin
Feb 27, 2013

the best hotel ever

I have traveled most of the world, And I stayed in many hotels but none as good as The cosmopoliton of las vegas. And on the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Your right beside all the major hotels, try any of them they all have great food and a huge variety of restrants

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UscTrojan0459
Business
Los Angeles, California
Feb 26, 2013

Birthday vegas trip

Usually we try to book the cheapest hotel when going to Vegas but this time we decided to try something better. We book a room here for 4 nights. It was amazing. Our room was very spacious and so was the bathroom. The beds were comfortable. It was very clean. The room didn't look beat up like some other hotels I've stood at. The staff is very polite. There is a 28 dollar per day resort fee and a 150 dollar security deposit per day in case you break anything. The 28 dollars is for the amenities. The security deposit you get back when you check out. I had an amazing time here and I'd definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The marquee night/day club is one of the best clubs I've been to here in Vegas and it was right in our hotel. The drinks are pretty pricey. The djs were great and so was the atmosphere.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max ax max max
Business
Detroit, mi
Feb 26, 2013

Guys trip

Pretty good. Clean room. Lots of pleasant staff. Great weather, great times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Sleep all day,

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyler67
Business
Florida
Feb 25, 2013

the best

It was excellent. My second time there and no better place to stay on the strip then Cosmo. The vide is perfect, young, beautiful and a great ambiance. The rooms are incredible with an unreal view of the cities lights. The showers and bathtub are amazing. The bars are terrific and one of the best Sushi and steakhouses around. The shopping is great and cannot recommend a better place to stay. Its the only place I will stay in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dukie2000
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 21, 2013

good stay.

I enjoyed the bathtub. The view of my room is awesome. It can't get better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick alignv
Business
Texas
Feb 19, 2013

Awesome place

Beautiful hotel defenitaly stay again. Great service and amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris234
Business
TN
Feb 19, 2013

Wonderful 4 night stay in Vegas

We wanted a place with a great location and modern vibe and we were not disappointed one bit. You definitely get your money's worth here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonny at Marquee
Business
DTLA
Feb 18, 2013

Modern Hotel in Vegas!

Great rooms, pools, restaurants, night club all on the main strip and next to the Bellagio fountains. Breakfast @ Wicked Spoon had everything you could think of and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

My favorite club on the strip! Marquee is where you go when you want to party hard. Great music, lots of places to hang out, good crowd, strong drinks! The patio is tented in the winter and I wish more clubs would do this. Its a pain to get in, 5 lines at the front door, 3 lines upstairs, who knows what elsewhere. The best video and laser show and the best waitress'

Back to menu Return to top