$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
661 out of 661
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlahutson
Business
McAlester, OK
Mar 27, 2013

ACOFP Conference

One thing that was wrong with our visit was on the last day of our stay there were no clean towels and we had to all three share 1 small hand towel. The only other thing was when we checked in they told us if we needed a late checkout just call that morning and there wouuld be no problem and on the last day since my class was until 12:30 we called and were told the hotel was fully booked and we could not have a late checkout. I had to leave class early to go get packed so we could leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
March Madness Guy
Friends
Chicago, IL
Mar 25, 2013

March Madness Trip

Great hotel. Close to many other casinos, but most of what you need you'll find inside the Cosmopolitan. Great energy and cleanliness within the hotel. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get snacks and alcohol across the street at Walgreens and store them in your room, will save you quite a bit of money!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Gambler 13
Couples
Denver, CO
Mar 25, 2013

Great Hotel

Best hotel in Vegas, great location, food, and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My User Name Was Taken
Couples
Houston
Mar 20, 2013

Worth the price

We stayed at the Cosmo for three nights, and it is, by a very wide margin, the best hotel I've ever stayed at. I've been to vegas many times before, and always stayed at one of the hotels on the strip (Monte Carlo, Planet Hollywood, MGM Grand, and Paris), but none of them even come close. The huge room is more like a small apartment than a hotel. And springing for the fountain view is definitely worth it. In fact, the only downside I can think of is that the view from the Eiffel Tower doesn't seem so impressive after spending a few hours watching the fountains from the comfort of my own balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's an unmarked Pizza place on the third floor. Just look for a long hallway near the pool table.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briams6542
Couples
Nj
Mar 19, 2013

Great location

Hotel is right in the middle of the strip so you've got easy access to everything. Rooms are modern and technologically advanced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Gemoets
Couples
Los Angeles
Mar 18, 2013

Best Stay on the Strip

Perfect from top to bottom. Terraces are astounding and spacious, rooms are well-appointed and comfortable, and the price was surprisingly reasonable given the level of quality and space. Great restaurants, bars, clubs, pools, and spa seal the deal--this is the best of Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a secret pizza parlor on property -- ask for it.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bb1lady
Friends
Dallas,TX
Mar 18, 2013

Can't wait to go back

Great hotel. Very modern features. Service was on point! Definitely would recommend to a friend. I was worried because I had the cityview, but it was an awesome poolside view with view of the city. I heard the buffet was wonderful as well. I love Vegas. Can't wait to go back! Would say this is more of an adults only vibe. I didn't see many young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benwestj
Couples
Utah
Mar 18, 2013

Awesome View

Awesome view but build a bigger pool or at least have more of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARCUS REAVES
Friends
PORTLAND,OR
Mar 17, 2013

Excellent Stay

Great room, Loved the fitness center, Friendly Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAZDIVA
Couples
ADAIRSVILLE,GA
Mar 10, 2013

WHAT AN AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!!

This was our first trip to Vegas and boy have we been missing something grand!!! The Cosmopolitan surpassed all of our expectations! The room was amazing, the cleanliness was of the chain GREAT! The staff at check in and check out were so courteous and eager to please that it made us feel like we were stars! This was our 17th yr Anniv trip and we will be back every year from now on! We loved it! Thanks Cosmo for your superb service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is overpriced in ALL the hotels in Vegas. However, it was superb. Eating on the strips and in the malls was much better for morning and daytime meals. Save your money for Nightly Nice Dinners. HIGHLY RECOMMEND EATING AT THE EIFFEL TOWER IN PARIS!

Back to menu Return to top