$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
655 out of 655
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Man Dan
Austin, TX
Jan 15, 2013

Short Vegas trip

Went to Vegas for partying & CES. Cosmo was amazing as always & generally cheaper than any of the comparable hotels. It sits pretty much right in the middle of the strip - making it easy to get just about anywhere, and being one of the newer hotels in Vegas has some of the nicer rooms to be found. Not to mention about half the rooms have an amazing view of the Bellagio Fountain (and perhaps about half of those have balconies - which are almost non-existent in Vegas hotels). Only short coming is that they have a fairly small Casino, which doesn't happen to bother me since I don't gamble much. On the other hand, they do have probably the most amazing night club in town right now - the Marquee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerwin
Business
Torrance, Ca
Jul 5, 2014

One night getaway

Room was amazing, clean, plenty of space, breath taking view, awesome location, & a jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World wide Tedster
Business
Victoria, Canada
Jul 4, 2014

Great location, fantastic view!

We booked a terrace suite for our 30th anniversary at the Cosmopolitan. When we arrived at check in, Debbie asked why we were visiting, and we told her we were celebrating our anniversary. After looking in the system she informed us that she was upgrading us to suite that was 900 square feet larger and had a view of the Bellagio fountains and strip. The room was absolutely gorgeous and the view was maybe the best on the strip. The hotel location is perfectly situated in the centre of the strip. We managed to purchase top rate show tickets the same day, every day through the concierge, who found us discounts and seats that were right up front and centre to each show. We really enjoyed every moment of our vacation and would return to the Cosmopolitan in a heart beat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prime at Bellagio is great and so is Gordon Ramsey at Paris.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tameisha
Business
Joliet, IL
Jul 7, 2014

Five Star Hotel

I had never had such an elegant, relaxing, and more comfortable stay in Las Vegas, until now. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is planning a trip to LV. It was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

crosswalks and locations were nearby and plentiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Steal Your Girl
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 7, 2014

Awesome First Time

It was my first trip to Vegas, and I don't think it could have gone any better! The Cosmo was fantastic; wonderful food, a ton of fun, friendly people, and a fantastic staff helped to make this stay one that I will never forget. I will absolutely be returning soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Marquee Day and Night Club are the places to be!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRsquared
Business
Cali
Jul 25, 2014

Great Stay

Very nice hotel right in the middle of the strip. Staff was very friendly and even gave us a complimentary upgrade. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the e-mail option for the casino card and they will send you a free meal for 2 at the Wicked Spoon. Also ask for a complimentary upgrade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UtahTraveler123456789
Business
Utah
Jul 28, 2014

Pleased

Great experience! Excellent restaurants in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottythebody
Business
Lakewood, CA
Jul 11, 2014

You get what you pay for...

Every day at the Cosmopolitan is amazing. There is almost no reason to ever leave the hotel. Starting with the great staff and service. Bags were brought to room in less time than estimated, check in was seamless. Room was spotlessly clean. Nothing like walking in and walking right out onto your own personal balcony. The Japanese soaking tub is awesome! Glass wall between shower and bedroom! Amazing. Then the restaurants are great! Holsteins and Wicked Spoon were delicious and unique. The crab leg part of Wicked Spoon worth the price alone. Guests were free into Marquee night club even on 4th of July weekend! The boulevard pool and pool on 14th floor were also nice and relaxing. The Outlook Grill by Boulevard Pool had painfully slow service despite it not being busy at all. Food was good but not worth the wait. Don't forget Café Benne for coffee and gelato!! Lastly, the overall décor is modern and just a fun place to be. The Cosmopolitan is centrally located and quick access to all other casinos and hotels. Never waited more than 5 minutes for a cab ride. I love, love, love, love staying at the Cosmo. Hands down best hotel on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mastro's Ocean Club in Crystal's Shopping Center right next to Cosmo is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travis3691
Business
Kirkland, WA
Jul 9, 2014

COSMO Stay

No problems whatsoever from check in to check out. Center of the strip with limitless options to choose from in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kabuki kaboom
Business
philadephia, pa
Jul 15, 2014

fun & youthful hotel!

my friends & i had a wonderful stay - we enjoyed the pool & loved the drinks, food & just about everything the hotel had to offer. It is good to know that i can check out via my phone for next time because the lines were very long in the lobby - mostly because it was a holiday weekend - but they moved quickly. The staff in the casino were helpful & friendly. The room was kept in perfect order & temperature. We had a nice view too! I really loved the location in the strip this hotel is at - right in the middle of everything. Id say this hotel is geared more towards the 25-50 age range or a hip older couple/crew. families may be put off by the slew of scantily clad young women come dinner time & the scene at the pool is very adult. BUT that was perfect for our 30yr old girl party of 8!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Henry has a delicious breakfast! & check out pin up pizza across the street - amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonCSU
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 19, 2014

Great time at the Cosmo

This was my first time staying at the Cosmopolitan and it certainly won't be my last. Being in the City Center, it is in a great location for checking out things and other casinos on the strip. My friend and I stayed in a regular room with two queen beds which was suitably comfortable and roomy for the two of us. The price is a little on the higher side for the weeknights we stayed compared to some of the other hotels, but I think it was worth it for the ambiance and convenience provided. If you would like a great view of the Vegas skyline, I'd recommend getting a room with a balcony. That's my plan for the next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you enjoy the club night life, check out Marquee right in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top