$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamae
Los Angeles
Apr 20, 2013

Perfect!

cosmopolitan is definately such a perfect place to stay in las vagas. the service is great. the room is really modern & clean. I do love the japanese soak tub here that I can enjoy the beautiful view while relaxing in the tub. I would definately come back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Levis501PW
Business
New York, New York
Mar 30, 2013

A beautiul Hotel

This hotel is one of the best hotels on the Strip. It is located exactly in the middle of the Strip so it's very convenient to go to either end. The hotel staff is very polite and stepped out of the counter to greet you when you first checked in. Everyone working in the hotel is very friendly and always smiles and says hello to you. This hotel is really new and is very chic. Every part of the hotel is carefully designed. The check-in lobby is at the back of the building so that it's very organized. There weren't crowds in the lobby because everyone was very efficient. We spent more money to get an upgrade so that we had a terrace with a view of the Bellagio fountain. It's totally worth it. The pool was also beautiful. It's facing the Strip and the view is absolutely beautiful. All in all, this is the hotel to stay at when you are in Vegas. You feel metro and fabulous while you are there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like buffets, go to Wicked Spoon at Cosmo, and Baccanhal at Caesars.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awolsmc
Business
Littleton. CO
Mar 28, 2013

Absolutely loved the Cosmopolitan!!

Visited for a friends 50th Birthday and stayed T the Cosmopolitan. My friends all stayed at Circus Circus, and they were disappointed they didn't choose the Cosmopolitan when they came to visit. The Cosmo has everything you can ask for: service, central strip location, amenities, value and food selection. Pool is nice, a bit of a haul to get there if you are in West Tower. This is the hip new place to stay, would highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlahutson
Business
McAlester, OK
Mar 27, 2013

ACOFP Conference

One thing that was wrong with our visit was on the last day of our stay there were no clean towels and we had to all three share 1 small hand towel. The only other thing was when we checked in they told us if we needed a late checkout just call that morning and there wouuld be no problem and on the last day since my class was until 12:30 we called and were told the hotel was fully booked and we could not have a late checkout. I had to leave class early to go get packed so we could leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
March Madness Guy
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 25, 2013

March Madness Trip

Great hotel. Close to many other casinos, but most of what you need you'll find inside the Cosmopolitan. Great energy and cleanliness within the hotel. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get snacks and alcohol across the street at Walgreens and store them in your room, will save you quite a bit of money!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Gambler 13
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 25, 2013

Great Hotel

Best hotel in Vegas, great location, food, and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My User Name Was Taken
Business
Houston
Mar 20, 2013

Worth the price

We stayed at the Cosmo for three nights, and it is, by a very wide margin, the best hotel I've ever stayed at. I've been to vegas many times before, and always stayed at one of the hotels on the strip (Monte Carlo, Planet Hollywood, MGM Grand, and Paris), but none of them even come close. The huge room is more like a small apartment than a hotel. And springing for the fountain view is definitely worth it. In fact, the only downside I can think of is that the view from the Eiffel Tower doesn't seem so impressive after spending a few hours watching the fountains from the comfort of my own balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's an unmarked Pizza place on the third floor. Just look for a long hallway near the pool table.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briams6542
Business
Nj
Mar 19, 2013

Great location

Hotel is right in the middle of the strip so you've got easy access to everything. Rooms are modern and technologically advanced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Gemoets
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 18, 2013

Best Stay on the Strip

Perfect from top to bottom. Terraces are astounding and spacious, rooms are well-appointed and comfortable, and the price was surprisingly reasonable given the level of quality and space. Great restaurants, bars, clubs, pools, and spa seal the deal--this is the best of Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a secret pizza parlor on property -- ask for it.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bb1lady
Business
Dallas,TX
Mar 18, 2013

Can't wait to go back

Great hotel. Very modern features. Service was on point! Definitely would recommend to a friend. I was worried because I had the cityview, but it was an awesome poolside view with view of the city. I heard the buffet was wonderful as well. I love Vegas. Can't wait to go back! Would say this is more of an adults only vibe. I didn't see many young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benwestj
Business
Utah
Mar 18, 2013

Awesome View

Awesome view but build a bigger pool or at least have more of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top