$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryid
Business
Orlando fl
Jan 25, 2013

Cosmo is wonderful!

Looking to stay at a first class location in Vegas? If so, the Cosmo is perfect! Classy, first class accommodations. Superior rooms, food. Fabulous, hip place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff from Guelph
Business
Guelph, Ontario
May 17, 2013

Cosmo is Hot

Fantastic spot for the business traveler on the go or a couple on vacation. Rooms are beautiful. Got a free upgrade! Staff are extremely friendly. Not a huge casino but lets face it, there are lots around in neighboring hotels. Cosmo is centrally located with easy access the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

loads of options available both inside the hotel and close by.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vegas super star
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 15, 2013

Fun Vacation

Great location right on the main part of the strip. One of the more expensive hotels to stay at, but if you have the money to spend I would reccomend it. The atmosphere really is top notch compared to other hotels in the area. If you are planning to go to the pool get there early as it fills up fast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

secret pizza is open late! right on the 3rd floor.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ria C
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 9, 2013

Great Hotel

This hotel has a very young crowd and atmosphere. The tables were very busy and fast paced. Room was great - had a balcony view that was amazing. The only disappointing experience we had as a lack luster room service. We stayed for 5 days and our mini bar was not restocked at all! Many days we would be gone for several hours and come back to an unclean room with simple bathroom amentieies not restocked -- I had to call to get washclothes restocked after two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rtnyc
Business
New York, NY
May 8, 2013

cosmo weekend

was in town for a conference next door at the aria but wanted a cooler, less megaplex scene. check in: smooth rooms: beautiful, comfortable. was upgraded from studio to 1br with amazing balcony and fountain view. pools: crowded, sceney, with club music. cool but not relaxing. food and casino: typical for high end vegas check out: annoying, long lines, minor bill mix up. overall would recommend based on room, ask for fountain view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

huge walgreens across the street, has everything including alcohol

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joebor
Business
Toronto Canada
May 7, 2013

Good 25-30 year old crowd

Checked in on a Thursday morning and was offered an upgrade for 200$ a night more. We had original booked two city rooms and upgraded to 2 bedroom 1700 sq ft suite. The upgrade gave us more space and a large comfortable living room space and an extra bathroom. Stayed there until we had one night left and was asked to switch back to to city rooms because someone had requested the room. They reversed the upgrade fee and had some hassle switching. The resort services line and concierge do not communicate information well so on checkout had to spend about 30 min explaining the move and reversal of the upgrade fee. The 28$ a night resort fee is a little bit of a money grab but I believe this is pretty standard now amongst most big Vegas hotels. Marquee day / night club has lost some of its elusiveness after signing kaskade for the entire summer every weekend. I would not pay more than 250-300$ for a standard room here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baxman
Business
northern NJ
May 2, 2013

spot to be in vegas

wonderful location & extremely polite and helpful staff. interesting decor throughout entire hotel gives it a unique vibe. bamboo pool was great place to relax during day, but go early for a spot & sun (after 3:30-4pm it's completely in shade). & Wicked Spoon is worthy of price for a buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmy Fal
Business
Mission, TX
Apr 27, 2013

Cosmopolitan LV

Gorgeous hotel with great views if the strip! My only complaint is the $28 day resort fee. Shouldn't that be included in the price? Otherwise, happy with hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirby from Denver
Business
Denver
Apr 18, 2013

Spendy but worth it!

If you are just staying a few days, yes its' expensive, but it is smack dab in the middle of the strip, awesome views, connecting sky bridge to Aria and Planet Hollywood for the Miracle Mile of malls! The rooms are awesome and if you are looking for a romantic kick to your trip, then it is well worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to save some money, find the secret door pizza place on floor 2. You can have amazing pizza for 5.50 a slice. Easily the cheapest thing in the hotel!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJeong
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Great location for party

Got upgrade from two queen bed to one bedroom with fountain view for 100$/night. Room was awesome. 23rd floor. Able to see Bellagio's fountain show everynight while soaking myself in japanese tub. Although they forgot to leave me with Do not disturb sign that they woke me up early in the morning several times... I was partying at Marquee and except for the long stairs that I had to climb venue was awesome! Love their electronic music DJs. We had a great time. Room was not cheap but if you are partying here, it is worth it. If you show up early-9:30pm, guests can be guestlisted and get in free. Entrance fee is 40for men and 20 for women though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Marquee Dance Club with Electronic Music by the Poolside

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Careful Shopper
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 13, 2013

Either go for a balcony or somewhere else

We were recommended to pay more for a room with balcony. Thinking that we should get something already very good for $250, we did not upgrade. Then we knew why. The service was good, but I think one should expect to pay more at Cosmopolitan, or might get a better deal with a four-star hotel room for much less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Va Bene cafe on 2F is not cheap, but acceptable compared with the other food establishments in Cosmopolitan. Their salads are fresh.

Back to menu Return to top