$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
659 out of 659
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hongki
Couples
Los angeles, California
Jun 1, 2013

Anniversary

I booked fountain view terrace studio for our anniversary, the view was awesome but our staff couldn't keep our room clean..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ribbon sushi

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Invincible
Friends
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2013

Vegas Trip

It was a very nice hotel, but for the price on MDW, other hotels with the same quality had better prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stilltired12346
Friends
Denver, CO
May 29, 2013

Fantastic, but sooo loud

Everything was great, except we could hear the day and night club all day and night. It was the loudest hotel room I've ever experienced. We were 60 floors above it!! We could hear screaming and bombs of confetti all day in addition to the music. The room was excellent otherwise, but if I can't sleep in the few hours I'm resting, I'm definitely not staying there again. I cannot even imagine being further down! It is probably fine on different sides of the hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
breakerfall
Business
Toronto
May 28, 2013

Business trip

Hotel is certainly the hip spot to be on the strip right now. Design and vibe is modern, cool and minimalist. Room (Terrace Suite) was beautiful. Hotel felt busy, crowded and out of hand at times. Wait to get to room on elevator was over 30 mins on at least 5 occasions with no security in place to deal with a potentially dangerous situation. After complaints to the hotel, my concerns were dismissed by a rather curt "it's a business hotel sir". Very different to my experience with security and crowd control at Aria. Beautiful place, beautiful people, expect to deal with a pretty busy and vibrant party scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Secret pizza lines are crazy late night. They will deliver to your room in about 90 mins.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rage in Vegas
Friends
Tampa, FL
May 28, 2013

Great time

We had a wonderful time at the Cosmopolitan. Guest services were great, the food was fantastic, and the housekeepers were friendly and helpful. Fourth time in Vegas, best hotel yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

When you stay at the Cosmopolitan you can sometimes get put onto the list for the night clubs/day clubs for free!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larrissa
Couples
Bellwood, IL, USA
May 20, 2013

Never again

The hotel was very nice but the teller that checked us in stole our $50 resort fee that we were informed that was due at check in. We had to file an investigation and of course they claim they didn't see the transaction take place which wasn't a shock for me cause what 5 star hotel wants to admit they have dishonest employees. But I bet you he doesn't work there anymore. It's ok charge $50 more dollars to the $1400 we already gave you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff from Guelph
Business
Guelph, Ontario
May 17, 2013

Cosmo is Hot

Fantastic spot for the business traveler on the go or a couple on vacation. Rooms are beautiful. Got a free upgrade! Staff are extremely friendly. Not a huge casino but lets face it, there are lots around in neighboring hotels. Cosmo is centrally located with easy access the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

loads of options available both inside the hotel and close by.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vegas super star
Friends
Minneapolis, MN
May 15, 2013

Fun Vacation

Great location right on the main part of the strip. One of the more expensive hotels to stay at, but if you have the money to spend I would reccomend it. The atmosphere really is top notch compared to other hotels in the area. If you are planning to go to the pool get there early as it fills up fast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

secret pizza is open late! right on the 3rd floor.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ria C
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
May 9, 2013

Great Hotel

This hotel has a very young crowd and atmosphere. The tables were very busy and fast paced. Room was great - had a balcony view that was amazing. The only disappointing experience we had as a lack luster room service. We stayed for 5 days and our mini bar was not restocked at all! Many days we would be gone for several hours and come back to an unclean room with simple bathroom amentieies not restocked -- I had to call to get washclothes restocked after two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rtnyc
Business
New York, NY
May 8, 2013

cosmo weekend

was in town for a conference next door at the aria but wanted a cooler, less megaplex scene. check in: smooth rooms: beautiful, comfortable. was upgraded from studio to 1br with amazing balcony and fountain view. pools: crowded, sceney, with club music. cool but not relaxing. food and casino: typical for high end vegas check out: annoying, long lines, minor bill mix up. overall would recommend based on room, ask for fountain view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

huge walgreens across the street, has everything including alcohol

Back to menu Return to top