$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
612 reviews
Spectacular bussines acomodations

It was a beautiful stay, everything so convenient and perfect location l See full review

  • Mary DY
  • Dec 6, 2014
Nice romantic getaway

All except for the occasional animal or child , it was a perfect getaway for a couple. The one... See full review

  • kb jb
  • Nov 30, 2014
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas lives up to its celebrity reputation -Kim Kardashian and Justin Bieber have both been known to grace its hallways- with dazzling contemporary decor and dizzying views of the Nevada city. Inside, underwater motifs are back-lit on the glass pillars, and there's even the eye-catching curio of a giant Steampunk-style shoe in the convention center. Make the most of your stay by reenergizing your body at one of three themed pools, from beach retreat to yacht club. Or simply kick back, Middle-Eastern-style, at the distinctive Sahra Spa & Hammam. Placing bets here doesn't stop at the gaming tables, with the on-site wagering center, Race & Sports Book by Cantor, delivering widescreen views of all the sporting action.
Key facts
  • 2,995 guestroom resort
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 3 swimming pools
  • Theater
  • In-house retail
  • Full-service spa
  • Marquee Nightclub
  • 14 Restaurants: Blue Ribbon Sushi, China Poblano, Comme Ca, D.O.C.G, Estiatorio Milos, Holsteins, Jaleo, Overlook Grill, Rose. Rabbit. Lie, Scarpetta, STK, The Henry, Va Bene Caffe, Wicked Spoon
Neighborhood
The ultra-modern towers of the Cosmopolitan rise above the famous Vegas Strip on Las Vegas Boulevard, near Vegas' urban focal point of shops, bars and restaurants: CityCenter. Visit the super-sized Planet Hollywood across the street from the hotel, or browse some Stella McCartney togs at the Shops at Crystal's. The neighborhood's top-rated restaurants will take you around the world with the Asian fusion MOzen Bistro and elegant Eiffel Tower Restaurant - both located in a replica of the famous Paris monument - only a few minutes' walk away.
Hints and tips
If you plan on checking out some of the Cosmopolitan's attractions, enrolling in the Identity Membership program will provide additional perks and benefits. For every $1 spent in the hotel, members earn 5 Identity Points, for chances to claim prizes such as complimentary room nights, VIP Reservations, concert 2-for-1's and resort credit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Rooms

Two Queen Beds Terrace Studio
Glass doors open to an expansive private terrace unveiling breathtaking views of The Strip and surrounding areas. The Two Queen Beds Terrace Studio features warm, welcoming touches and a luxurious bathroom with exquisite marble floors. A uniquely styled kitchenette holds a microwave and Sub-Zero mini-bar, exclusive amenities not typically found in a Las Vegas luxury hotel.
Terrace Suite
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas Terrace Suites' spacious interior. Two large, decadent bathrooms, one featuring a bubbler tub. A meticulously designed kitchen featuring sycamore cabinetry holds your very own Sub-Zero minibar, stove, oven, microwave and dishwasher. King-size bed, 910 square foot one bedroom, 160 square foot terrace with panoramic views of Vegas skyline, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Telescoping doors allow separation of living area from bedroom area. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Wraparound Terrace Suite
Glass doors open to an expansive, wraparound private terrace allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas Terrace Suite's spacious interior. With panoramic views of the Vegas skyline, this suite boasts a sleek, modern kitchen featuring sycamore cabinetry with a Sub-Zero minibar, microwave, oven, stove and dishwasher. King-size bed, 1200 square foot one bedroom, Three majestic sliding glass doors leading to a 480 square foot private terrace, Separate dining area, Bar stocked with distinctive glassware and Sub-Zero wine cooler, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
City Room
Inviting and elegant, the City Room is a spacious studio with two queen-sized beds and a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. Maximum occupancy 4 persons. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace One Bedroom
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas luxury hotel room's spacious interior. A large, decadent bathroom featuring a sensuous Japanese soaking tub and an exhilarating shower. Fabric blinds set the bath apart from the bedroom. And telescoping doors serve to separate bathroom from living room for maximum privacy. King-size bed, 610 square foot one bedroom, 110 square foot private terrace, Japanese soaking tub, Modern kitchenette with microwave & Sub-Zero mini-bar, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace One Bedroom Fountain View
Sliding glass doors open to an oversized private terrace, allowing fresh air and sunlight to pour into this Las Vegas luxury hotel room's spacious interior. A large, decadent bathroom featuring a sensuous Japanese soaking tub with a view of the Las Vegas Strip Fountains. Fabric blinds set the bath apart from the bedroom. And telescoping doors serve to separate bathroom from living room for maximum privacy. Room - 620 square feet, Private Terrace - 110 square feet.
Terrace Studio
Sliding glass doors of this Las Vegas luxury hotel room open to an oversized private terrace. The Terrace Studio is warm and welcoming with a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. A meticulously designed kitchenette featuring zebrawood cabinetry holds your very own microwave and Sub-Zero mini-bar stocked with unexpected treats - amenities not found in your typical Las Vegas luxury hotel room. King-size bed, 620 square foot studio, 110 square foot private terrace, Large, luxurious bathroom, Modern kitchenette with microwave & Sub-Zero mini-bar, High-speed wireless Internet access ($15/day), and Samsung plasma-screen TVs. Other amenities include Hairdryer, Cordless Telephone, In-Room Movies, Iron & Ironing Board, Mini-Bar. Maximum occupancy 3 persons with rollaway. PLEASE NOTE: All rooms have a non smoking policy. However, smoking is allowed on the terraces of those rooms that have a terrace.
Terrace Studio Fountain View
Sliding glass doors of this Las Vegas luxury hotel room open to an oversized private terrace. The Terrace Studio is warm and welcoming with a large, luxurious bathroom featuring an exhilarating shower and exquisite marble floors. A meticulously designed kitchenette featuring zebrawood cabinetry holds your very own Sub-Zero mini-bar and microwave - amenities not found in your typical Las Vegas luxury hotel room. Room - 620 square feet, Private Terrace - 110 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.8 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi

Dining

Overlook Grill Food Service
Sunday thru Thursday hours of operation are 8AM to 3PM daily, last seating at 2PM. On Fridays and Saturdays hours of operation are 8AM to 4PM daily. Last seating at 3PM.Overlook Grill Reopens for Breakfast AND Lunch Service on Friday, March 14th.
Comme Ca
Created by acclaimed Los Angeles chef David Myers, Comme Ca is a lively and modern Las Vegas French brasserie with an emphasis on quality ingredients. Comme Ca serves traditional fare with a David Myers spin: accessible yet provocative, delicious yet chic. In addition to an impressive wine selection, Comme Ca offers a menu of seasonal handcrafted classic cocktails shaken with Chef David Myers' modern sensibility. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
D.O.C.G.
Chef Scott Conant's D.O.C.G. is a new Las Vegas wine bar named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita or the highest level of Italian wine origin. D.O.C.G. features pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheese and chocolate, in addition to a large selection of Italian wines. The design is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Estiatorio Milos
Touted as one of North America's finest Greek restaurants, Estiatorio Milos by restaurateur Costas Spiliadis features fine Las Vegas Mediterranean cuisine and has a longstanding reputation for serving the freshest, most pristine imported Mediterranean seafood daily in New York City and Montreal. This Las Vegas Greek restaurant promises to bring an authentic taste of Greece to The Strip, sparing no effort to find the freshest, most delicious fish from around the world, and preparing them in the subtlest, most flavorful way. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Jaleo
Culinary mastermind Jose Andres and his ThinkFoodGroup brings the authentic flavor of a Spanish tapas restaurant to Las Vegas with the award-winning Jaleo restaurant re-imagined to include the excitement and spectacle of Las Vegas. A perennial favorite in Washington DC, Jaleo restaurant was one of the country's first successful tapas restaurants, setting the standard for Spanish cuisine in the U.S. for almost two decades. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.Effective October 1st, Jaleo will now offer lunch menu every day of the week.
STK
With outposts in New York City, Miami and Los Angeles, STK is a new style Las Vegas steakhouse from The One Group and Chef Todd Mark Miller. The bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks with tradition, offering a flirty, feminine take on the classic American steakhouse. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Scarpetta
Scarpetta is a modern Las Vegas Italian restaurant by award-winning chef Scott Conant. An Italian expression that means "little shoe" - or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish - Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. The restaurant's menu and design reflect Conant's earthy yet sophisticated approach to Las Vegas Italian cuisine. At Scarpetta, the chef has created a satisfying and soulful menu of seasonally-inspired Italian fare. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill
Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill, created by brothers Bruce and Eric Bromberg, is a compendium of their popular Blue Ribbon and Blue Ribbon Sushi menus, featuring a variety of bistro favorites, American comfort foods, chops and fillets, sushi and sashimi. This Las Vegas sushi bar & grill is a gastronomic tour of the brothers' culinary affections from their New Jersey boyhoods, education at the Cordon Bleu in Paris and New York City culinary eclecticism. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
Va Bene Caffe
Va Bene Caffe is a polished, modern Las Vegas Italian coffee bar with an "It's all good" attitude reflected in its name. Providing a refreshing break from the average coffee shop, this Las Vegas Strip coffee bar offers a variety of freshly prepared items, including salads, gelato, paninis and other light fare. And of course, coffee - carefully prepared by master baristas. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.
The Henry
Old-school revamped classics. Las Vegas Strip cuisine that is a reinterpretation of tried-and-true dishes and drinks. Please contact the restaurant for dining hours, as special holiday hours of operation may vary.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas offers 150,000 square feet of meeting space that can be personalized to address an organization's unique needs. The property's vertical design minimizes time spent in transit: two guest towers are situated directly above the three floors of convention halls and meeting rooms, and strategically-placed elevators and escalators allow for quick, convenient transitions from meeting time to leisure time. A broad selection of room types and configurations allows The Cosmopolitan to accommodate groups of all sizes, from large conventions to small gatherings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (612)

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IJQueen
Toronto Canada
Jan 16, 2013

Perfect

From the moment I walked in I had a wonderful experince I would recommend and would love to stay there again. I was given a spectacular view so being in the room alone was something special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

3 rd floor Pizza place so good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vig m
Business
Seattle
Sep 12, 2011

Better Service at the DMV

Wow Surprisingly Terrible… In LV on an interview for a job, arrived at 1140 was given keys and told they would call us. The person I was with had worked the last week straight and had the rest of the afternoon off before she had to continue work. Approached the front desk and asked if the room was ready initially the answer was no at 1600 At 1800 we were told “it was ready hours ago we called you but had the wrong number” two minutes later the excuse was then was changed again to “we had called you and your phone did not work”. Okay, half a day wasted sitting around waiting for a room in the cloths we had traveled in after a meeting. It wasn’t that the wait was terrible but when brought up to the management at two different times, they pretty much injected themselves into the middle of what we were saying and told us we called you. The funny thing is with a cell phone you can see if someone called. As I made a note to that and asked then why didn’t’ they leave a message. They just disregarded anything we say. Wow! as beautiful as the place looks the single worst service in Vegas. Day two no maid service… Called at 230 and waited nobody came to clean the room. 1830 and nobody ever came to clean the room. Called again at 1830 didn’t receive service for another hour. It is not a financial thing to be specific neither of us paid for the room it was taken care of for us buy the company bringing us here for the interview. Nor did we want anything for free; it was a matter of principal. A “sorry Dr. our bad some mistake was made” neither of us would have cared. However, the Blatant disregard to anything we said and cutting us of before we could speak was unacceptable was absolutely messed up. The next day we came back and no one had cleaned the room had to call twice. Finally, we received new towels and soap an hour later 1930. This was beyond frustrating. Their customer service is terrible that’s why I give it 1/5 I would give it less but can’t. If I wanted to be treated like garbage I would go to Europe. The one thing I would like to note that was great was a bell boy who was remarkable by all standards. I have been to most of the las Vegas strip hotels and would rate this worst of all. Even worse than the Casino Royal, at least there the customer service was good even if the rooms were outdated. I think Cosmopolitan customer service should look up the words cognitive dissonance. If you are coming to Las Vegas and need so stay somewhere enjoyable avoid this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NorthernTraveler
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 22, 2011

Nice Rooms, Poor Service

The hotel itself is impressive and the large balcony was nice, but service definitely needs improvement. The first contact at the registration desk was professional and left a good impression, but service was not good thereafter. 1. Wifi was advertised as free in their directory, but it was spotty from the outset and then stopped working entirely after the first day. We called the front desk and were put on hold until we just gave up. We called again later and were told that wifi is $14/day despite the advertising and despite the wifi working (sort of) the first day. 2. Called for extra set of towels and they responded reasonably promptly, but did not replace the extra set after the next cleaning. 3. An old cookie was left in the cupboard when we got there, so my confidence in the cleanliness was not too strong right from the outset. 4. Did not replenish toilet paper or soap in the soap dish. I would have been happy if they just left the soap from the day before but they took it away and didn't replace it. 5. We left a few glasses in the sink and they were never washed over the 4 nights we were there. 6. TV did not work for at least 2 hours one evening. 7. There were 2 flat screen TVs, which is nice, but only 1 remote control (it works with both TVs but providing only 1 remote is kind of inexplicable). 8. Asked for 2 extra robes. They sent up 1. The hotel has a modern high-tech feel to it. There were 2 flat screen TVs with a menu controlling lighting and other features that I never looked at or used. The light switches at the door turn everything on when you arrive and everything off when you leave. The phone has a touch screen which controls a bunch of other things (that I never used) as well. All of this is OK. Nothing wrong with high-tech, but I don't think most people are as impressed with all this flashy gadgetry as they seem to think. Just the basics--reliable wifi and TV--would have been great. Other than the lack of wifi, the inconveniences were not major and the building really is nice, but taken in total, it just seems that not enough attention was given to service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
susie1234
Business
Texas
Mar 20, 2012

couple

Not good/ food was to high had to pay for anything extra in room/rooms need coffe pots for no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dlc0113
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

First Vegas Experience

Hotel was stunning but upon arrival my room was filthy. There was a rotten banana in a vase on the coffee table. There were dirty socks on the floor in the corner of the room and the bathroom was gross! When I went to call the front desk I discovered that the phones weren't working. When I went down to the desk the staff was very accomodating and gave me a credit but the phones never seemed to work on a consistent basis. Some staff at the restaurants and at the poor were snarky and seemed annoyed to have to work. there were however amazing servers in the casino and at the bar by the front desk. I had a great trip but I definitely felt more welcome at other hotels and will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Working a ton
Business
Tustin, CA
Jul 28, 2012

Cosmo

Room was not cleaned very well but the property is beautiful. Maid threw away some of my personal receipts and I couldn't get reimbursed from my work and they did absolutely nothing. Customer service is horrible and they should have done something for me to make up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cclaire
Business
sf, ca
Apr 9, 2013

Eh ... I've had better.

I was expecting ... well, $250+ worth. And I get a better experience at MGM. It's a nice hotel, beautiful decorations. We loved all the moving images on all the screens everywhere. It just didn't feel like what we paid for. The pool(s) were horrible. Tiny and cold. There were about 2 chairs per 20 people. No I don't want to pay to sit by the pool, or lay on the concrete. I want a chair. They had tons of room to stuff those chairs in the pool areas. Should be packing them side by side wherever they can. But instead it's "you can buy a cabana." I didn't feel like I was in vegas in the same ways as I feel at other places. I won't be going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robmtsd
Business
Lake Elsinore, CA
Jun 21, 2013

Very poor start, average stay, very poor finish.

Our experience at check-in was absolutely horrible. Front desk spent more energy on selling a supposed "upgrade" then it spent getting us into a room. We waited nearly two hours after 3pm to get into the room and that room was only what we expected without the $75 per night "upgrade". Epic fail at check-in. The room itself was nice, but only on par with any number of the other suites we've experienced in other Las Vegas properties. The room features a full kitchen, but no dishes, or even extra glasses, along with no coffee maker. I don't know the purpose of a kitchen that has no use and it's very clear they only want guests to use the mini-bar and room service. The room itself was very loud overnight, not one you'd like if a good nights sleep is part of your interest. Housekeeping was marginal, failing to get the room done in a timely or even a proper manner. We ate in three of the restaurants, food and service were both generally very good, but seating and atmosphere were severely wanting in two of the three. Room service was consistently good, but quite pricey for the portions and quality of the food. The casino at this property is very nice, but quite small, with a limited selection of games available. Mostly slot machines if machines would be your choice, not a lot in terms of poker machines or keno machines. Check out was every bit as bad as check in. This property is a lot about flash, but not a lot about sound management in terms of the most basic of services. Their system could not show our bill on the TV in the room, so express check out was somewhat of a leap of faith. Conversation with Guest Services showed confused and only marginally helpful staff, who had a difficult time giving accurate information regarding our bill. I was promised the final bill would be emailed, but a day later, that bill has yet to arrive in my email box. I'll have to call them today to see if I can get a copy somehow. I would not consider staying, or even visiting, this this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Vegas Travels
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 25, 2013

Housekeeping failure

Little attention to details: no bath mat for shower, not enough towels, did not replenish toilet paper and left dirty glasses in room the length of stay. In addition, refrigerator for stocked items did not work and trash was not emptied every day. Disappointing ......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thelock7
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 18, 2013

I'll never stay there again.

The amentities did not exist. They charged you for every thing. Internet service, work-out room, steam & Sauna rooms. Every resturant was totally overpriced and none of them presented any discounts to customers staying in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't use any of the resturants located in the Cosmopolitan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spilled Cosmopolitan
Business
Bridgewater, NJ
Mar 18, 2011

Las Vegas - The Cosmopolitan

#1 The hotel was nice over all but none of the rooms were ready on time. I was added to a waiting list to receive a room once housekeeping was done. I was 20th on the list. Didn't get a room till almost 5pm. #2 I checked in on Saturday. Although the Cosmo is advertised as a high end hotel the staff is far from it. I did not get clean towels or the room cleaned till Tuesday morning. I was told the hotel was under staffed. The front desk clerk named [...] did not care and had a bad attitude.#3 I booked 2 one bedroom suites [...]. I received 1 one bedroom suite and another one room (not what I booked). The second room was lower end and I was told that was what they had.#4 The one bedroom suite had a tube that was broken. The water stopper was broken and did not hold water in the tub. Did not complain past housekeeping as no one did anything about it.#5 The other rooms air conditioning was not functioning properly. The temp read 68F on setting but room temp never went below 72F.#6 Repair personnel had a scheduled repair in our room and did not wait until we left the room to install a mirror. I am not sure why they came to install the mirror in the first place. Either way they could have waited till we left or the room was unbooked.#7 If anyone ranks this hotel high then its for the looks and the fact its new. I was not impressed. Overpriced. Overbooked. Understaffed. Too many college kids work her who act like its not their problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Wicked Spoon Buffet is advertised as open in the hotel for lunch and breakfast. Most guests including us did not know the buffet was open for dinner as well. All LCD info displays throughout the hotel display incorrect info. The staff at the buffet told us they have notified the correct personnel but once again no one has fixed the signs. No one cares at this hotel! Not my problem basically!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top