$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
701 out of 701
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Man Dan
Austin, TX
Jan 15, 2013

Short Vegas trip

Went to Vegas for partying & CES. Cosmo was amazing as always & generally cheaper than any of the comparable hotels. It sits pretty much right in the middle of the strip - making it easy to get just about anywhere, and being one of the newer hotels in Vegas has some of the nicer rooms to be found. Not to mention about half the rooms have an amazing view of the Bellagio Fountain (and perhaps about half of those have balconies - which are almost non-existent in Vegas hotels). Only short coming is that they have a fairly small Casino, which doesn't happen to bother me since I don't gamble much. On the other hand, they do have probably the most amazing night club in town right now - the Marquee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 31, 2011

Would not return to Cosmopolitan

Had 2 rooms for 4 friends. 1 room wasn't available when we checked in and downgraded our friends the first night. Dropped off clothes for pressing and paid "rush" fee but they completely missed that window by about 3-4 hours late and still charged the extra fee. Had to call down and ask for room to be cleaned after housekeeping didn't bother. Second day they at least stopped at our room, but didn't do much cleaning at all (left dry cleaning wrappers laying on the floor by the door). But the kicker is security/safety. Our friend's room was broken in to while we were gone to a show and his safe emptied. Security was quick to respond and investigate, but proactive is more important than reactive when it comes to people bypassing 2 levels of the hotel's security and stealing your money. I wouldn't feel safe staying there again even if they had gotten the rest of it right. One positive: The restaurants were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hung L.
Business
Chicago
Jan 27, 2015

Overpriced and dirty rooms!

Rooms was dirty to begin with. A few of the furniture was damaged but not replaced. For a 5 Year old hotel, definitely wear and tear already. I've stayed 3x and will be my last. For the price to be paid, (avg $300-400+ for terrace suite fountain view) you think the upkeeping will be phenomenal. Place keeps getting trash by party goers. Request to put in high floor was not honored. Request to put in East Tower, which is a shorter walk to the strip not honored. Rude staff, especially the desk staff., very curt with answers. They do not have any good food option that is worth the price. Closest is probably Holstein and the Buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Secret Pizza is not secret, long lines at most hours

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Atevan
Business
Roseville ,CA
Sep 21, 2014

Overrated

Our stay here was not so good! Once we checked in room was already filthy, there were cigarette butts, unclean towels, smelly pillows! Yuck! Some staff were nice others were so so not very accommodating. No manager even came to apologize. I would not want to stay in this hotel again, for the prize I paid!!! I'd rather stay in the belagio or Cesar's palace or the Venetian....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 10, 2011

not what i expected.

i had horrible service at the hotel.[...]. i got a king bed when i asked for two queens and had to pay extra after i already upgraded! i booked transportation through the hotel and it never showed up and the hotel staff did not know where to go or who to contact about it. i also forgot my sweatshirt in the room when i checked out and went back to try and get it. After a whole day and speaking with more than 6 different people, they could not help me find it and just said sorry. all they hotel did to make up for the whole this is offer us a $50 food credit 10 minutes before we had to leave for the airport which was no use to us. After everything, the rooms were nice but i would not stay with them ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mark0ne
Business
mi
Aug 29, 2011

vegas

it wasnt all that good it was poor customer service and the reps werent that helpful on direction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

casino

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pezzer
Business
simonstone
Jul 18, 2011

never again

great location, lovely rooms , but none stop noise from the moment you enter. [*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NorthernTraveler
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 22, 2011

Nice Rooms, Poor Service

The hotel itself is impressive and the large balcony was nice, but service definitely needs improvement. The first contact at the registration desk was professional and left a good impression, but service was not good thereafter. 1. Wifi was advertised as free in their directory, but it was spotty from the outset and then stopped working entirely after the first day. We called the front desk and were put on hold until we just gave up. We called again later and were told that wifi is $14/day despite the advertising and despite the wifi working (sort of) the first day. 2. Called for extra set of towels and they responded reasonably promptly, but did not replace the extra set after the next cleaning. 3. An old cookie was left in the cupboard when we got there, so my confidence in the cleanliness was not too strong right from the outset. 4. Did not replenish toilet paper or soap in the soap dish. I would have been happy if they just left the soap from the day before but they took it away and didn't replace it. 5. We left a few glasses in the sink and they were never washed over the 4 nights we were there. 6. TV did not work for at least 2 hours one evening. 7. There were 2 flat screen TVs, which is nice, but only 1 remote control (it works with both TVs but providing only 1 remote is kind of inexplicable). 8. Asked for 2 extra robes. They sent up 1. The hotel has a modern high-tech feel to it. There were 2 flat screen TVs with a menu controlling lighting and other features that I never looked at or used. The light switches at the door turn everything on when you arrive and everything off when you leave. The phone has a touch screen which controls a bunch of other things (that I never used) as well. All of this is OK. Nothing wrong with high-tech, but I don't think most people are as impressed with all this flashy gadgetry as they seem to think. Just the basics--reliable wifi and TV--would have been great. Other than the lack of wifi, the inconveniences were not major and the building really is nice, but taken in total, it just seems that not enough attention was given to service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
susie1234
Business
Texas
Mar 20, 2012

couple

Not good/ food was to high had to pay for anything extra in room/rooms need coffe pots for no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dlc0113
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

First Vegas Experience

Hotel was stunning but upon arrival my room was filthy. There was a rotten banana in a vase on the coffee table. There were dirty socks on the floor in the corner of the room and the bathroom was gross! When I went to call the front desk I discovered that the phones weren't working. When I went down to the desk the staff was very accomodating and gave me a credit but the phones never seemed to work on a consistent basis. Some staff at the restaurants and at the poor were snarky and seemed annoyed to have to work. there were however amazing servers in the casino and at the bar by the front desk. I had a great trip but I definitely felt more welcome at other hotels and will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Working a ton
Business
Tustin, CA
Jul 28, 2012

Cosmo

Room was not cleaned very well but the property is beautiful. Maid threw away some of my personal receipts and I couldn't get reimbursed from my work and they did absolutely nothing. Customer service is horrible and they should have done something for me to make up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top