$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
660 out of 660
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Man Dan
Friends
Austin, TX
Jan 15, 2013

Short Vegas trip

Went to Vegas for partying & CES. Cosmo was amazing as always & generally cheaper than any of the comparable hotels. It sits pretty much right in the middle of the strip - making it easy to get just about anywhere, and being one of the newer hotels in Vegas has some of the nicer rooms to be found. Not to mention about half the rooms have an amazing view of the Bellagio Fountain (and perhaps about half of those have balconies - which are almost non-existent in Vegas hotels). Only short coming is that they have a fairly small Casino, which doesn't happen to bother me since I don't gamble much. On the other hand, they do have probably the most amazing night club in town right now - the Marquee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moose
Couples
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Great till my wife suffered an injury

The room was great, service was great, view was great,saw mariah carey a 6 now on scale of 1 to 10 had a great dinner at the STK restaurant, then security struck out looking! My wife suffered a gash on her leg from an object that came down from who knows where, two stiches, thank God it did'nt hit her in the eye! The Hotel could have shown its true concerne by at the very least not charging us for our stay, they did although give us 20 off on our next stay hmmm? it'll cost us less next time for a possible injury, I guess thats ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NorthernTraveler
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 22, 2011

Nice Rooms, Poor Service

The hotel itself is impressive and the large balcony was nice, but service definitely needs improvement. The first contact at the registration desk was professional and left a good impression, but service was not good thereafter. 1. Wifi was advertised as free in their directory, but it was spotty from the outset and then stopped working entirely after the first day. We called the front desk and were put on hold until we just gave up. We called again later and were told that wifi is $14/day despite the advertising and despite the wifi working (sort of) the first day. 2. Called for extra set of towels and they responded reasonably promptly, but did not replace the extra set after the next cleaning. 3. An old cookie was left in the cupboard when we got there, so my confidence in the cleanliness was not too strong right from the outset. 4. Did not replenish toilet paper or soap in the soap dish. I would have been happy if they just left the soap from the day before but they took it away and didn't replace it. 5. We left a few glasses in the sink and they were never washed over the 4 nights we were there. 6. TV did not work for at least 2 hours one evening. 7. There were 2 flat screen TVs, which is nice, but only 1 remote control (it works with both TVs but providing only 1 remote is kind of inexplicable). 8. Asked for 2 extra robes. They sent up 1. The hotel has a modern high-tech feel to it. There were 2 flat screen TVs with a menu controlling lighting and other features that I never looked at or used. The light switches at the door turn everything on when you arrive and everything off when you leave. The phone has a touch screen which controls a bunch of other things (that I never used) as well. All of this is OK. Nothing wrong with high-tech, but I don't think most people are as impressed with all this flashy gadgetry as they seem to think. Just the basics--reliable wifi and TV--would have been great. Other than the lack of wifi, the inconveniences were not major and the building really is nice, but taken in total, it just seems that not enough attention was given to service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
susie1234
Couples
Texas
Mar 20, 2012

couple

Not good/ food was to high had to pay for anything extra in room/rooms need coffe pots for no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dlc0113
Friends
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

First Vegas Experience

Hotel was stunning but upon arrival my room was filthy. There was a rotten banana in a vase on the coffee table. There were dirty socks on the floor in the corner of the room and the bathroom was gross! When I went to call the front desk I discovered that the phones weren't working. When I went down to the desk the staff was very accomodating and gave me a credit but the phones never seemed to work on a consistent basis. Some staff at the restaurants and at the poor were snarky and seemed annoyed to have to work. there were however amazing servers in the casino and at the bar by the front desk. I had a great trip but I definitely felt more welcome at other hotels and will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Working a ton
Business
Tustin, CA
Jul 28, 2012

Cosmo

Room was not cleaned very well but the property is beautiful. Maid threw away some of my personal receipts and I couldn't get reimbursed from my work and they did absolutely nothing. Customer service is horrible and they should have done something for me to make up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cclaire
Couples
sf, ca
Apr 9, 2013

Eh ... I've had better.

I was expecting ... well, $250+ worth. And I get a better experience at MGM. It's a nice hotel, beautiful decorations. We loved all the moving images on all the screens everywhere. It just didn't feel like what we paid for. The pool(s) were horrible. Tiny and cold. There were about 2 chairs per 20 people. No I don't want to pay to sit by the pool, or lay on the concrete. I want a chair. They had tons of room to stuff those chairs in the pool areas. Should be packing them side by side wherever they can. But instead it's "you can buy a cabana." I didn't feel like I was in vegas in the same ways as I feel at other places. I won't be going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robmtsd
Couples
Lake Elsinore, CA
Jun 21, 2013

Very poor start, average stay, very poor finish.

Our experience at check-in was absolutely horrible. Front desk spent more energy on selling a supposed "upgrade" then it spent getting us into a room. We waited nearly two hours after 3pm to get into the room and that room was only what we expected without the $75 per night "upgrade". Epic fail at check-in. The room itself was nice, but only on par with any number of the other suites we've experienced in other Las Vegas properties. The room features a full kitchen, but no dishes, or even extra glasses, along with no coffee maker. I don't know the purpose of a kitchen that has no use and it's very clear they only want guests to use the mini-bar and room service. The room itself was very loud overnight, not one you'd like if a good nights sleep is part of your interest. Housekeeping was marginal, failing to get the room done in a timely or even a proper manner. We ate in three of the restaurants, food and service were both generally very good, but seating and atmosphere were severely wanting in two of the three. Room service was consistently good, but quite pricey for the portions and quality of the food. The casino at this property is very nice, but quite small, with a limited selection of games available. Mostly slot machines if machines would be your choice, not a lot in terms of poker machines or keno machines. Check out was every bit as bad as check in. This property is a lot about flash, but not a lot about sound management in terms of the most basic of services. Their system could not show our bill on the TV in the room, so express check out was somewhat of a leap of faith. Conversation with Guest Services showed confused and only marginally helpful staff, who had a difficult time giving accurate information regarding our bill. I was promised the final bill would be emailed, but a day later, that bill has yet to arrive in my email box. I'll have to call them today to see if I can get a copy somehow. I would not consider staying, or even visiting, this this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Vegas Travels
Family
Syracuse, NY
Aug 25, 2013

Housekeeping failure

Little attention to details: no bath mat for shower, not enough towels, did not replenish toilet paper and left dirty glasses in room the length of stay. In addition, refrigerator for stocked items did not work and trash was not emptied every day. Disappointing ......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thelock7
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 18, 2013

I'll never stay there again.

The amentities did not exist. They charged you for every thing. Internet service, work-out room, steam & Sauna rooms. Every resturant was totally overpriced and none of them presented any discounts to customers staying in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't use any of the resturants located in the Cosmopolitan.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spilled Cosmopolitan
Family
Bridgewater, NJ
Mar 18, 2011

Las Vegas - The Cosmopolitan

#1 The hotel was nice over all but none of the rooms were ready on time. I was added to a waiting list to receive a room once housekeeping was done. I was 20th on the list. Didn't get a room till almost 5pm. #2 I checked in on Saturday. Although the Cosmo is advertised as a high end hotel the staff is far from it. I did not get clean towels or the room cleaned till Tuesday morning. I was told the hotel was under staffed. The front desk clerk named [...] did not care and had a bad attitude.#3 I booked 2 one bedroom suites [...]. I received 1 one bedroom suite and another one room (not what I booked). The second room was lower end and I was told that was what they had.#4 The one bedroom suite had a tube that was broken. The water stopper was broken and did not hold water in the tub. Did not complain past housekeeping as no one did anything about it.#5 The other rooms air conditioning was not functioning properly. The temp read 68F on setting but room temp never went below 72F.#6 Repair personnel had a scheduled repair in our room and did not wait until we left the room to install a mirror. I am not sure why they came to install the mirror in the first place. Either way they could have waited till we left or the room was unbooked.#7 If anyone ranks this hotel high then its for the looks and the fact its new. I was not impressed. Overpriced. Overbooked. Understaffed. Too many college kids work her who act like its not their problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Wicked Spoon Buffet is advertised as open in the hotel for lunch and breakfast. Most guests including us did not know the buffet was open for dinner as well. All LCD info displays throughout the hotel display incorrect info. The staff at the buffet told us they have notified the correct personnel but once again no one has fixed the signs. No one cares at this hotel! Not my problem basically!

Back to menu Return to top