$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
693 out of 693
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thered
Business
NJ
Oct 9, 2014

Cosmopolitain review

Amazing views of the Bellagio fountains. D.O.C.G and Jaleo restaurants were fantastic. Room was poorly lit and the lack of any theme for the resort prevents me rating it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma with a conference
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 16, 2014

Conference

Annoyed that I had to pay an internet/phone fee of $25 +tax per day despite not wanting it. Front desk was incredibly busy every time we had to use-waited in no specific lines, just people generally standing around waiting to be helped. Toilet in bathroom kept "running", was noisy. Super comfy and cozy room though. Great views of the city. A little hard to maneuver a stroller around in the bamboo pool area but loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gabriel1979e
Business
mexico
Dec 2, 2014

pleasure

i went there on vacation, had a lesser than great experience, hotel has a great location and great restaurants, great clubs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

stk

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eldar
Business
Florida
Dec 7, 2014

Good hotel to stay

Close to everywhere and good night clubs. not too much gambling games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yu Z.
Business
pleasant hill
Dec 29, 2014

aweson views

I love the view of this hotel , but the main hobby is too small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monte S.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Cosmopolitian Hotel Dec 13-20, 2014

The Good: Very nice modern hotel in the heart of the strip, the fountains of Bellagio are one block north. We stayed in a "one king balcony suite", bathroom had a large shower, jetted tub and dual sinks, nice sized living room, very comfortable king size bed and a large balcony. The room met all expectations. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful, from the folks at the desk to the cleaning staff. One night the water in the shower was cold, I called the desk and in less than five minutes maintenance staff was at the room and replaced the mixing valve for the shower in about 10 minutes. I couldn't have been more pleased with their professionalism. There were 2 robes in the closet, and a nice box of chocolates were delivered on our first night there. The Bad: I only ordered one drink at the casino bar, a Bacardi and coke was $13 dollars, the restaurants are way over priced-actually ate 4 nights at Caesar's Palace, one night at NY-NY and the other 2 at restaurants on the strip. Mostly ate breakfast or lunch at places on the strip. There is no coffee pot available in the room, and the mini bar prices are ridiculous. Bottom Line: I always bring a case of bottled water and enough alcohol to keep from having to purchase it from the hotel. There were plenty of Walgreen's and CVS's around, they offer $3 dollar 24 oz beers and you can walk around and drink. The Property and Staff were great, just be prepared to pay a high price if you choose to eat/drink at the Cosmopolitan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa I.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Quick Getaway to Vegas

While my husband and I visit Vegas at least annually, this was our first stay at The Cosmopolitan. The room we had was fabulous with a large patio overlooking the water show at Bellagio. Large and well appointed with kitchen and washer/dryer. My only disappointment revolved service which I would say was OK but not great. Slow overall. Also, the crowd in general was trashy and definitely not as refined as when we've stayed at other Vegas Hotels like Encore and The Delano at Mandalay Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had an OUTSTANDING dinner at Estiatorio Milos! What a fun dining experience and some of the best fish I've ever had. Service in restaurant was great!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sophrosyne
Business
Birmingham
Feb 9, 2015

Fun place

The restaurants were good and so were some of the clubs. A bit overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blake B.
Business
Bellevue
Feb 20, 2015

Platinum Marriott Member

I am a Platinum Marriott Rewards member and did not receive Platinum treatment. Enough said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SammyLeMar
Business
Milwaukee
Mar 2, 2015

Vegas Valentines Day

Hotel had a really appealing aesthetic. Very chic and fashion inspired. Great restaurants and food. Value wasn't necessarily the best for the money however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top