$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atypical Accountant Andy
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 8, 2013

The right place to celebrate college graduation

This place was great for whatever you're coming to Vegas for. Marquee (daypool/nightclub) has some top notch, beautiful girls working there with tiny bikini uniforms and is free to enter if you're a guest at the hotel (I'm 23 so don't judge me HA). They didn't comp me cigarettes until I gambled a few Benjamins away so I was upset about that since my first trip to Vegas at the MGM, I was brought everything I requested despite how much I played. I had great conversations with the folks I met while playing blackjack / pai gow / craps and the hotel's location made it easy to walk everywhere since we didn't rent a car. I suggest booking a room with a balcony since it's an absolute panty dropping view of the strip and Bellagio water show. I even bumped into Rudy Gay in the hallway (NBA player for the Raptors) while I was there so you get a little bit of everything. Ultimately, I thought this hotel was a great choice for pretty much any bunch that isn't bringing kids with them. Bachelor(ette) parties, twenty-somethings who don't want to grow up just yet, couples of all ages, whoever you are and whatever you want, I'm sure you won't regret booking the Cosmo. Last but not least, I just want to say go Cowboys and God bless 'Merica!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lose a lot of money gambling and don't want to over-splurge on lunch/breakfast? Check out "Edward of Sandwich" a short walk away over the bridge in the Miracle Mile Shops. They done got some fine sandwiches for an unbeatable price I tell ya!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stega
Business
San Francisco
Jun 7, 2013

Not a terrible place to stay, but in need of some TLC

First the annoying stuff: Our room was an upgraded suite, which was nice enough, but we had specifically booked a room with a japanese style bath. Instead we got a room with a non-working bathtub that had not been completely cleaned before our arrival. To make up for the fact, the cleaning staff showed up in the middle of the night. Still, the view was very pretty and we would have enjoyed it more if the cleaning staff hadn't taken the bathrobes from the room and not provided replacements. The bed was quite comfortable, and the other bedroom furnishings worked well, but much of the furniture in the kitchen/living space was obviously chosen for form over function. Yet compared to the Bellagio this hotel is a bit more reserved and seems a bit less crowded. We sampled the buffet in the morning and found the smaller dishes quite pleasant. No worry about over-large helpings and if you find you like a particular dish, it's easy enough to sample it again without feeling like a glutton. The true gem in terms of dining though is the Greek restaurant Milos. Final verdict: as non-gamblers the room snafu and lack of cleanliness means, we will probably revisit the Vdara next time we visit Vegas or try a brand new hotel, but if you get a good deal on a room, it's not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Milos. Lovely wine and great staff.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deluscious
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jun 5, 2013

Chic & comfy

Suites are spacious and lovely. Open concept shower is a dream while the bed is super comfy. Thanks to the front desk staff for the upgrade. Sadly, bellhop service at the main entrance was lacking when I was struggling with my bags. Otherwise a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great pizza on the second floor!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NikIAm
Business
NYC
Jun 4, 2013

Awesome

Room was fantastic, service excellent (they brought me up band aides to aide blistered feet). Will def stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hongki
Business
Los angeles, California
Jun 1, 2013

Anniversary

I booked fountain view terrace studio for our anniversary, the view was awesome but our staff couldn't keep our room clean..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ribbon sushi

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Invincible
Business
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2013

Vegas Trip

It was a very nice hotel, but for the price on MDW, other hotels with the same quality had better prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stilltired12346
Business
Denver, CO
May 29, 2013

Fantastic, but sooo loud

Everything was great, except we could hear the day and night club all day and night. It was the loudest hotel room I've ever experienced. We were 60 floors above it!! We could hear screaming and bombs of confetti all day in addition to the music. The room was excellent otherwise, but if I can't sleep in the few hours I'm resting, I'm definitely not staying there again. I cannot even imagine being further down! It is probably fine on different sides of the hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
breakerfall
Business
Toronto
May 28, 2013

Business trip

Hotel is certainly the hip spot to be on the strip right now. Design and vibe is modern, cool and minimalist. Room (Terrace Suite) was beautiful. Hotel felt busy, crowded and out of hand at times. Wait to get to room on elevator was over 30 mins on at least 5 occasions with no security in place to deal with a potentially dangerous situation. After complaints to the hotel, my concerns were dismissed by a rather curt "it's a business hotel sir". Very different to my experience with security and crowd control at Aria. Beautiful place, beautiful people, expect to deal with a pretty busy and vibrant party scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Secret pizza lines are crazy late night. They will deliver to your room in about 90 mins.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rage in Vegas
Business
Tampa, FL
May 28, 2013

Great time

We had a wonderful time at the Cosmopolitan. Guest services were great, the food was fantastic, and the housekeepers were friendly and helpful. Fourth time in Vegas, best hotel yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

When you stay at the Cosmopolitan you can sometimes get put onto the list for the night clubs/day clubs for free!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larrissa
Business
Bellwood, IL, USA
May 20, 2013

Never again

The hotel was very nice but the teller that checked us in stole our $50 resort fee that we were informed that was due at check in. We had to file an investigation and of course they claim they didn't see the transaction take place which wasn't a shock for me cause what 5 star hotel wants to admit they have dishonest employees. But I bet you he doesn't work there anymore. It's ok charge $50 more dollars to the $1400 we already gave you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top