$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chchcher
Business
SF
Jun 17, 2014

Beautiful new hotel!

One of the newer hotels on the strip with fantastic interior inside rooms. Ask for the double bed with terrace if traveling with family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walkable distance to Bacchanal Buffet at Caesar's Palace!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani275
Business
PA
Jun 15, 2014

Amazing hotel

Had a great time I will definitely be staying at this hotel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyler1210
Business
Duluth, MN
Jun 18, 2014

Amazing hotel for the younger crows

Had an amazing time staying at the cosmo. Booked the most basic city view room, and although a little small, surpassed all my expectations. The sleek modern design is something I loved, and the beds were the comfiest beds I have EVER slept in. The location is pefect as it is basically in the center of everything. Walk 2 feet out your door and you are not more then a 5 min walk to many of the major and newest casinos and hotels. I would recommend staying here every time if you can stomach the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens is right across the street. Stock up on any water and alcohol there because it is surprisingly cheap.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time in LV
Business
Richardson, TX
Jun 20, 2014

the Cosmo

wonderful stay, my wife is ready to come back and enjoy it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
39 and holding
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Jun 18, 2014

Did not feel like a cougar!

This was a more expensive hotel than I usually would have gone for but I was glad we paid the extra money for a beautiful hotel, great pool area, great staff, and best of all, a crowd that didn't make me feel too old at 41. We 5 girls on a 40th Bday trip had a great time, especially at the Nocturne show. The Sunday breakfast buffet at the Wicked Spoon was really neat but it's hard to eat almost $50 worth of breakfast so maybe go closer to lunch time. Not much for kids to do there though, I would go elsewhere if I brought them... better yet, leave them at home!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 Cousin
Business
LA, California
Jun 25, 2014

Bachelorette party

I booked a suite for the bride-to-be. It was a fantastic room with many amenities...fully furnished kitchenette with refrigerator, lovely bathroom, great bed, It was perfect. The girls played games and ate snacks. We were near the pool, cabanas, and clubs for partying during the weekend. I would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick 1974
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 28, 2014

Best Birthday of my LIFE!!!!

From the moment that we walked in the door, I knew that it was going to be an amazing stay. The lobby overwhelms your senses and you feel like a King!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely eat at STK! It was my best dining experience ever and I have eaten at a lot of restaurants.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GBM VA
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 27, 2014

Great experience at the Cosmopolitan

Gorgeous hotel- my favorite stay in Vegas yet! They had a great vibe, the rooms and entire space were brilliantly decorated and the staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happytraveller1988
Business
San Francisco, ca
Jun 30, 2014

Great Hotel

This was truly a great hotel experience. The coffee shop downstairs is great and the room is a luxurious oasis from the crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erikira
Business
Orange, California
Jun 27, 2014

Just what I needed

I just needed to get the heck out of town and have the option of simply relaxing or running all over creation, so I chose the Cosmopolitan. I have to say this was one of the best hotel rooms I've been in in Vegas. The room was big, clean, and well designed. There was the couch and several quite comfortable chairs. I was pleasantly surprised by the random (but interesting) coffee table books sitting out. The dressing area was beautiful and had great details. The dressing area led into the bathroom where the highlights were the tiled in shower and the soaking tub up against the window. The bedroom was simply adorned but incredibly comfortable. I did take a couple accidental naps because the bed was so nice. And then the large private Balcony overlooking the Belaggio fountains was fantastic. The room was everything the pictures online suggested and more! I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return because I know I didn't get to discover half of what this resort has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are fabulous designer stores just a simple stroll away whether you hit the Crystals or the Belaggio.

Back to menu Return to top