$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
704 out of 704
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, IN
Jul 20, 2011

The BEST Experience EVER!!!!

The hotel was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. All the employees were fantastic, always had a smile and greeted you. The Cosmopolitan was so beautiful inside and lots to do!! We mostly just walked up and down the strip. went in and out of hotels and casinos. Also went to the Hoover Dam, Freemont Street, and to Encore. We were supposed to go to two night clubs but got too drunk and couldn't make it lol It was the best trip I have went on so far! There was so much to do! There was something going on all the time and any time of the day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wicked Spoon and the buffet at the Bellagio

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mela
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Paradise

I have never stayed at nicer, more luxorious hotel in my life! Not only is the Cosmopolitan glamorous, the bed was comfortable and the Japanese tub was soothing. I was completely impressed by the professional staff, glitzy view, and numerous amenities. I really enjoyed the Boulevard Pool tremendously as well. It was sophisticated and relaxing. I hope to return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Milo's restaurant has a simple, yet elegant lunch menu. The waiters all work together making your dining experience enjoyable. Their seafood is spectacular!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rev33
Business
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Cosmopolitan Las Vegas

Located in the center of everything, this ultra-modern destination will have you spotting new fine details even after you have been there a week! Our best Las Vegas trip yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go north up the strip a little to the Wynn. Club Surrender & Tryst were fantastic! Met celebs both nights. Music was awesome!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegas "local"
Business
NYC
May 26, 2011

best hotel on the strip hands down

Our hotel room was amazinggggg. I love how there are mirrors everywhere and made the room look so much bigger and comfortable. There are two pools, both were beautifully decorated and had awesome views. I'm a vegas regular and stayed at a couple vegas hotels and cosmo has been the best one so far. Highly recommended, especially for young couples / people who have a taste for modern design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
May 25, 2011

Vegas Baby!!

Upgraded to wrap-around suite. Room was extremely wonderful. Everything was new. Fully modern. 2 50" TVs, living rm, 2 full baths and outstanding service. Check in and check out fast and easy. View of pool area and surrounding city. Parking easy in undergound area. Located next to Bellagio and near center of the strip. This place is a happening place on Fri, Sat and Sun for the 20-40 crowd. Bring ear plugs depending how far away from music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lots of partying at the pool areas on Sat afternoon and Sat night (Hotel guests only). Bring beach clothes for the Day and dress to impress at night. Bring ear plugs depending how far away you are from the music.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Crosse, WI
Jul 31, 2011

Cosmopolitan Las Vegas

We have been to as Vegas 13 times and stayed at 13 different places an this hotel was the best we have experieced. Stay here and you will be thrilled

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D1D2
Business
Denver Co
Aug 22, 2011

Great View!!!!!!!

We had a great room and view and got to experience another room due to the noise factor the second night and the front desk also gave a $50.00 voucher for food the next day wnen we we leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great walking in the are of the Cosmo.....Thank you

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mercedes Park
Business
Melbourne
Jul 24, 2011

Cannot be beaten

The newest brightest & BEST place to stay in Vegas. The location is unbeatable, the facilities, service, staff & overall awesome decor defies words. What a blast - it was the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet shopping, not to be missed, but do buy a coupon book when you get there, for even greater discounts at most of the shops.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beaureguard
Business
daytona beach, fl
Jun 3, 2011

Great location

A little gaming and a lots of R&R. Was not aware of the catering to the younger generation, ie, nightclubing. Will still stay at the hotel again because we could not have asked for a better room and room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, AL
Jun 4, 2011

Cosmopolitan was perfect for honeymoon

My husband and I went to the Cosmopolitan for our honeymoon and were there from Sunday until Thursday. We requested a premium view with a view of the Belagio fountains and the guy checking us in gave it to us immediately and was very friendly, along with the rest of the staff. We walked around just taking pictures, ate at the Wicked Spoon (which was awesome), played a few slots, and hung out in the room when we weren't walking down the strip going to shows or seeing other sights. The room was amazing. My husband and I agreed that neither of us have stayed at a better hotel. When we requested extra washcloths or towels, it was brought within 10 minutes with friendly service instead of a like a lot of places where the staff can't stand to be there, the ladies that cleaned our room were some of the nicest people we met in Las Vegas, and people whose job was not to help with luggage offered to help anyway. We couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon thanks to the hotel. It was close to a lot of the places we went to see shows (both free and paid for) and right across from a huge mall with a Starbucks and Fat Tuesdays in it. Whenever we went somewhere too far to walk, there was someone to help us get a cab within a few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Find the hidden pizza place on the 3rd floor by the pool table. Best pizza ever and at a reasonable price! The people that work there are awesome too.

Back to menu Return to top