$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
693 out of 693
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glamshopper
Business
quincy,massachusetts
Jun 10, 2013

25TH ANNIVERSARY TRIP

Staff and room were the best thing about the hotel. Not enough variety of restaurants. Pool options - too small and never any chairs available. There is no need for a charge for chairs of any type. You pay enough for the hotel including their services as it is. Narrows down the options for seating especially when the pools are small. The one drawback in room was the kitchen and dressing area. There were no drawers for clothing. The kitchen while it had a microwave and dishwasher there were no plates to eat off of. Space could be utilized better. Roomy and the view was spectacular. A coffee maker and drawers would have made the stay more valuable. Half expected some sort of anniversary acknowledgement. Other hotels are known for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

for check-out. instead of waiting in line call from the hotel room and get tie up loose ends and final bill there.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katydid83
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Jun 9, 2013

well deserved vacation

It was our first time to Vegas so we booked a fountain view for our anniversary .. view was fabulous! However, maid service and maintenance were severely lacking. Found old dried up contact lenses on bathroom floor, had no shampoo our first night. The lights in several places did not work and the safe broke and would not open the very first night. After a few attempts to fix it, they couldn't and had to bring us a new one in the morning. We had no minibar (not that we were going to use it, but that isn't the point). The floor in bathroom is very slippery when wet and I slipped on it after a shower. The internet is very poor and you still get charged for it! The buffet is excellent as well as the pizza. Will try a different Hotel next time as this was a bit of a disappointment overall especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atypical Accountant Andy
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 8, 2013

The right place to celebrate college graduation

This place was great for whatever you're coming to Vegas for. Marquee (daypool/nightclub) has some top notch, beautiful girls working there with tiny bikini uniforms and is free to enter if you're a guest at the hotel (I'm 23 so don't judge me HA). They didn't comp me cigarettes until I gambled a few Benjamins away so I was upset about that since my first trip to Vegas at the MGM, I was brought everything I requested despite how much I played. I had great conversations with the folks I met while playing blackjack / pai gow / craps and the hotel's location made it easy to walk everywhere since we didn't rent a car. I suggest booking a room with a balcony since it's an absolute panty dropping view of the strip and Bellagio water show. I even bumped into Rudy Gay in the hallway (NBA player for the Raptors) while I was there so you get a little bit of everything. Ultimately, I thought this hotel was a great choice for pretty much any bunch that isn't bringing kids with them. Bachelor(ette) parties, twenty-somethings who don't want to grow up just yet, couples of all ages, whoever you are and whatever you want, I'm sure you won't regret booking the Cosmo. Last but not least, I just want to say go Cowboys and God bless 'Merica!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lose a lot of money gambling and don't want to over-splurge on lunch/breakfast? Check out "Edward of Sandwich" a short walk away over the bridge in the Miracle Mile Shops. They done got some fine sandwiches for an unbeatable price I tell ya!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stega
Business
San Francisco
Jun 7, 2013

Not a terrible place to stay, but in need of some TLC

First the annoying stuff: Our room was an upgraded suite, which was nice enough, but we had specifically booked a room with a japanese style bath. Instead we got a room with a non-working bathtub that had not been completely cleaned before our arrival. To make up for the fact, the cleaning staff showed up in the middle of the night. Still, the view was very pretty and we would have enjoyed it more if the cleaning staff hadn't taken the bathrobes from the room and not provided replacements. The bed was quite comfortable, and the other bedroom furnishings worked well, but much of the furniture in the kitchen/living space was obviously chosen for form over function. Yet compared to the Bellagio this hotel is a bit more reserved and seems a bit less crowded. We sampled the buffet in the morning and found the smaller dishes quite pleasant. No worry about over-large helpings and if you find you like a particular dish, it's easy enough to sample it again without feeling like a glutton. The true gem in terms of dining though is the Greek restaurant Milos. Final verdict: as non-gamblers the room snafu and lack of cleanliness means, we will probably revisit the Vdara next time we visit Vegas or try a brand new hotel, but if you get a good deal on a room, it's not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Milos. Lovely wine and great staff.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deluscious
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jun 5, 2013

Chic & comfy

Suites are spacious and lovely. Open concept shower is a dream while the bed is super comfy. Thanks to the front desk staff for the upgrade. Sadly, bellhop service at the main entrance was lacking when I was struggling with my bags. Otherwise a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great pizza on the second floor!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NikIAm
Business
NYC
Jun 4, 2013

Awesome

Room was fantastic, service excellent (they brought me up band aides to aide blistered feet). Will def stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hongki
Business
Los angeles, California
Jun 1, 2013

Anniversary

I booked fountain view terrace studio for our anniversary, the view was awesome but our staff couldn't keep our room clean..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ribbon sushi

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K.Sam
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 30, 2013

Perfect girls trip!

Our stay was amazing, everything was up to part at the Cosmo. I've stayed at a few other hotels in Vegas but this is by far my favorite. The staff was so accommodating, the beds were comfy, the shower was great, the pool was perfect & the location of the hotel is nice for the Vegas experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Invincible
Business
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2013

Vegas Trip

It was a very nice hotel, but for the price on MDW, other hotels with the same quality had better prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stilltired12346
Business
Denver, CO
May 29, 2013

Fantastic, but sooo loud

Everything was great, except we could hear the day and night club all day and night. It was the loudest hotel room I've ever experienced. We were 60 floors above it!! We could hear screaming and bombs of confetti all day in addition to the music. The room was excellent otherwise, but if I can't sleep in the few hours I'm resting, I'm definitely not staying there again. I cannot even imagine being further down! It is probably fine on different sides of the hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top