$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Jun 12, 2011

Wonderful

EverythinG was perfect. The room, staff, food drinks, gambling... everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Easy to get around in the hotel and staff was great...

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county, ca
Aug 10, 2011

New Favorite Hotel on the Strip

Upgraded to a room with a view of Bellagio and the water show, along with a Japanese soaking tub. Worth every penny. Great restaurant choices inside the cosmo, guestlist lines and comp'd entry for Marquee dayclub & nightclub, beautiful lobby and lounging areas, etc etc. The room didn't skip on any details, 2 tvs, huge living room area, bedroom area closes off from the living room area, huge terrace, great view, freezer/microwave, etc. the only thing that didn't live up to expectations was the room service food, which was just meh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

check out the blvd pool. so much better than the bamboo pool.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abq, NM
Mar 5, 2011

Upscale party spot with class

Very impressed with the feel of the Cosmopolitan. Much better than the theme hotels of Las Vegas. Staying at the very center of the strip is very convenient too. The views from our wrap around terrace balcony were amazing but make sure you work some magic and stay in the west tower facing the Bellagio fountains for the best sights. Keep in mind that everyone requests those rooms so tip the check in counter if the view is important to you. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Very modern, great staff, nice nightclub. Casino is a bit smaller than most hotels but the Bellagio and Aria are next door. Have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The other great hotels are only a short walk or cheap cab ride from the Cosmo.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rlittle
Business
Rockford, IL
Jan 31, 2011

Viva Las Vegas

New Hotel on the Strip!! Vey nice rooms and very roomy also. Made the right choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 beers 2 shots
Business
Phoenix, Az
Feb 3, 2011

Very nice and cool hotel

We went for my girlfriends birthday. Definately a glamorous high end design that woman will love. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to Aria and the mall. The upgraded rooms have a separate bedroom from the sitting area and are large enough to party in. Balcony's are big enough to have a few people comfortable hang out and enjoy the views. Some nice upgrades are the controls for the lighting which come in handy when one person needs low lighting for recovery and the other needs to see to move around. The flat screens can extend from the wall to make viewing from any angle easy. There are plenty of restaurants with great food, may be pricey depending on your budget. I play craps and the casino area is small compared to the larger hotels but fun. Staff was nice and very helpful. The pools are not spectacular big but the layout is very cool and designed more to hang out and party. Hotel is not a place for kids but in my opinion Vegas is not a place for kids. One other perk, there are pool tables in different locations open for anyone to play. To sum it up the hotel is a great place to party, gamble and hang out. I would recommend this hotel for those reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Burger joint was delicious but be prepared to spend $17.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoseMary and Joshs Las Vegas Experience!
Business
West Hempstead, New York
Feb 11, 2011

Cosmopolitan was an Amazing Experience!

The Cosmopolitian of Las Vegas was a unique hotel to stay in and experience. Right in the middle of the strip your options are unlimited. The view from the Balcony is one of the best kept secrets of this hotel. Looking out the balcony at the Bellagio Water Fountains and the Pairs Effil Tower was breath-taking and so romantic. Vegas itself has a lot to offer but the Cosmopolitian is unique within itself. The pool is styled as if your on a cabana in the carribean and not in ther desert. The hotels design is modern, glamorious, sheek, artsy and very trendy. It does not have a theme as most Vegas Hotels have -- it is a step above. The staff is not only professional and friendly but go the extra step to make sure they help you with whatever your needs are. Every inch of this hotel is SPOTLESS -- the cleanest hotal room I have ever stayed in. The spa is something that must be experienced. I was truley taken to the most relaxed state and treated like a princess. The restaurants in the hotal are AMAZING! There is not 1 bad choice to make -- everything was high quality and the all you can eat buffet was not just superb but was exceptional. The buffet in the Cosmopolitian does not only serve dinner - they serve breakfast and lunch. We happened to get there late during breakfast and got to experience both breakfast and lunch.....so yummy! I think anyone planning to take a trip to Vegas should check out the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas if they are looking for a unique and exciting experience. I look forward to my next stay at the Cosmopolitian of Las Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must check out the Wicked Spoon Buffet at the Cosmopolitian. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. All 3 are truly a unique buffet experience. Deffinately get your $'s worth!!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Apr 25, 2011

So much fun

The Cosmopolitan hotel is beautiful and everything was in walking distance. Great wi-fi service which was a plus!. Customer service excellent, would definitely recommend staying there. We were able to book activities through [...]like visiting the wax museum and tour of las Vegas. Overall experience was great! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
broomfield, co
Apr 25, 2011

fan tastic digs

absolutely perfect in all respects. if the room rate stays reasonable i will always stay there on my return trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

several good bars/dance clubs within a 10 min walk

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas AG Vegas
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 16, 2014

Fantastic Group Trip

We had a group vacation in Las Vegas and stayed at The Cosmopolitan. We had an awesome time. Great hospitality, great food, great casino and great entertainment. Would definitely make that my priority destination for my next Vegas trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KChammer
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jun 16, 2014

No complaints for a friends weekend

Cosmo was a good location, close to everything and there was quite a few fast food options right across the street for quick cheap eats! Marquee day club was great but I wouldn't suggest doing their night club every night, we wished we would've explored the strip a bit more! Cosmo had great staff and the rooms were really great no matter what view you had. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat across the street!

Back to menu Return to top