$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
704 out of 704
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryid
Business
Orlando fl
Jan 25, 2013

Cosmo is wonderful!

Looking to stay at a first class location in Vegas? If so, the Cosmo is perfect! Classy, first class accommodations. Superior rooms, food. Fabulous, hip place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Gal
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2013

Blood stains on the bed and chair

We noticed a blood stain on our comforter when we woke up in the morning. Then we noticed it wa also on the chair in the bedroom leading us to the conclusion that the sheets weren't changed in between guests. We were moved up a few floors but it was petty in comparison to the disgust we felt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Warren D.
Business
Morgantown, WV
Aug 17, 2013

Absolutely Gorgeous

(Trip taken on August 11-16, 2013) I have been to Las Vegas 12 times and have stayed at most of the 4 & 5 star hotels on the strip, but the Cosmopolitan is on a whole nether class itself. It has been by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. With the flashing neon lights and the dinging sounds of the slot machines to the sound of cheers after winning a huge bet at the table games there is nothing better! The atmosphere alone makes you feel like your in a whole nether world. I did also like the age range at Cosmo, I am 23 and there were a lot of people ages 20's-50's. Everyone was really friendly through out the hotel. My room was very clean and very sleek looking. I had no complaints about the room. The whole staff at the Cosmo was very helpful and very friendly. If your ever visiting Las Vegas and want to experience the time of your life the Cosmopolitan is definitely the hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Teacher
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 16, 2013

Good going out place

If you just want to go out and have a good time, this is the place to be. Marquee is a great place though we didn't know we had to be on a list for Friday night (since we were guests and no one had mentioned it to us). Sunday Day party was awesome! Met great people at the pool. If you want to gamble there, I would go elsewhere. The minimum is high. Buffet at the Wicked Spoon was average. We had heard great things but it was below par. Maybe it was the time of day we went? We went on Sunday for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikr
Business
london
Aug 16, 2013

Yet Another Outstanding Stay

Perfect location in the middle of the strip. Had a terrace studio on the 65th floor overlooking the Bellagio fountains. Probably best to have a lower floor to enjoy the water show. This is by far the best hotel to stay in in Vegas if your young enough to not want to gamble your life away. The Encore is classier but doesnt have the balconies we love so much. Alot of Americans stay here so you really egt a feeling that your not in a tourist trap. The buffet breakfast at the wicked spoon is sensational and the boulevard pool is very cool without being trashy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get down to the pool by 8 am to get the best beds since all the good ones were gone by 9am. Saturday at the pool can be very very busy by 1 pm.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cennyhenny
Business
Cincinnati
Aug 15, 2013

Beautiful & luxurious getaway

Stunning room, furniture, amenities and view in a fantastic location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PG Family
Business
Prince George, Canada
Aug 15, 2013

Great Stay!

We had an awesome time staying at this hotels. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Sloth
Business
United States
Aug 13, 2013

Outstanding Experience

Highlights of this hotel: - friendly, efficient staff - central location on the strip; easy to access to cross Las Vegas Blvd - Rooms have excellent views; ours overlooked the Bellagio Fountains - Excellent restaurant choices (Scarpetta and Comme Ca are favorites) - Beds and Bedding/Pillows are luxe and comfortable - 14th floor pool open to all guests features a view of the skyline

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Scarpetta and Comme Ca

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billybob89898989
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 8, 2013

Cosmo Anniversary

Great. We'd do it again in a heartbeat.asdfasdffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Diddy
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 30, 2013

Clean, friendly and accommodating

This was a great experience! Our rooms were ready on time and the staff was exceptional! Ironically, the staff went on strike the day after we left. Glad we missed that! The one negative was our experience at ESTIATORIO MILOS. ALL of the items that we found on the menu before arriving were not available to order because they were sold out. The server had an attidue and treated us poorly. The steak and fish we had were sub par. For a $300 dinner for two with no 1 drink a piece I'd rather eat at a del taco. Other than that the hotel was great! Pools are awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location on the strip!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR George
Business
New Jersey
Jul 27, 2013

Love this place

The best ever. Me and my girl had a great time. Almost got marry now here just then I woke up. Lol Vegas great place to visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took tab everywhere

Back to menu Return to top