$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
691 out of 691
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaliforniaChris
Orange County, California
Jan 23, 2013

Wonderful weekend

I had a fantastic time the 2 nights I stayed here. The hotel is located in a great spot on the strip that made it easy to get around to other locations when I had shows to go to. The Chandelier bar is awesome and has tons of really great unique drinks. The room itself was absolutely amazing. I stayed in a wraparound terrace suite and it had everything I had hoped for - an amazing bathroom, perfect bed, and great views. Will absolutely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Chandelier bar is fantastic. I highly recommend checking it out. Especially the second floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akita1478
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 8, 2013

Fun hotel, awesome staff

The hotel is very hip which me and my friends liked, but there were quite a few hiccups which caused us to speak to someone several times. But the awesome staff made up for it! They were very nice, helpful and totally more than made up for those hiccups. I usually always stay at the Palazzo, but I can't help to want to come back here again instead because of the staff, shout out to Kevin the bellman and the manager Connie! You guys ROCK! (There were a few other staff members too, but I'm sorry I forgot their names :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MVP from Denver.
Business
Denver
Jul 6, 2013

Great location

I would recommend staying at the cosmopolitan. It's a great upscale modern feeling hotel. The balconies were unique and it was fun to sit out and watch the fountains at bellagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OnlySky
Business
Schaumburg
Jul 1, 2013

Overal it was good, but did not let us use frezzer, microwave, and other electonics.

It seems like cheapper hotels have much more electronics to use. When we bight the foods, we couldn't keep it because they did not let us use freezer, microwaves, coffee muchine,,, pretty much other than beds, there is nothing we could use. But theit house keepings are really good. Their beds seem really new and clean. Have small swimming pool wirh really expensive side beds. Well, their casino was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at hotels, they are expensive. Go to oyster bar! They are really good!! They are little pricy, but not as hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn the Pen
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 26, 2013

Great place; exclusive, fancy, trendy, & hip!!

This hotel and casino seems to target the young and rich. That is, young adults who don't seem to be concerned with the amount of money they are spending in Vegas. With that said, the casino itself is VERY nice and upscale, as well as the hotel rooms. The casino is populated with mainly 20-30 year olds walking around in swimsuits or upscale nightclub attire. While the rooms at the Cosmo are to die for!! These rooms are by far the nicest rooms on the strip and most come with a private terrace where you can overlook the Bellagio fountain or the Cosmo pools and see the strip. The views from these terraces are AMAZING and entirely worth the price!! I stayed here for my birthday and went to Marquee nightclub with some friends. The nightclub was as equally amazing as the entire casino. It was extremely crowded for a Monday night, but I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I was actually happy there was a lot of people at the club on a Monday. The atmosphere of the casino and the club was both positive and welcoming. I only have one negative thing to say and that is in regards to the employee who checked me into the room. Being that it was my birthday I asked if he could upgrade me to a better view, however he wanted $100 for this upgrade and he was generally unhelpful when I inquired into other amenities. Although my experience with the check-in staff was underwhelming, my overall experience of the room, casino, and nightclub completely made up for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Ladies - if you are going to Marquee nightclub, bring a pair of flats with you in your bag!! There are A LOT of stairs between the different floors of the club and when trying to exit the club. At the end of the night those stairs can become quite challenging to navigate in heels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Video Poker Fan
Business
Boston
Jun 23, 2013

Best Hotel on the Strip

Contemporary, Classy, and Sexy. I absolutely adore the Cosmo. Hands down the best staff on the strip. Try to get booked in the East Tower as it's a better location to the pools/strip. If you go mid-week, get a group together a rent a cabana, it's absolutely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Boulevard Pool is the best. Go mid-week for a great deal on the cabanas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robmtsd
Business
Lake Elsinore, CA
Jun 21, 2013

Very poor start, average stay, very poor finish.

Our experience at check-in was absolutely horrible. Front desk spent more energy on selling a supposed "upgrade" then it spent getting us into a room. We waited nearly two hours after 3pm to get into the room and that room was only what we expected without the $75 per night "upgrade". Epic fail at check-in. The room itself was nice, but only on par with any number of the other suites we've experienced in other Las Vegas properties. The room features a full kitchen, but no dishes, or even extra glasses, along with no coffee maker. I don't know the purpose of a kitchen that has no use and it's very clear they only want guests to use the mini-bar and room service. The room itself was very loud overnight, not one you'd like if a good nights sleep is part of your interest. Housekeeping was marginal, failing to get the room done in a timely or even a proper manner. We ate in three of the restaurants, food and service were both generally very good, but seating and atmosphere were severely wanting in two of the three. Room service was consistently good, but quite pricey for the portions and quality of the food. The casino at this property is very nice, but quite small, with a limited selection of games available. Mostly slot machines if machines would be your choice, not a lot in terms of poker machines or keno machines. Check out was every bit as bad as check in. This property is a lot about flash, but not a lot about sound management in terms of the most basic of services. Their system could not show our bill on the TV in the room, so express check out was somewhat of a leap of faith. Conversation with Guest Services showed confused and only marginally helpful staff, who had a difficult time giving accurate information regarding our bill. I was promised the final bill would be emailed, but a day later, that bill has yet to arrive in my email box. I'll have to call them today to see if I can get a copy somehow. I would not consider staying, or even visiting, this this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
6K Winner
Business
Charlotte NC
Jun 21, 2013

Great getaway.

Well pleased overall. Staff was excellent. Only complaint was the time they cleaned our room, 3 o'clock in the afternoon seems a little late. We were fortunate enough to have a wrap around terrace suite with a perfect view of the fountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mastro Ocean Club next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Credittrader
Business
NYC
Jun 19, 2013

awesome

great to party and booze, probably not the best for kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glamshopper
Business
quincy,massachusetts
Jun 10, 2013

25TH ANNIVERSARY TRIP

Staff and room were the best thing about the hotel. Not enough variety of restaurants. Pool options - too small and never any chairs available. There is no need for a charge for chairs of any type. You pay enough for the hotel including their services as it is. Narrows down the options for seating especially when the pools are small. The one drawback in room was the kitchen and dressing area. There were no drawers for clothing. The kitchen while it had a microwave and dishwasher there were no plates to eat off of. Space could be utilized better. Roomy and the view was spectacular. A coffee maker and drawers would have made the stay more valuable. Half expected some sort of anniversary acknowledgement. Other hotels are known for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

for check-out. instead of waiting in line call from the hotel room and get tie up loose ends and final bill there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katydid83
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Jun 9, 2013

well deserved vacation

It was our first time to Vegas so we booked a fountain view for our anniversary .. view was fabulous! However, maid service and maintenance were severely lacking. Found old dried up contact lenses on bathroom floor, had no shampoo our first night. The lights in several places did not work and the safe broke and would not open the very first night. After a few attempts to fix it, they couldn't and had to bring us a new one in the morning. We had no minibar (not that we were going to use it, but that isn't the point). The floor in bathroom is very slippery when wet and I slipped on it after a shower. The internet is very poor and you still get charged for it! The buffet is excellent as well as the pizza. Will try a different Hotel next time as this was a bit of a disappointment overall especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top