$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
688 out of 688
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaliforniaChris
Orange County, California
Jan 23, 2013

Wonderful weekend

I had a fantastic time the 2 nights I stayed here. The hotel is located in a great spot on the strip that made it easy to get around to other locations when I had shows to go to. The Chandelier bar is awesome and has tons of really great unique drinks. The room itself was absolutely amazing. I stayed in a wraparound terrace suite and it had everything I had hoped for - an amazing bathroom, perfect bed, and great views. Will absolutely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Chandelier bar is fantastic. I highly recommend checking it out. Especially the second floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn the Pen
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 26, 2013

Great place; exclusive, fancy, trendy, & hip!!

This hotel and casino seems to target the young and rich. That is, young adults who don't seem to be concerned with the amount of money they are spending in Vegas. With that said, the casino itself is VERY nice and upscale, as well as the hotel rooms. The casino is populated with mainly 20-30 year olds walking around in swimsuits or upscale nightclub attire. While the rooms at the Cosmo are to die for!! These rooms are by far the nicest rooms on the strip and most come with a private terrace where you can overlook the Bellagio fountain or the Cosmo pools and see the strip. The views from these terraces are AMAZING and entirely worth the price!! I stayed here for my birthday and went to Marquee nightclub with some friends. The nightclub was as equally amazing as the entire casino. It was extremely crowded for a Monday night, but I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I was actually happy there was a lot of people at the club on a Monday. The atmosphere of the casino and the club was both positive and welcoming. I only have one negative thing to say and that is in regards to the employee who checked me into the room. Being that it was my birthday I asked if he could upgrade me to a better view, however he wanted $100 for this upgrade and he was generally unhelpful when I inquired into other amenities. Although my experience with the check-in staff was underwhelming, my overall experience of the room, casino, and nightclub completely made up for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Ladies - if you are going to Marquee nightclub, bring a pair of flats with you in your bag!! There are A LOT of stairs between the different floors of the club and when trying to exit the club. At the end of the night those stairs can become quite challenging to navigate in heels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Video Poker Fan
Business
Boston
Jun 23, 2013

Best Hotel on the Strip

Contemporary, Classy, and Sexy. I absolutely adore the Cosmo. Hands down the best staff on the strip. Try to get booked in the East Tower as it's a better location to the pools/strip. If you go mid-week, get a group together a rent a cabana, it's absolutely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Boulevard Pool is the best. Go mid-week for a great deal on the cabanas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robmtsd
Business
Lake Elsinore, CA
Jun 21, 2013

Very poor start, average stay, very poor finish.

Our experience at check-in was absolutely horrible. Front desk spent more energy on selling a supposed "upgrade" then it spent getting us into a room. We waited nearly two hours after 3pm to get into the room and that room was only what we expected without the $75 per night "upgrade". Epic fail at check-in. The room itself was nice, but only on par with any number of the other suites we've experienced in other Las Vegas properties. The room features a full kitchen, but no dishes, or even extra glasses, along with no coffee maker. I don't know the purpose of a kitchen that has no use and it's very clear they only want guests to use the mini-bar and room service. The room itself was very loud overnight, not one you'd like if a good nights sleep is part of your interest. Housekeeping was marginal, failing to get the room done in a timely or even a proper manner. We ate in three of the restaurants, food and service were both generally very good, but seating and atmosphere were severely wanting in two of the three. Room service was consistently good, but quite pricey for the portions and quality of the food. The casino at this property is very nice, but quite small, with a limited selection of games available. Mostly slot machines if machines would be your choice, not a lot in terms of poker machines or keno machines. Check out was every bit as bad as check in. This property is a lot about flash, but not a lot about sound management in terms of the most basic of services. Their system could not show our bill on the TV in the room, so express check out was somewhat of a leap of faith. Conversation with Guest Services showed confused and only marginally helpful staff, who had a difficult time giving accurate information regarding our bill. I was promised the final bill would be emailed, but a day later, that bill has yet to arrive in my email box. I'll have to call them today to see if I can get a copy somehow. I would not consider staying, or even visiting, this this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
6K Winner
Business
Charlotte NC
Jun 21, 2013

Great getaway.

Well pleased overall. Staff was excellent. Only complaint was the time they cleaned our room, 3 o'clock in the afternoon seems a little late. We were fortunate enough to have a wrap around terrace suite with a perfect view of the fountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mastro Ocean Club next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Credittrader
Business
NYC
Jun 19, 2013

awesome

great to party and booze, probably not the best for kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glamshopper
Business
quincy,massachusetts
Jun 10, 2013

25TH ANNIVERSARY TRIP

Staff and room were the best thing about the hotel. Not enough variety of restaurants. Pool options - too small and never any chairs available. There is no need for a charge for chairs of any type. You pay enough for the hotel including their services as it is. Narrows down the options for seating especially when the pools are small. The one drawback in room was the kitchen and dressing area. There were no drawers for clothing. The kitchen while it had a microwave and dishwasher there were no plates to eat off of. Space could be utilized better. Roomy and the view was spectacular. A coffee maker and drawers would have made the stay more valuable. Half expected some sort of anniversary acknowledgement. Other hotels are known for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

for check-out. instead of waiting in line call from the hotel room and get tie up loose ends and final bill there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katydid83
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Jun 9, 2013

well deserved vacation

It was our first time to Vegas so we booked a fountain view for our anniversary .. view was fabulous! However, maid service and maintenance were severely lacking. Found old dried up contact lenses on bathroom floor, had no shampoo our first night. The lights in several places did not work and the safe broke and would not open the very first night. After a few attempts to fix it, they couldn't and had to bring us a new one in the morning. We had no minibar (not that we were going to use it, but that isn't the point). The floor in bathroom is very slippery when wet and I slipped on it after a shower. The internet is very poor and you still get charged for it! The buffet is excellent as well as the pizza. Will try a different Hotel next time as this was a bit of a disappointment overall especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atypical Accountant Andy
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 8, 2013

The right place to celebrate college graduation

This place was great for whatever you're coming to Vegas for. Marquee (daypool/nightclub) has some top notch, beautiful girls working there with tiny bikini uniforms and is free to enter if you're a guest at the hotel (I'm 23 so don't judge me HA). They didn't comp me cigarettes until I gambled a few Benjamins away so I was upset about that since my first trip to Vegas at the MGM, I was brought everything I requested despite how much I played. I had great conversations with the folks I met while playing blackjack / pai gow / craps and the hotel's location made it easy to walk everywhere since we didn't rent a car. I suggest booking a room with a balcony since it's an absolute panty dropping view of the strip and Bellagio water show. I even bumped into Rudy Gay in the hallway (NBA player for the Raptors) while I was there so you get a little bit of everything. Ultimately, I thought this hotel was a great choice for pretty much any bunch that isn't bringing kids with them. Bachelor(ette) parties, twenty-somethings who don't want to grow up just yet, couples of all ages, whoever you are and whatever you want, I'm sure you won't regret booking the Cosmo. Last but not least, I just want to say go Cowboys and God bless 'Merica!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lose a lot of money gambling and don't want to over-splurge on lunch/breakfast? Check out "Edward of Sandwich" a short walk away over the bridge in the Miracle Mile Shops. They done got some fine sandwiches for an unbeatable price I tell ya!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stega
Business
San Francisco
Jun 7, 2013

Not a terrible place to stay, but in need of some TLC

First the annoying stuff: Our room was an upgraded suite, which was nice enough, but we had specifically booked a room with a japanese style bath. Instead we got a room with a non-working bathtub that had not been completely cleaned before our arrival. To make up for the fact, the cleaning staff showed up in the middle of the night. Still, the view was very pretty and we would have enjoyed it more if the cleaning staff hadn't taken the bathrobes from the room and not provided replacements. The bed was quite comfortable, and the other bedroom furnishings worked well, but much of the furniture in the kitchen/living space was obviously chosen for form over function. Yet compared to the Bellagio this hotel is a bit more reserved and seems a bit less crowded. We sampled the buffet in the morning and found the smaller dishes quite pleasant. No worry about over-large helpings and if you find you like a particular dish, it's easy enough to sample it again without feeling like a glutton. The true gem in terms of dining though is the Greek restaurant Milos. Final verdict: as non-gamblers the room snafu and lack of cleanliness means, we will probably revisit the Vdara next time we visit Vegas or try a brand new hotel, but if you get a good deal on a room, it's not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Milos. Lovely wine and great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deluscious
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jun 5, 2013

Chic & comfy

Suites are spacious and lovely. Open concept shower is a dream while the bed is super comfy. Thanks to the front desk staff for the upgrade. Sadly, bellhop service at the main entrance was lacking when I was struggling with my bags. Otherwise a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great pizza on the second floor!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top