$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki89
Business
Arizona
Jun 26, 2014

Nice hotel

They charge for unnecessary things, I would say it's not that bad or too excellent to stay at cosmopolitan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fchawks
Business
Chicago
Jun 17, 2014

DO NOT STAY ABOVE THE POOL

I purchased a "Wrap Around" Suite for my stay. The room was HUGE!!!! The only downfall was that we were only 30 floors up (26 above the pool) and the music from the Encore Beach Club boomed til 4am. I know that you are not suppose to sleep in Vegas, But I do, or at least try. If you get a room on the other side of the hotel, (overlooking the Bellagio) the club isn't an issue. The reason for the lower value for the money is that we had planned to have our friends stay with us in our 1200sq ft suite but, there was only one bed and no pullout from the couch. I had to purchase an additional room for our friends. Thats how I know you cant hear the club from that side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Find the hidden pizza place on the 3rd floor of the hotel. SO worth it!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cornellio
Business
San Mateo, California
Jun 19, 2014

Not an honest blackjack game to be found

Beautiful place, good urban atmosphere, great pools, but the blackjack games were poor. Multi deck games and questionable rules make for make for losing odds for an average player. I could not find any single deck blackjack games with fair rules. Do not play blackjack here. Also could not get a shuttle to the airport and was stuck wasting money on a Taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh2011
Business
Nj
Jun 19, 2014

Good vaca

Good time. Nice hotel. Casino dealers not that interactive with gamblers so not as fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pool parties

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast Get Away
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 2, 2014

Two night stay

Really love this hotel! However, there is a lot of walking to the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekday warrior21
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 4, 2014

Fun, funky and fresh

Loved the decor. Spacious comfy room. Pool was an excellent place to hang out for the day - with lots of lounge chairs in the water. Overall lots of fun and reasonably priced for the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Light at Mandalay - awesome nightclub!! Circus performers intermittently, confetti coming from the ceiling several time during the night...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlasmurguia
Business
El paso texas
Jul 7, 2014

Best friend's Bachelorette Party

This hotel is perfect for a bachelorette, the marquee pool party is awesome! The ambiance in the hotel is very chill. The location is perfect, the buffet is delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamblor
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2014

Very nice hotel on the Vegas strip

I've stayed at a few places in Vegas (the Quad, Caesars, and now Cosmo). Cosmo clearly was the nicest of the three. My friends who had also been to Vegas before agreed it was also a nicer hotel than Mandalay, but there was a split decision on Cosmo vs the Wynn. The scene is a bit younger at the Cosmopolitan vs other strip casinos. If hanging out with a bunch of generally attractive 20 somethings at the pool appeals go you, this is your place. Cons: perhaps not the best value on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beatrice and Princess
Business
Saskatoon sasktel
Jul 26, 2014

Third time there.

We just love the location of this hotel. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are huge. Although, the rooms could use some small amount of work to maintain overall it's a great place to stay. We did have some issues with the noise in the east tower that isn't the fault of the hotel. In the end the matter was dealt with and we were happy to be place in the west tower. Moving rooms was no trouble with the help of the bellboys we were packed up and in our new rooms in less then half an hour. We've stayed at this property for our last three Vegas trips and our group will do so agin next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raphael Mitchell
Business
Evergreen Park, IL.
Jul 27, 2014

Overall enjoyed the experience

Room was very clean and the house keeping was awesome. I did have a bit of a complaint about the Marquee Day Club. The confusion on the dress code seemed to irritate the guest including myself. It should be posted & you should not have to make trips back & forth because the guest are not made aware. The employees seemed frustrated to because of the displeasure of the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bond was great, and the live entertainment was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top