$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
660 out of 660
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allison Pierce
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 9, 2013

Great

Everything was perfect! The chandelier bar is gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lots of Weekend Getaways
Couples
Calgary, Alberta
Sep 9, 2013

Excellent Stay

I will only stay at the Encore, Wynn or now the Cosmopolitan as I see them as not only 5-star options, but also with great dinner and club alternatives. There wasn't much to improve other than a bit better of a job from housekeeping (no, we don't want the remaining crumbs left on the table from the night before after a room clean). We could hear the water flow from another room when showering, but again, not a big deal. The nice part - excellent value for a King Terrace Room, 5-star furnishings and a fantastic view. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Marquee free cover is great value.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCCC11
Friends
Calgary
Sep 9, 2013

Outstanding

Great experience all round. Scarpetta was top notch. Cosmic Gate at Marquee on Friday was amazing. Strongly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young professionalsDC
Single
DC
Sep 3, 2013

I would not go back

First let me preface this review by saying the hotel staff were great. All were very helpful and kind. They took the time to answer all of my questions and give me great restaurant advice. However, it appears this hotel caters to a very young population although I must admit that I visited over the Labor day - so perhaps there were more than normal given the holiday. I'm a young professional myself, but was not impressed by the young 20 something’s running down the hallway to their hotel while screaming. The guy passed out on the carpet in front of his hotel room, two doors down from me – didn’t help either. I also had to step over french fries in the hallway to get to my door. Disgusting. Otherwise, the facilities were okay and the lobby is nothing to write home about. Bottom line, if you are young professional looking for a more up-scale experience -without the drunk 20 years olds - go to Aria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan Ca
Friends
Mexico City, Mexico
Sep 3, 2013

cool experience

very comfortable and good location, great experiences and lots of fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas animal
Couples
Az
Sep 2, 2013

One night in Wonderland

Got to Vegas early for a birthday surprise and staff was able to check me in and upgraded my room. Surprising for a packed holiday weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shops were in walking distance from inside the hotel

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allison Pierce
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 2, 2013

Great Staff

I did have one minor problem and the staff took care of it right away! Everyone is VERY friendly! I'll be coming back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RussRover4
Friends
Bay Area, California
Sep 1, 2013

Cosmopolitan Labor Day Weekend

Great rooms, good location, good restaurants within the hotel. One of the more difficult Vegas hotels to navigate and value per room is not as good as other nearby hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Fun Girl
Friends
Redondo Beach, CA
Aug 29, 2013

Fun on the Strip

Beautiful hotel and good service. The pool area is small but fun. The room layout is also great for sharing with friends. It has great restaurants to choose from as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CinJoe
Couples
Calgary, Alberta
Aug 27, 2013

Contemporary fun escape!!

We have been to Vegas many times, but this was our first stay at The Cosmopolitan. The casino is very modern and contemporary..loved The Chandelier!!! Our room was upgraded to a corner suite which overlooked the Bellagio fountains. It was beautiful and romantic. There was elegant patio furniture out there to enjoy while we checked out north of the strip and the ameneties in the room were top notch. Our room had a kitchen, but it would have been nice to have some utensils for cooking. Parking is a bit of an issue as well. It seems disorganized as there are always lineups of vehicles trying to get in and out. That part was designed poorly. Overall the hotel and casino are beautful and I would strongly recommend it. The bed was clean and comfortable, shower to die for, large lounging space, large kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

At Aria, there is a club called Gold. We went there on Friday night, cover was $20 for ladies and unlimited well drinks from 10-3. $30 for men well drinks from 10-12. Great value for your drinking dollar and fun music and dancing as well!!

Back to menu Return to top