$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
705 out of 705
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spectacular1208
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Jul 8, 2011

Hotel = cruise ship on land

Upon checking in to the hotel, my husband ran to the restroom and I was not allowed to check in without him...so once he got there to sign everything, we were told no rooms were available (it was about 1:30 p.m.). We had a few friends with us, so we went down to their registration desk, and were immediately checked in. Our room didn't have a view of the Bellagio, but all in all it was a wonderful room. The minibar is a sensor bar, so if you even lift something to put one of your own drinks in its place, you're charged. (However, they did take these charges off at the end of our stay when we told them we didn't consume anything). Room was very nice, with great view, both televisions worked, no problems with water pressure/hot water, etc. Room was cleaned every day, with no problem and no interruption when we were there. Hotel has EVERYTHING you need. There was plenty of things to do, so we never really left the hotel until the last night when we went to the Stratosphere. Marquee was nice and fun, but was elbow to elbow and took awhile to get a drink. Daybeds by pool decreased in price as you got closer to the day you wanted to use it. First it was $500, with $250 bar credit, then $300, with $250 bar credit, and the day we wanted it, we only paid $75, with a $50 bar credit. Everyone was friendly enough. Not overly friendly like at the Ritz...but not rude at all. At the end of our stay, we found out there was a stabbing at the hotel the first day we were there, which was kept very quiet because we only learned about it from the cab driver. Drink prices were outrageous, with house vodka and soda being $9.00 and a Corona can (the only beer you can get delivered at the pool) was $6.50. When we went to check out, we found approx. $350 of charges on our room that weren't ours (places we had never been), and they took the charges off until they further investigated. They said if the signatures don't match, my card wouldn't be charged. Since we didn't sign for anything at those particular stores, I assume this will be taken care of with no problem. The crowd was mostly young 20s...but no one got out of hand. I rarely saw a child. Location of the hotel in relation to other things was great - it is basically in the middle of everything. Food at Holsteins was AWESOME, as was Wicked Spoon ($22 breakfast/lunch buffet with free alcoholic drink). Never gambled at the hotel, so can't tell you much about that. All in all, a great experience. Cab rides in Vegas are expensive, as are drinks. But, we expected a bit of a price hike...although this was more expensive than in Hawaii. There is an ABC store across from the hotel where we stocked up on normal priced liquor and wine and took our own drinks to the pool after the first day.All in all, a good hotel, good location, not so good prices on drinks, but I was not disappointed in the overall value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy your own alcohol and bring it to the pool with you.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fusion
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 27, 2011

Amazing View

The Cosmopolitian is Vegas's newest hotel and probably the most unique considering it has balconies with at least half of the rooms. Upgrade to the Premium View. It should give you a spectacular view of the Bellagio Fountain. We were in the East Tower on the 26th floor. Had great sightlines and were able to listen to the music from our balcony. One thing to note: Confirm, Confirm, Confirm before you arrive that you will have this view. We ran into a bit of a problem the first night, but were able to work it out with the hotel. If you like a quieter pool enviroment, I strongly recommend the Bamboo Pool. Nice pool and peaceful enviroment. The Boulevard Pool reminded me more of MTV Spring Break, 15 minutes was more than enough. The Henry restaurant has great burgers and the truffle tator tots are wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc and Irene
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 1, 2011

Nice contemporary decor but not the best

Excellent hotel and casino....very nicely decorated. We stayed 3 nights. This was our first experience with Cosmopolitan. We usually stay at the Bellagio... The only complaint pertains to the housekeeping department. They forgot about us one day and did not clean the room. Also they do not give fresh bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and soap every day. The Buffet was not the best...Bellagio is much better. The High Limit Room was always empty. We did not want to be the only ones there and so decided to go to the Bellagio instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Bellagio

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irishgirl82
Business
Mountain View, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Fabulous girls weekend hotel!

We got a great rate booking in advance through Orbitz, and upgraded at the hotel. Our room had amazing views of the Bellagio fountains and the strip. We loved the hotel amenities, especially the pool area. In comparison to all the other Vegas hotels I've stayed at, the cosmopolitan is definitely my new favorite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wicked Spoon in the Cosmopolitan is definitely worth a visit for brunch!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Jul 6, 2011

The Cosmo in Vegas Review

In one word - SUPERB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Marquee was fun, fun,fun

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharlesK
Business
Lansdale, PA, USA
Jul 6, 2011

Cosmopolitan Las Vegas- A great choice

I stayed with a friend for a 4 day July 4th vacation. The hotel is very modern and chic, and buzzing with energy. I used all 3 pools, ate at 4 restaurants and went to the Marquis nightclub. I was very impressed with the staff and the common areas of the hotel. I was a little disappointed with the quality and cleanliness of my room, but it was still nice. It just wasn't on par with the rest of the hotel, otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I saved time, money and trouble using the concierge to help with access to clubs and pool parties in other hotels. A 5 minute talk and a few dollar tip saved my friend and I over $300 in cover charges and a huge amount of time in lines in 110 degree sun. The savings was worth almost half the price of my hotel stay! Kudos to the concierge staff for the help.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey MX
Jan 21, 2011

Excellent Instalations

We enjoy an excellent buffet, and very nice suit Gaming was a little tight. The room was excellent, except two issues, the a/c control was in the bedroom so if you close the door there is an unbalance between living room and bedroom. The staff was very kindly, but the housekeeping was not at the label of the hotel category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you already knows Las Vegas you will be in the middle of the new Las Vegas

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One in the Wolfpack
Business
Texas
Feb 28, 2011

Extremely impressed with Cosmopolitan

I've stayed at suites at the VDara and MGM Signature and I must say Cosmopolitan takes the cake. It's the best value on the strip if you want a luxurious stay. Me and the wolfpack (my buddies) booked a terrace one bedroom suite and upgraded to the wraparound terrace suite which is AMAZING. The perfect view of the Bellagio fountains and awesome view of the strip helped make it amazing...only hotel on the strip where you have a balcony view. If Cosmopolitan was open at the time the guys in the Hangover movie would have picked the wraparound terrace suite and made their wolfpack toast on the balcony. If I could I would have given it 4 1/2 stars. 5 stars means "perfect" and it's extremely difficult to make a trip experience "perfect". The only reasons why I gave it 4 stars was because there two towels hanging in the bathroom when we first checked in that were wrinkled, and one of them had a stain that looked like red soda. That tells us those two towels weren't changed out which is rare for 3+ star any hotel. The fridge had some soda stains inside, and the handle was sticky. There were also some crumbs on the couch, so I give cleanliness 4 out of 5 stars. Also we weren't warned that the items on the counter (such as binoculars/chocolates/mints) had a sensor on them. We were able to get those fees waived as we didn't actually use the items, just picked them up. I also wish that the wraparound terrace suites or even the regular terrace suites had queen sofa beds, but apparently only the more economical terrace one bedroom suites have that option. Aside from the above paragraph you can tell a lot of thought was put into Cosmopolitan to make it a perfect experience. Great restaurants (loved the Wicked Spoon buffet), great casino (dealers were fun and helpful), awesome interior design, best nightclub on the strip (Marquee), great location on the strip. I was very impressed with the wraparound terrace suite. The impression is made the second you walk in the art hung up on the wall, the hello/goodbye buttons, washer/dryer. You can control the lights/climate through the TV, the rooms are state of the art! Huge kitchen/living room, huge bathroom in the bedroom with large shower and tub. They didn't leave out anything! Well except for bathroom counter space which I personally don't care for but I know my girlfriend would. When I go to Vegas, Cosmopolitan is where I'll be staying, no question about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Marquee

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pegleg guy
Business
milw,WI
Sep 27, 2011

Cool place to stay

Hot place to hang out. Get a room on Bellagio side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iron Man
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Vegas trip

We were offered an upgraded room at half off upgrade price. Corner suite w 2 full baths, full kitchen, separate Bedroom, and a corner balcony view of the strip looking over Ballagios water show from 42nd floor. That was amazing! The staff (2 guys) at entry of the Marquee DAY/NIGHT club were completely unfriendly and so unprofessional. They should be fired at such an establishment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top