$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel the great
Business
Ny ny
Oct 19, 2013

Great

Great as expected. Convenient. Not much walking. Great gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

West tower

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmh3
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 19, 2013

Best of Both Worlds

Excellent! This was a business trip. I am so happy to have stayed at the Cosmopolitan. Even though the location is on the strip, it was quiet during the hours I needed to sleep. That was a pleasant surprise in the town that never sleeps!The staff went beyond the call of duty to keep all areas of the hotel spotless. Easy check in and check out with no waiting either time. This is appreciated. The food at the coffee shop was good but expensive. It is the only thing during my stay that I would have liked to be different. But it will not stop me from returning to the Cosmopolitan. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thelock7
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 18, 2013

I'll never stay there again.

The amentities did not exist. They charged you for every thing. Internet service, work-out room, steam & Sauna rooms. Every resturant was totally overpriced and none of them presented any discounts to customers staying in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't use any of the resturants located in the Cosmopolitan.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jedge01
Business
Oklahoma City, Ok
Oct 15, 2013

Great place!

I don't think I can say anything bad about The Cosmopolitan! The worst thing I think I could say was that they had a strike among the culinary staff. The staff were picketing all the entrances, and were very, very rude and confrontational to anyone entering the hotel. I have to wonder, considering what was being said, what would happen if these people saw me there again. Would they spit in my food, drop it on the floor? This really ruined a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cabo Wabo is the best food we found. The only place during a 5 day stay that we made a point of eating at more than once. It's just across the street in the mall.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 night stay
Business
charlotte, north carolina
Oct 14, 2013

what i expected

i expected a crowd on the younger side and got that. i expected it to be clean and modern and got that. excellent view of bellagio fountain. room was comfortable. it is pretty much what you would expect for the price and location. it didn't blow my mind in any respect, nor did it underwhelm either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at Jaleo!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Risi59
Business
Branchburg, NJ
Oct 13, 2013

4 Nights at The Cosmopolitan

Every restaurant at the hotel was terrific. We usually venture out to other hotel eateries but had no reason to sans 1 nite for a personal pilgrimage (The Fix @ the Bellagio). Ate at Holsteins, SDK, and Scarpetta, Just make sure you have the $$$$....having said that, food and service were top notch. Upgraded to a suite facing Bellagio fountains, well worth it. Chandelier Bar was a wife favorite....again, not cheap. Perfect strip location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make Reservations...not for the price conscious!!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ibis123
Business
wa
Oct 12, 2013

Small issue

There was no water after midnight first night. Was fixed,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
early 30's world traveler, no kids
Business
Miami
Oct 9, 2013

Great Stay

Our room had the best view of the strip, overlooking Bellagio fountains. the pools were amazing, but you have to get there at 8am they told us to get a lounge chair. food was ok, we ate at blue ribbon, but it was kind of mediocre. the fish tacos at bamboo pool are good. the lobby decor is awesome. room service was ok. the chilled crab legs were good. If you want a nice room, view, pool and bar scene its the best. Non- touristy, young clientele for the most part. the pool staf could have been a bit friendlier/helpful was my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

top floor of chandelier bar is only open from 6pm-2am

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pickygirl68
Business
Jerome, MI
Sep 23, 2013

Free Upgrade made this even more perfect

Hotel is beautiful as its still so new and love its location. The layout is a bit confusing and kept getting lost inside though. The staff is amazing, the room was so nice and when I went to check in I was given a free upgrade that I didn't even ask for to a suite! Best desk person - Debbie!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Either Gordon Ramsey restaurant - both were worth the money!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George1234.
Business
New York, Ny
Sep 16, 2013

Cosmopolitan

Nice hotel, Nice rooms, given the price it could have been nicer, A bit loud, and no WIFI despite resort fee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top