$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
661 out of 661
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KansasTraveler2013
Family
Kansas
Nov 12, 2013

Awesome weekend away!

Everything was awesome! Room service was timely, room was extremely clean, and the staff was fantastic! The restaurants were amazing as well. The only small issue was that when we asked for the mini-bar to be emptied so we could use the refrigerator, we had to ask 4-5 times before it was actually done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bellagio fountains are right next door! Check them out at night. They're amazing, and it's free!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super nurse Bill
Couples
Los Angeles
Nov 12, 2013

Over rated. Nothing special. Not worth the rates and fees.

I would not stay there again. Room furniture was showed wear. Resort fees are bait and switch profit builders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I did like the buffet at the Wicked Spoon.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil the baller
Couples
Orlando, Florida
Nov 6, 2013

Fun on the strip

The staff from the front desk to house cleaning were very friendly and accommodating during our stay. Came into a clean, tidy room every evening and didn't have to wait long to check in and check out. We spent 4 days enjoying the shows, the gambling, great restaurants, and partying at a few clubs. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

get there before they open since staff may be able to get you complimentary entry

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bgam
Single
dallas
Nov 5, 2013

good but not great

nice room , too dark, no way to control lights either all on or all off, great view. Prices for everything were extremely high. Did most of our sundry shopping at Walgreens across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fussy mum 77
Couples
Northern Ireland
Nov 4, 2013

A must for modern luxury

We researched long and hard about where to stay . Being our 15yr anniversary we wanted somewhere luxurious but with a modern take rather than traditional . Boy did the Cosmopolitan fulfil that . Our wraparound terrace was out if this world with amazing views . ( A coffee making facility would gave been nice but i didnt care by end of stay ! We got a great deal with breakfast included at Wicked spoon which was a true feast every morning . The ambience is definitely catered more for the 20-40s but we didn't find it overly noisy in out rooms at night and there was a great vibe about the place . Beautiful art pieces and hangings everywhere and location was perfect right in middle of Strip . So glad we made the choice to Stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium outlets north is fabulous location for great deals in clothes , luggage , bags etc. pick up a VIP booklet at information for more discounts .

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaphneOdora
Couples
San Francisco
Oct 30, 2013

Favorite Vegas hotel

Smack in the middle of the strip, the Cosmo is a modern, clean and friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely sign up for the Cosmo's "Identity" card. If you gamble, the points add up quickly. The points can be used anywhere in the hotel.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
getaway for the weekend
Single
california
Oct 22, 2013

Comfortable room

Overall, everything was fine. Just a few complaints - (1) I was downgraded to a room one step below the one I had originally booked. They didn't offer to refund the difference in room rates, which I think is unacceptable. (2) Restaurants weren't that great and room service food was poor. Otherwise, the room was elegant, comfortable, great view, hotel had fun atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haimi
Family
chicago il
Oct 19, 2013

best anyversary we ever enjoyed!!! Good job!! Thank you!!!!

very modern look, great environment and very friendly staff!!! Good job!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel the great
Business
Ny ny
Oct 19, 2013

Great

Great as expected. Convenient. Not much walking. Great gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

West tower

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmh3
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 19, 2013

Best of Both Worlds

Excellent! This was a business trip. I am so happy to have stayed at the Cosmopolitan. Even though the location is on the strip, it was quiet during the hours I needed to sleep. That was a pleasant surprise in the town that never sleeps!The staff went beyond the call of duty to keep all areas of the hotel spotless. Easy check in and check out with no waiting either time. This is appreciated. The food at the coffee shop was good but expensive. It is the only thing during my stay that I would have liked to be different. But it will not stop me from returning to the Cosmopolitan. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top