$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
661 out of 661
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackhsu1
Couples
Calgary
May 15, 2014

Great great great location

Love the hotel, super friendly staffs, great location. The only downside of the hotel is the price, a bit on the expensive side. But other than that everything is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Hottest club in this hotel

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommilatte
Friends
Austin, TX
Jul 17, 2011

The Cosmopolitan Las Vegas

Perfect location...right on the strip and in the middle of everything. The room was very nice and we had a fantastic view of the strip from the 32nd floor (we stayed in a room with a terrace). The only thing missing from the room was a coffee maker! Good coffee and pastries were located easily within the hotel, though, so easy to overlook. Liked the pools a lot, there were three to choose from and we visited all of them. Overall, it's a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Paoli, PA
Jul 15, 2011

Cosmopolitan

The Cosmopolitan is a beautiful hotel. Trendy, sexy, sophisticated and cutting edge. I do have a complaint though -- the room we stayed in (city view) was pretty, but "tired." Faucet was loose, bedside lamp was missing a piece and not secure to the wall, towel rack came loose, safe didn't work properly, could hear everything from next door... Housekeeping removed soap on the first morning and didn't replace it (we used our own and didn't bother making a request -- too busy having a good time). If you go, ask for a balcony room and NOT a room at the end of the hall - like #3649! OR stay at the Venetian, Bellagio or Paris!!!!!! Which is what I usually do and will be doing the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Sensi in the Bellagio!!!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NJ
Jul 3, 2011

Awesome

Great Location and fantastic rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jungah1
Couples
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Vegas getaway

Rooms are beautiful.. Housekeeping needs work. Took forever to get clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
helloyou
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

it was great

so chic n stylish- since its the newest hotel w the best club- the vibe was so upbeat n energetic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pizzeria at the cosmo is bomb

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
vancouver bc canada
Apr 21, 2011

las vegas cosmo

the size for the standard room are the biggest I ever see in las vegas.the staffs are very friendly and the location are the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee from Akron
Single
akron OH
Apr 23, 2011

Gorgeous room but has some issues

There's nothing like a balcony in Las Vegas. Room was very nice. One odd thing was that for the size of the mini-suite there was only one telephone. There are still start up issues. Housekeeping was spotty at best. The sitting room TV suddenly wouldn't work which necessitated a call to tech services. They did respond in 10 minutes. I was only able to connect to the internet once. When I called tech services I was told they had system problems & were working on it. In 5 days, it was never fixed. With work to do, this was more than inconvenient. Casino personnel are very well trained, but the rest of the staff needs help. Scarpetta is a great experience. The food & service were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Scarpetta is a wonderful dining experience.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ikesanity
Single
Crosby, MN
Oct 4, 2011

Just some friendly advice...

I was mot informed of the $150 a night incidental/damage fee that was being held on my debit card. It may be a good idea to inform guests of this. All in all your hotel is AMAZING and looking forward to coming back the 1st week in May 2012!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spectacular1208
Couples
Columbia, South Carolina
Jul 8, 2011

Hotel = cruise ship on land

Upon checking in to the hotel, my husband ran to the restroom and I was not allowed to check in without him...so once he got there to sign everything, we were told no rooms were available (it was about 1:30 p.m.). We had a few friends with us, so we went down to their registration desk, and were immediately checked in. Our room didn't have a view of the Bellagio, but all in all it was a wonderful room. The minibar is a sensor bar, so if you even lift something to put one of your own drinks in its place, you're charged. (However, they did take these charges off at the end of our stay when we told them we didn't consume anything). Room was very nice, with great view, both televisions worked, no problems with water pressure/hot water, etc. Room was cleaned every day, with no problem and no interruption when we were there. Hotel has EVERYTHING you need. There was plenty of things to do, so we never really left the hotel until the last night when we went to the Stratosphere. Marquee was nice and fun, but was elbow to elbow and took awhile to get a drink. Daybeds by pool decreased in price as you got closer to the day you wanted to use it. First it was $500, with $250 bar credit, then $300, with $250 bar credit, and the day we wanted it, we only paid $75, with a $50 bar credit. Everyone was friendly enough. Not overly friendly like at the Ritz...but not rude at all. At the end of our stay, we found out there was a stabbing at the hotel the first day we were there, which was kept very quiet because we only learned about it from the cab driver. Drink prices were outrageous, with house vodka and soda being $9.00 and a Corona can (the only beer you can get delivered at the pool) was $6.50. When we went to check out, we found approx. $350 of charges on our room that weren't ours (places we had never been), and they took the charges off until they further investigated. They said if the signatures don't match, my card wouldn't be charged. Since we didn't sign for anything at those particular stores, I assume this will be taken care of with no problem. The crowd was mostly young 20s...but no one got out of hand. I rarely saw a child. Location of the hotel in relation to other things was great - it is basically in the middle of everything. Food at Holsteins was AWESOME, as was Wicked Spoon ($22 breakfast/lunch buffet with free alcoholic drink). Never gambled at the hotel, so can't tell you much about that. All in all, a great experience. Cab rides in Vegas are expensive, as are drinks. But, we expected a bit of a price hike...although this was more expensive than in Hawaii. There is an ABC store across from the hotel where we stocked up on normal priced liquor and wine and took our own drinks to the pool after the first day.All in all, a good hotel, good location, not so good prices on drinks, but I was not disappointed in the overall value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy your own alcohol and bring it to the pool with you.

Back to menu Return to top