$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
659 out of 659
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcvillanueva
Couples
San Francisco, California
Jan 8, 2014

Cosmopolitan - Way to go Luxury

I love this place! The atmosphere is classy without being over the top. The room in the east side was awesome! High end luxury. Only disappointment was small things like no tissue, no alarm clock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peke Dave
Single
Central Pennsylvania
Dec 30, 2013

Great location

Very good experience here, easy to get around to other attractions from thos hotel. Pleanty to do here if you want to stay in! Safe, modern, would definately saty again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fariza
Couples
Texas
Dec 29, 2013

The very best of Las Vegas

This was my best stay in Las Vegas. Usually I spent a lot of time outside the hotel I was staying but this time was different. The amenities and vibe in the hotel was amazing that i didn't spend time anywhere else that much. I tried 4 restaurants at this Hotel and all were amazing experience. Chinese Poblano was my favorite. Gambling in the hotel was also great, i end up loosing but I really enjoyed the friendly and professional attitude of the staff at the craps tables. It make the gambling a lot more enjoyable. The room was the best, for a couple the room gives a luxury and sexy feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

This

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rofuli
Family
Frankfurt, Germany
Dec 28, 2013

Exactly, what we expected

Unfortunately the pool was closed. Rest was fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. A place to return to when coming to LV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spontaneous couple727
Couples
Las Vegas
Dec 27, 2013

Loved it be back soon

When you first walk in you are amazed with the art in the lobby !!! The room and view was amazing ! The food in hotel excellent ! All around just great I will be back in a few months and can't wait !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The wicked spoon is a lil expensive but go hungry it's worth every penny ! Plus indulge charge it to the room.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
18388
Family
Canada
Dec 25, 2013

Great hotel

Very nice, clean, classy, smells good. Good ambiance. Best location on the strip. Try the rooms with balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Red rock national park

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaz131s
Couples
N/A
Dec 23, 2013

Wonderful Stay!

I stayed at the Cosmopolitan about 2 weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. We arrived earlier than check in time and were allowed to check in anyway,. Our room was a terrace studio which we got for a great deal through this website, the room was adequate in size and tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable and right next to the balcony, the room also had a tub with jacuzzi feature which was amazing! There was a nice seating area and 2 flat screen tvs. It was joy to return to the room daily after enjoying the strip. The hotel has free wifi throughout and you couldn't ask for a better location, Miracle Mile Shops is right next door and there are plenty of places to eat and other shopping areas close by. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
esherman
Family
Springfield, Mo
Dec 18, 2013

Cosmopolitan

The room was nice; extremely pricey though. Restaurants were incredibly expensive as well. The website was very limited in pricing and amenities. Upgraded to a 1 bedroom for an additional $85 per night; the bathroom was amazing. The cable sucked and to rent one movie it was 12.95

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vixx1
Single
miami fl
Dec 17, 2013

good hotel on the strip

Everything went well. Some of the amenities I thought were included weren't such as sauna steamroom etc. Other than that good overalll experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nk333
Friends
northern va
Dec 17, 2013

perfect in every way

My stay at the cosmopolitan was amazing! the rooms are clean and the staff is excellent! there are two towers, east and west. If you don't need two double beds (those are the types of rooms in the west tower) then definitely stay in the east tower since it's closer to all of the shops/restraints in the casino. I highly recommend this hotel. Also be sure to get a players card even if you don't gamble because you can get points on it with most purchases you make within the hotel (ex. spa, restaurants, etc.). Also during winter they have a nice skating rink outside on the 4th floor! They made delicious seasonal drinks (the pumpkin one was maxing and the s'mores one looked delicious as well)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

as I mentioned above, get a players card and use it every time you gamble and eat at places within their hotel. They will give you offers/deals in the future based on your purchases. Just make sure they added everything on (take your charge receipts to identity membership care to be sure because mine weren't all on it).

Back to menu Return to top