$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
659 out of 659
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arlington Andy
Friends
Arlington Heights, IL
Mar 19, 2014

Get a fountain view room!

The location was great! Being in the east tower means that the strip is just steps away from the elevators. I had a fountainview room on the 51st floor and cannot complain. Sitting on the balcony, watching the fountains and enjoying the sights and sounds of Vegas is a great experience. The hotel has a very trendy, younger crowd, which is cool. It is also not overwhelmingly large, so it is easy to get to the cab line, restaurants etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jscfp
Business
Atlanta
Mar 18, 2014

Nice trip

Hotel has nice rooms, awesome restaurant variety, and good night life. Sports book in strange place and tiny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JZ2113
Family
toronto, ontario
Mar 14, 2014

Great hotel..

My only complaint is that the room wasn't cleaned as well. It always seemed like it was cleaned in a rush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The discount booths have great deals.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J traveler 99
Friends
Washington
Mar 5, 2014

Excellent Customer Service

Every staff member was pleasant and knowledgeable, from housekeeping to the mixologist creating unique cocktails at the Vesper Bar. The location is great and the casino is just big enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyssa7790
Friends
Grafton, MA
Mar 2, 2014

Loved it!

I loved the atmosphere here. I've stayed at Aria before and loved it but I think Cosmopolitan caters more to the 20-30's crowd so it was perfect for me! Beds are so comfortable, definitely get a balcony room if you can. View was awesome especially at nighttime. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Wicked Spoon brunch buffet. I thought it was better than Bellagio's.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe The Shrink
Family
Chicago, IL
Feb 28, 2014

Cosmopolitan Review

I found the hotel generally adequate. Lobby was very dark and seemed like I was in a basement. I was underwhelmed by the hotel. Couldn't understand the shower that had clear glass view from the sleeping area. Sliding closet and bathroom door was irritating. Had to wait an extra hour for our room to be ready despite the fact we checked in at the right time. My experience at other hotels' fitness and workout area is different. The space again was dark and dreary. No lockers or showers. I could take a shower in the spa area but would cost $40.00. Had to pay for water. Fitness area did not include sauna, or hot tub, or steam room. They nickel and dime you with added charges. Frankly don't think I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gay barbie
Friends
Bronxville NY
Feb 28, 2014

Fab

I have not a bad word to say about the cosmopolitan hotel perfection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hamburger

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmar
Couples
Temecula, California
Feb 27, 2014

Great hotel!

Perfect location and a beautiful place to stay!! Had a great visit at the Cosmo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Secret pizza place located on the 3rd floor

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AngelAngelBaby
Couples
Bakersfield california
Feb 26, 2014

Nice hotel. Nice room. Would stay again in certain room

When first arriving a day earlier then planned we were placed in a two queen standard room. Which was a nice room no doubt but I really had an issue with there being no windows that opened. There is glass that covered the outside wall looking out below bit nothing opens up. No fresh air. No circulation. Nada. That bothered me. When we switched to our reserved room which was the one bedroom terrace I was SO relieved. The slider opened up huge and we were able to walk out onto the terrace with beautiful view of the bellagio fountain right below us. We stayed for 4 nights total in this hotel. The staff is EXCELLENT and over the top friendly and nice. At original check in we were not given and map or explained how the stocked fridge worked either. When I over heard other people being told about them I then asked myself and was informed. Overall great experience and would definitely stay here again ONLY in a room that has some sort of ventilation of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Henry's has great food!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt P
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 24, 2014

Hotel for Britney Concert

The only place to stay when you're going to Vegas. Great rooms, fantastic staff and right in the middle of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

ChinaPoblano

Back to menu Return to top