$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
692 out of 692
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CARLSBAD
Business
CARLSBAD, CA
May 14, 2012

THE HOTEL IS VERY POORLY LAID OUT:(

EAST VALET WAS CLOSED AND NO DIRECTIONS ON HOW TO GET TO WEST VALET. THE ELEVATORS ARE A MESS AND NOT WORKING PROPERLY. THE BAMBOO POOL IS TOO SMALL AND VERY OVER CROWDED AND THE STAFF WAS NOT PROPERLY ORGANIZED AND EXTREMELY SLOW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

FOOD WAS VERY GOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BigBen21285
Business
New York
Aug 16, 2012

Worst Stay in Vegas

Room was Dirty took them 2 days to clean it. the first time they came all they did was put towels, they did not clean the open used shampoo in the shower and the garbage on the floor etc.. i could not believe they did not have a bathtub only shower with no seat in it. after walking around all day all i wanted to do was sit in a tub and relax. the mini bar: i took a diet coke drank a little looked at the date it was 2 months out of date checked a few more same thing i called and told them, they did not come and fill the bar up or change any of the drinks for the 4 days 3 nights i was there. the internet is the worst i was there on business and could not move around the room with out the internet going out. the truth is i am in las vegas 5 times a year for the pass 3 years this is the first time i have stayed there as it is the newest hotel and trust me this will be the last. when i spoke with them they told they could not do anything for me as i bought it from Here and not direct from them how crazy is that. if there was an option to give them less then 1 star i would do that. and this is how they treat customer who book hotels from you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dwerth
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Sep 4, 2012

Way to expensive for what you get.

Despite the rooms being nice there isn't much positive to say about my stay at this hotel. The rooms smell oddly of moth balls but other than that the rooms are nice, very stylish and modern and quite spacious. The checkin process was ok but not overly quick or easy. We had trouble finding the hotel lobby as we used the self-park option instead of valet. The casino is very congested and not with people it is packed full of tables and slots with very little room between them. The aisles in the casino are very narrow and if there are more than a few people walking on it it will be difficult to walk. The signage is very lacking or hard to find so we wondered around for nearly 25 minutes before finally finding the lobby to check in. There are only 4 elevators per floor which resulted in people waiting for over 30 minutes to get an elevator to their room on the busy weekend. The housekeeping service was terrible they would get around to cleaning the room around 5pm each night just as we were getting ready for dinner so we would have to rush to get out of the room or risk not having the room serviced. Half the time they would not restock items in the room when they serviced the room. For the price of this hotel I expected more...way more. I would recommend that you stay at the Belagio or Palazo for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skirk171
Business
riverside ca
Nov 20, 2012

Wasn't the best room as of cleanliness

I would like a discount on another hotel or something for my inconvenience. I use your site a lot. This was the first experience that was bad. Thank You, Shane Kirk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monsoon123
Business
Temple City, California
Dec 26, 2012

Family getaway

Horrible customer service. Room is not cleaned 2 nights out of a 3 nights stay. Can never dial to housekeeping, we need to either go down to the lobby or use our cellphone to dial to the hotel every time trying to get housekeeping help. Buffet customer service is horrible, we had a party of 7 and was set aside for almost 30 minutes before they get the table "clean up".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roni6
Business
Atlanta GA
Dec 30, 2012

Worst ever

Staff ask If stay was enjoyable then when you tell them how bad your experience was then they say OH! Milo' s is the worst Greek food ever expensive.If you ask me Las Vegas is over price Disney world. Hotel for young people only. Hallway carpet is not clean stained up, hotel room doors dirty. Spa shower dirty. Identity card is scam they tells you they will give you 5.00 dollars only if you put more money in slot machine never saw the 5.00,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angela J.
Business
California
Nov 14, 2013

Disappointed sisters

My sister and I had an very discourteous hotel employee assist us on an issue with the room. We were given a room with a view of the Las Vegas strip, as we requested upon arriva,l however the window overlooking the strip was sooo dirty that there was zero visibility. This employee did not care to show concern at all for this problem and needless to say made our stay at their hotel an unfortunate one. Will not stay there again. Will not recommend the Cosmopolitan to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rod Stewart's concert was entertaining and enjoyable. You leave at the end smiling. Way to go Rod Stewart. : )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelMan1013
Business
Bay Area, CA
Dec 13, 2013

Filthy for the price

The hotel reception was disorganized, I had people cut in line in front of me to checkin and even after mentioning this to the checkin person they din't care. The place itself seems quite run down the carpet was outright dirty, the room keys do not work in the elevator properly, everyone struggles in the elevator. Upon checkin it seemed like the bed had just been used by someone, there was a open wet soap in the restroom. Considering the price of this stay this kind of service is not tolerable. There are better places in Vegas to stay for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 6, 2011

wedding vacation

terrible service at restraunts. maid service was not done until you called them, twice. bed lamp fell off wall and almost hit my wife in the head. will not be back at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vig m
Business
Seattle
Sep 12, 2011

Better Service at the DMV

Wow Surprisingly Terrible… In LV on an interview for a job, arrived at 1140 was given keys and told they would call us. The person I was with had worked the last week straight and had the rest of the afternoon off before she had to continue work. Approached the front desk and asked if the room was ready initially the answer was no at 1600 At 1800 we were told “it was ready hours ago we called you but had the wrong number” two minutes later the excuse was then was changed again to “we had called you and your phone did not work”. Okay, half a day wasted sitting around waiting for a room in the cloths we had traveled in after a meeting. It wasn’t that the wait was terrible but when brought up to the management at two different times, they pretty much injected themselves into the middle of what we were saying and told us we called you. The funny thing is with a cell phone you can see if someone called. As I made a note to that and asked then why didn’t’ they leave a message. They just disregarded anything we say. Wow! as beautiful as the place looks the single worst service in Vegas. Day two no maid service… Called at 230 and waited nobody came to clean the room. 1830 and nobody ever came to clean the room. Called again at 1830 didn’t receive service for another hour. It is not a financial thing to be specific neither of us paid for the room it was taken care of for us buy the company bringing us here for the interview. Nor did we want anything for free; it was a matter of principal. A “sorry Dr. our bad some mistake was made” neither of us would have cared. However, the Blatant disregard to anything we said and cutting us of before we could speak was unacceptable was absolutely messed up. The next day we came back and no one had cleaned the room had to call twice. Finally, we received new towels and soap an hour later 1930. This was beyond frustrating. Their customer service is terrible that’s why I give it 1/5 I would give it less but can’t. If I wanted to be treated like garbage I would go to Europe. The one thing I would like to note that was great was a bell boy who was remarkable by all standards. I have been to most of the las Vegas strip hotels and would rate this worst of all. Even worse than the Casino Royal, at least there the customer service was good even if the rooms were outdated. I think Cosmopolitan customer service should look up the words cognitive dissonance. If you are coming to Las Vegas and need so stay somewhere enjoyable avoid this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top