$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My User Name Was Taken
Couples
Houston
Mar 20, 2013

Worth the price

We stayed at the Cosmo for three nights, and it is, by a very wide margin, the best hotel I've ever stayed at. I've been to vegas many times before, and always stayed at one of the hotels on the strip (Monte Carlo, Planet Hollywood, MGM Grand, and Paris), but none of them even come close. The huge room is more like a small apartment than a hotel. And springing for the fountain view is definitely worth it. In fact, the only downside I can think of is that the view from the Eiffel Tower doesn't seem so impressive after spending a few hours watching the fountains from the comfort of my own balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's an unmarked Pizza place on the third floor. Just look for a long hallway near the pool table.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wanderlustSF
Friends
menlo park
Jul 8, 2015

top pick

If you've been to Vegas, you likely know of the Cosmo. It has a great location and considered one of the nicer/nicest hotels. I actually lived in LV for a bit and when/if I were to venture to the strip, the Cosmo was always the preferred destination point. It has lots of great restaurants, Marquee (day and night club), shopping, gambling, etc.. Basically, you could come to Vegas & never leave the Cosmo. It's considered pricier than most, but I believe it's worth it. Aria and Cosmo are both great about their ventilation systems so unlike some of the cheaper hotels, you won't smell/feel like an ashtray. If you want to make it more romantic, call and ask about a room facing the fountain - which is typically an upcharge. All in all, always a favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bart
Couples
N/A
Jul 6, 2015

Spring break fun

It's extremely clean and best location on the strip! You can watch the Bellagio fountain show!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jesse d.
Couples
N/A
Jul 3, 2015

Excellent!

Great hotel, great deal. loved everything about the hotel. super roomy and comfortable. i would definitely stay here next time me and my wife go to vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lenovo18
Friends
miguel hidalgo
Jul 1, 2015

Fun Hotel

Great for couples end friends, nice casino with lots of restaurant option, great location i...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayesh P.
Friends
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Bachelor/Stag Party

I would highly recommend this hotel, from the moment we stepped in we had amazing service from all the staff. The check-in staff were great & got us a great room with a view of the Bellagio Fountains. Room's are large, comfy beds and large bathrooms. The restaurant options are brilliant, cater for everyone with price ranges to suit all budgets. The Wicked Spoon brunch buffet in particular is very good. The casino and bars are all very modern, relaxing during the day and various music options at night. As far as hotel locations go, this is pretty slap bang in the middle of the Strip and you couldn't get a better location as it is accessible to other hotels/bars/stores etc. Highly recommend this hotel, would stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donald p.
Friends
San Pedro garza Garcia
Jun 23, 2015

Great overall hotel

Cosmo is an adult oriented hotel with great restaurants and bars. The overall layout is the only thing I disliked as other hotels in Vegas have a wider, more open space layout. In Cosmo you never get an overall feel of the size because the corridors are not wide. The casino is big enough, but the emphasis is totally on having fun. If you like a loud young crowd this is the place for you. The only other hotel that compares is Encore although not the the same extent since they are connected to Wynn and has an overall different vibe to it. The room was nice and we received an upgrade to a suite which was amazing and had a nice view to fountains at the Bellagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vivienne S.
Couples
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Second Trip to The Cosmopolitan Las Vegas!

I love this hotel and casino, love the staff, rooms, food and atmosphere of it. It never disappoints. Who doesn't love a hotel room with a balcony overlooking the Bellagio Fountain!! Can't wait to go back.....soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jac Quinn G.
Family
Denver
Jun 23, 2015

Near Everything!

This hotel is quite expensive, but very beautiful and romantic. Near many clubs and night life attractions. The pool is awesome. Front desk agents were really helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian H.
Couples
N/A
Jun 18, 2015

Always our place to stay in Vegas

My girlfriend I love the Cosmo!! It's in close proximity to all our favorite places on the strip. However, everything we need is at the hotel so we don't bother leaving sometimes! Love this place! Viva Las Vegas!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
summer2
Family
Goyang
Jun 10, 2015

good trip

Had great time there. I stayed in one king bedroom with terrace. niced staffs, clean room. The thing that the reading light in the bedroom was not working and it never turned off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top