$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Risi59
Business
Branchburg, NJ
Oct 13, 2013

4 Nights at The Cosmopolitan

Every restaurant at the hotel was terrific. We usually venture out to other hotel eateries but had no reason to sans 1 nite for a personal pilgrimage (The Fix @ the Bellagio). Ate at Holsteins, SDK, and Scarpetta, Just make sure you have the $$$$....having said that, food and service were top notch. Upgraded to a suite facing Bellagio fountains, well worth it. Chandelier Bar was a wife favorite....again, not cheap. Perfect strip location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make Reservations...not for the price conscious!!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
early 30's world traveler, no kids
Business
Miami
Oct 9, 2013

Great Stay

Our room had the best view of the strip, overlooking Bellagio fountains. the pools were amazing, but you have to get there at 8am they told us to get a lounge chair. food was ok, we ate at blue ribbon, but it was kind of mediocre. the fish tacos at bamboo pool are good. the lobby decor is awesome. room service was ok. the chilled crab legs were good. If you want a nice room, view, pool and bar scene its the best. Non- touristy, young clientele for the most part. the pool staf could have been a bit friendlier/helpful was my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

top floor of chandelier bar is only open from 6pm-2am

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haimi
Business
chicago il
Oct 19, 2013

best anyversary we ever enjoyed!!! Good job!! Thank you!!!!

very modern look, great environment and very friendly staff!!! Good job!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmh3
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 19, 2013

Best of Both Worlds

Excellent! This was a business trip. I am so happy to have stayed at the Cosmopolitan. Even though the location is on the strip, it was quiet during the hours I needed to sleep. That was a pleasant surprise in the town that never sleeps!The staff went beyond the call of duty to keep all areas of the hotel spotless. Easy check in and check out with no waiting either time. This is appreciated. The food at the coffee shop was good but expensive. It is the only thing during my stay that I would have liked to be different. But it will not stop me from returning to the Cosmopolitan. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil the baller
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 6, 2013

Fun on the strip

The staff from the front desk to house cleaning were very friendly and accommodating during our stay. Came into a clean, tidy room every evening and didn't have to wait long to check in and check out. We spent 4 days enjoying the shows, the gambling, great restaurants, and partying at a few clubs. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

get there before they open since staff may be able to get you complimentary entry

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fussy mum 77
Business
Northern Ireland
Nov 4, 2013

A must for modern luxury

We researched long and hard about where to stay . Being our 15yr anniversary we wanted somewhere luxurious but with a modern take rather than traditional . Boy did the Cosmopolitan fulfil that . Our wraparound terrace was out if this world with amazing views . ( A coffee making facility would gave been nice but i didnt care by end of stay ! We got a great deal with breakfast included at Wicked spoon which was a true feast every morning . The ambience is definitely catered more for the 20-40s but we didn't find it overly noisy in out rooms at night and there was a great vibe about the place . Beautiful art pieces and hangings everywhere and location was perfect right in middle of Strip . So glad we made the choice to Stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium outlets north is fabulous location for great deals in clothes , luggage , bags etc. pick up a VIP booklet at information for more discounts .

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaphneOdora
Business
San Francisco
Oct 30, 2013

Favorite Vegas hotel

Smack in the middle of the strip, the Cosmo is a modern, clean and friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely sign up for the Cosmo's "Identity" card. If you gamble, the points add up quickly. The points can be used anywhere in the hotel.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S and T Jax
Business
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Nov 15, 2013

Awesome Vegas vacation!!!

The Cosmopolitan hotel is beautiful and perfectly situated on the Las Vegas strip. Our city view studio room was so comfortable and quiet, a delight to come back to after a day of sightseeing and gaming. The restaurants and bars were awesome with the staff always making sure we were having a great experience. We can't wait to visit the Cosmopolitan again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants in hotel are a bit pricey but the quality never disappointed!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kkalani
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 4, 2013

Fantastic Weekend

Amazing experience! The website doesn't even do the hotel justice. The room was amazing with a beautiful view of the strip. The staff was very friendly. All the food was amazing. Would definitely go here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a tiny pizza parlor on the third floor of the hotel. It is kind of hidden, but the pizza is amazing!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dborges
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 2, 2013

awesome place!

The hotel is really fantastic. The location is great, very modern, everything looks great inside and outside, and the room is very comfortable. I wish I could have enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top