$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaz131s
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2013

Wonderful Stay!

I stayed at the Cosmopolitan about 2 weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. We arrived earlier than check in time and were allowed to check in anyway,. Our room was a terrace studio which we got for a great deal through this website, the room was adequate in size and tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable and right next to the balcony, the room also had a tub with jacuzzi feature which was amazing! There was a nice seating area and 2 flat screen tvs. It was joy to return to the room daily after enjoying the strip. The hotel has free wifi throughout and you couldn't ask for a better location, Miracle Mile Shops is right next door and there are plenty of places to eat and other shopping areas close by. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
esherman
Business
Springfield, Mo
Dec 18, 2013

Cosmopolitan

The room was nice; extremely pricey though. Restaurants were incredibly expensive as well. The website was very limited in pricing and amenities. Upgraded to a 1 bedroom for an additional $85 per night; the bathroom was amazing. The cable sucked and to rent one movie it was 12.95

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vixx1
Business
miami fl
Dec 17, 2013

good hotel on the strip

Everything went well. Some of the amenities I thought were included weren't such as sauna steamroom etc. Other than that good overalll experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nk333
Business
northern va
Dec 17, 2013

perfect in every way

My stay at the cosmopolitan was amazing! the rooms are clean and the staff is excellent! there are two towers, east and west. If you don't need two double beds (those are the types of rooms in the west tower) then definitely stay in the east tower since it's closer to all of the shops/restraints in the casino. I highly recommend this hotel. Also be sure to get a players card even if you don't gamble because you can get points on it with most purchases you make within the hotel (ex. spa, restaurants, etc.). Also during winter they have a nice skating rink outside on the 4th floor! They made delicious seasonal drinks (the pumpkin one was maxing and the s'mores one looked delicious as well)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

as I mentioned above, get a players card and use it every time you gamble and eat at places within their hotel. They will give you offers/deals in the future based on your purchases. Just make sure they added everything on (take your charge receipts to identity membership care to be sure because mine weren't all on it).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonomabb
Business
Sonoma, CA
Dec 16, 2013

The Best Hotel on the Strip!

I've stayed at pretty much all of the nicer hotels on the strip in the last several years and the Cosmopolitan is by far my favorite. The things that stand out are the excellent service, spacious and beautifully designed suites (ask for a Bellagio fountain view!) and most importantly large sliding glass doors that open on to a huge private balcony. It is the only hotel with this amenity where you can actually get fresh air in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like buffets, the Wicked Spoon in the hotel is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelMan1013
Business
Bay Area, CA
Dec 13, 2013

Filthy for the price

The hotel reception was disorganized, I had people cut in line in front of me to checkin and even after mentioning this to the checkin person they din't care. The place itself seems quite run down the carpet was outright dirty, the room keys do not work in the elevator properly, everyone struggles in the elevator. Upon checkin it seemed like the bed had just been used by someone, there was a open wet soap in the restroom. Considering the price of this stay this kind of service is not tolerable. There are better places in Vegas to stay for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kkalani
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 4, 2013

Fantastic Weekend

Amazing experience! The website doesn't even do the hotel justice. The room was amazing with a beautiful view of the strip. The staff was very friendly. All the food was amazing. Would definitely go here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a tiny pizza parlor on the third floor of the hotel. It is kind of hidden, but the pizza is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James W.
Business
Wilmington, DE
Dec 2, 2013

What a pleasure.

The Cosmopolitan is a first class hotel. Our room was big, comfortable and clean. What a view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dborges
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 2, 2013

awesome place!

The hotel is really fantastic. The location is great, very modern, everything looks great inside and outside, and the room is very comfortable. I wish I could have enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves Squirrels
Business
San Francisco, California
Nov 26, 2013

Made For Younger Crowd

The Cosmo is pretty centrally located, making it easy to get to many of the Strip's sights (via cab or walking). The room was fantastic (King Suite with Balcony - non fountain view)! It was very clean and very roomy. The shower was huge with a bench and there was a separate bathtub with jets, large enough for two. I did not like overall decor of the hotel/casino. There doesn't seem to be a cohesive theme. It's not even really just "expensive looking things" or "hip looking things". I ate at the buffet, Wicked Spoon (which is very good), and noticed that the carpet didn't really go with the chairs or the lights. It just wasn't very visually appealing. Overall, I liked the room a lot, but there are plenty of other nice hotels that make me feel like I want to go back. There was too much chaos and too many partiers in Cosmo for my taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Tix4Tonite booths to buy show tickets for the night of or discounts on restaurants. Great deals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top