$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yippyburst
Business
Detroit Michigan
Apr 5, 2013

Unreal!!

This hotel is the best one I've ever stayed in since I've been going to Vegas. I can't wait to get back to it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clairebear
Business
Kent,uk
Apr 12, 2013

Fantastic modern hotel for couple in 40's

The hotel is stunning as you enter you are greeted by huge pillars that are showing amazing moving graphics really modern!! The staff are really helpful and friendly!! The rooms very clean and I would recommend the fountain room with the Japanese bath you can sit in a huge tub and overlook the Bellagio fountains!!! This is the best casino in Vegas as its new and modern and a bit airier than the others and the staff help you with the games if you are unsure. Try the wicked spoon buffet for breakfast they have everything even pizza or ice cream!!!! We didn't have that but great English Breakfast or croissants whatever you want they have and the same in the evening lots of variety!! The Chandelier Bar is beautiful the detail is amazing and we saw a fab live band there when we stayed. The pools are great you do need to get there by about 10.30 Bamboo pool is relaxing and boulevard a bit livelier music we liked both. Just the craziest place you must go!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are loads of shops posh ones in ceasears are amazing but just over the road by Planet Hollywood are some great shops ladies you need to visit Victoria's secrets beautiful underwear with the most professional service amazing everyone needs a little pink bag!!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJeong
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Great location for party

Got upgrade from two queen bed to one bedroom with fountain view for 100$/night. Room was awesome. 23rd floor. Able to see Bellagio's fountain show everynight while soaking myself in japanese tub. Although they forgot to leave me with Do not disturb sign that they woke me up early in the morning several times... I was partying at Marquee and except for the long stairs that I had to climb venue was awesome! Love their electronic music DJs. We had a great time. Room was not cheap but if you are partying here, it is worth it. If you show up early-9:30pm, guests can be guestlisted and get in free. Entrance fee is 40for men and 20 for women though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Marquee Dance Club with Electronic Music by the Poolside

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirby from Denver
Business
Denver
Apr 18, 2013

Spendy but worth it!

If you are just staying a few days, yes its' expensive, but it is smack dab in the middle of the strip, awesome views, connecting sky bridge to Aria and Planet Hollywood for the Miracle Mile of malls! The rooms are awesome and if you are looking for a romantic kick to your trip, then it is well worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to save some money, find the secret door pizza place on floor 2. You can have amazing pizza for 5.50 a slice. Easily the cheapest thing in the hotel!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baxman
Business
northern NJ
May 2, 2013

spot to be in vegas

wonderful location & extremely polite and helpful staff. interesting decor throughout entire hotel gives it a unique vibe. bamboo pool was great place to relax during day, but go early for a spot & sun (after 3:30-4pm it's completely in shade). & Wicked Spoon is worthy of price for a buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmy Fal
Business
Mission, TX
Apr 27, 2013

Cosmopolitan LV

Gorgeous hotel with great views if the strip! My only complaint is the $28 day resort fee. Shouldn't that be included in the price? Otherwise, happy with hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff from Guelph
Business
Guelph, Ontario
May 17, 2013

Cosmo is Hot

Fantastic spot for the business traveler on the go or a couple on vacation. Rooms are beautiful. Got a free upgrade! Staff are extremely friendly. Not a huge casino but lets face it, there are lots around in neighboring hotels. Cosmo is centrally located with easy access the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

loads of options available both inside the hotel and close by.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Invincible
Business
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2013

Vegas Trip

It was a very nice hotel, but for the price on MDW, other hotels with the same quality had better prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rage in Vegas
Business
Tampa, FL
May 28, 2013

Great time

We had a wonderful time at the Cosmopolitan. Guest services were great, the food was fantastic, and the housekeepers were friendly and helpful. Fourth time in Vegas, best hotel yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

When you stay at the Cosmopolitan you can sometimes get put onto the list for the night clubs/day clubs for free!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Credittrader
Business
NYC
Jun 19, 2013

awesome

great to party and booze, probably not the best for kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top